16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment LUMI TROPICANA RESIDENCES | LUMI SOHO [OT], From the Designers of The Capers

mthc
post Jun 27 2016, 10:10 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jun 27 2016, 10:09 PM)
Isnt setiakon doing tropicana gardens as well? Thought i've seen their name somewhere at TG
Yup. They are building Bayberry. Not sure abt arnica and the other two phases.
mthc
post Jun 27 2016, 10:28 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 27 2016, 10:18 PM)
Bro, Setiakon is not only The Greens TTDI lah....
Most Recent Job:

Lumi Tropicana

Ongoing Projects:

8 Kia Peng Residences
Arte+ Ampang
D'Sara Sentral
The Link 2 @ Bukit Jalil
28 Dutamas
Tropicana Gardens, Kota Damansara
Atria SOFO Suites, Damansara Jaya ----> took over from previous China contractor
Green Haven @ Permas Jaya, Johor
Mosaic @ Southkey, Johor
Completed:

The Greens @ TTDI
Mirage Residences, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
Glomac Damansara Residences
ZetaPark @ Setapak Sentral
...and many more

including: CIQ Complex in Johor, Prince Court Medical Centre, etc.
Yeah I know bro.. I was only mentioning abt one of their most noticeable project where the boss is related to thriven.

mthc
post Jul 4 2016, 11:53 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jul 4 2016, 10:55 AM)
60% out of first phase (372 unit serviced apartment and 62 SOHO)?ย  hmm.gif

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...500mil-revenue/

Thriven Global project senior manager Vincent Teo Kheng Teck said the first phase of Lumi Tropicana, which included two towers and 62 units of Soho, was launched at the end of last year, of which 60% were sold.

โ€œThe second phase, which includes another two towers, will be launched by the end of this year,โ€ he added.
Doubt so boss. If you read properly.. Of which 60% were sold was referring to the 62 units of SOHO.

Below is the latest sales chart. But as usual.. some guru will claim it's sticker game ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

This post has been edited by mthc: Jul 4 2016, 11:57 AM
mthc
post Jul 4 2016, 12:08 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 4 2016, 12:03 PM)
Where are the 30% bumi allocation?
Dun tell me bumi also bbb this project???
No bbb. Bumi units all allocated to first block which is nearest to the highway. Those are the remaining ones.
mthc
post Jul 4 2016, 12:10 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Jul 4 2016, 12:02 PM)
Usually, management reserved themselves lowest price units at those early blocks. Then await the last block or VP time reopen and sell back out at higher pricing.
Those 2.5k sf. One on each floor is super premium.

3 balconies with a walk in 600 sf garden in the sky. Jacuzzi etc..

But sadly all blocked and closed for directors etc. Starting from 2.1mil..
mthc
post Jul 4 2016, 12:15 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 4 2016, 12:12 PM)
Now open to non bumi buyers. U wanna enter?
mthc
post Jul 4 2016, 12:17 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jul 4 2016, 12:16 PM)
I dunno how u read it.. but the way I read it..it is for 62 SoHo and apartment first 2blocks...

Pls update us with latest kpkt sales status...
Lol sticker game lo then. Whatever makes u happy hehe
mthc
post Jul 4 2016, 12:20 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 4 2016, 12:17 PM)
Qua boh lui.....
Borrow from bank
mthc
post Jul 4 2016, 01:22 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 4 2016, 12:24 PM)
Banks wouldnt lend me money bcos i am jobless now.

Beside high end lishold...not my game...
Jobless because you don't need a job to retire.

Aiya tan sri.. this era still FH vs LH meh? ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…
mthc
post Jul 4 2016, 10:32 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jul 4 2016, 08:29 PM)
Generally, better than many players. But again no guarantee.

I hope we've got some good news to share in coming weeks.
The retail anchor? ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

Pls tell me it is what it is.. ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ
mthc
post Aug 1 2016, 07:00 PM

4,525 posts

New progress pics. Pics taken from Lumi facebook.

First pic zoom in top left can see Tropicana Grande.

