QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 30 2013, 02:59 AM)
dragon i bought way back the sales la. The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18
Dec 30 2013, 08:24 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Dec 30 2013, 09:50 AM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Valley |
5% discount ? Hah ! Lucky I never apply for BBT membership.
Dec 30 2013, 09:58 AM
7 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 30 2013, 02:51 AM) That is correct. Anyway had a chit chat session with BBT boss while he was signing checks. The sale will end on 31st. Dec. Thanks for the info. & pictures These would be the last of the 2013 stocks. Good News! The first wave of ALL 2014 sets will be in by 2nd week of Jan. Sets will include Duplo, City sets, Friends, , Hobbit, Star Wars, Technic, Ninjago, Hero Factory and Chima. Full range of 2014 Lego Movie Sets and Star Wars Micro Fighters are also included in this wave. Bad news! With the new supplier (undisclosed), BBT members can only get 5% of 2014 sets SRP. Current 2013 stocked sets 10% members still apply. 2 more days to go for new pricing |
Dec 30 2013, 09:59 AM
2,404 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MELAKA/KL |
anymore stock of 42008 at BBT?
Dec 30 2013, 10:06 AM
91 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(SHARCS @ Dec 29 2013, 10:32 PM) dun look backward by chasing retired sets QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 30 2013, 02:51 AM) That is correct. Anyway had a chit chat session with BBT boss while he was signing checks. The sale will end on 31st. Dec. if it is due to lower margin and therefore lower RRP, 5% is a good news These would be the last of the 2013 stocks. Good News! The first wave of ALL 2014 sets will be in by 2nd week of Jan. Sets will include Duplo, City sets, Friends, , Hobbit, Star Wars, Technic, Ninjago, Hero Factory and Chima. Full range of 2014 Lego Movie Sets and Star Wars Micro Fighters are also included in this wave. Bad news! With the new supplier (undisclosed), BBT members can only get 5% of 2014 sets SRP. Current 2013 stocked sets 10% members still apply. On a lighter side, while sitting at the sofa at BBT, you will know when you meet a son of a tycoon. Trying to call for his wallet ... aka dad. |
Dec 30 2013, 10:09 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 30 2013, 02:51 AM) That is correct. Anyway had a chit chat session with BBT boss while he was signing checks. The sale will end on 31st. Dec. I think they cant give so much discount already due to everything cost increase, otherwise they can last long due to high cost...... These would be the last of the 2013 stocks. Good News! The first wave of ALL 2014 sets will be in by 2nd week of Jan. Sets will include Duplo, City sets, Friends, , Hobbit, Star Wars, Technic, Ninjago, Hero Factory and Chima. Full range of 2014 Lego Movie Sets and Star Wars Micro Fighters are also included in this wave. Bad news! With the new supplier (undisclosed), BBT members can only get 5% of 2014 sets SRP. Current 2013 