This post has been edited by mthc: Aug 1 2016, 07:06 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mthc
post Sep 20 2016, 12:08 PM

4,525 posts

Hearsay prices for tower 1 went up by a little and tower 2 around 2 to 3 percent.
mthc
post Sep 20 2016, 03:34 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Sep 20 2016, 01:41 PM)
How is the sales now?
Hearsay tower 1 and 2 around 70%++ sold plus bumi units
mthc
post Oct 24 2016, 12:02 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Oct 24 2016, 10:54 AM)
http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...es-75-take-rate

Not bad left 20 non bumi and 91 bumi units out of (372 residential and 62 SOHO) in first phase.
Wtf!?

"Meanwhile, Phase Two, which will comprise two towers of serviced residences โ€” Tower 3 and Tower 4 โ€”, are scheduled to launch in April 2017 and 2Q2018, respectively."

Means they gonna build tower 3 and 4 later on only even tower 1 and 2 already vp? Or they gonna build all together? The car park until facilities podium floor are all interconnected. How is this possible.
mthc
post Oct 24 2016, 12:13 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(tko11 @ Oct 24 2016, 12:10 PM)
Nowadays developer's official launch is after a period of "soft launch" when they hit a certain percentage of sales.
I believe they will start selling before that so called launch in April 2017 and 2Q 2018..
I second that. They started selling phase 1 in June 2015 with a soft a launch in Dec'15 during X'mas lol. Well it makes sense that all 4 towers will be up together then.
mthc
post Oct 24 2016, 12:21 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Oct 24 2016, 12:17 PM)
All 4 towers won't be VP'ed at the same time - but perhaps heavy construction for towers 3 and 4 will be at its tails' end when VP for towers 1 and 2. But I think they will have a hard time to shift all the units.
Means it's gonna be like Tropicana Gardens?
mthc
post Oct 24 2016, 02:02 PM

4,525 posts

Just found out that tower 1 and 2 will vp at the same time while 3 and 4 will be in their ID stage at that time.
mthc
post Oct 25 2016, 09:05 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 24 2016, 10:31 PM)
A PTLM Project Info:
http://www.ptlm.com.my/index.php/lumi-tropicana

Lumi has two phases - Phase 1 being PLAY and ACTION towers. Phase 2 will be sold and completed later. The carpark block and Lumi Park is separated and will be completed for Phase 1 first.
Lumi Tropicana's Phase One sees 75% take-up rate
By Lum Ka Kay / TheEdgeProperty.com | October 22, 2016 5:45 AM MYT
http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...es-75-take-rate

PETALING JAYA (Oct 22): The first phase of Thriven Global Bhdโ€™s Lumi Tropicana has achieved a take-up rate of 75% since its launch on Oct 15.

Managing director Ghazie Yeoh Abdullah is pleased with the result and expects to sell the remaining 25% by next year.

โ€œWe have 20 non-bumiputera units left and I think we can sell these in the next one month. We still have 91 bumiputera units but we will be doing a bumiputera campaign soon and can hopefully sell 30 units this year and the rest next year,โ€ he told City&Country.

Located along Persiaran Tropicana in Petaling Jaya, Lumi Tropicana comprises four towers with 744 serviced residences and 62 small office/home office (SoHo) units. The development has a gross development value of RM886 million.

Phase One is expected to be completed in June 2019.

Lumi Tropicana has built-ups of between 862 and 1,500 sq ft, with prices starting from RM730,000 while for the SoHos, prices start from RM550,000.

โ€œOur buyers can let us manage their units under our Lumi Collection. We can do short-term renting as well, like Airbnb and see a yearly net rental yield of 7%.

โ€œWe not only provide a comprehensive product but also, from the handover, the ability to rent. The units are fully fitted and we will have in place the rental and housekeeping system.

โ€œThese services differentiate Lumi from other products in the market today,โ€ declared Ghazie.

Meanwhile, Phase Two, which will comprise two towers of serviced residences โ€” Tower 3 and Tower 4 โ€”, are scheduled to launch in April 2017 and 2Q2018, respectively.
How much later will tower 3 and 4 vp?
mthc
post Nov 17 2016, 12:26 AM

4,525 posts

Setiakon on steroids. Roids rage. Build so fast! Level 3 now.. mad fella
mthc
post Nov 19 2016, 03:19 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Nov 19 2016, 02:24 PM)
anyone here bought soho?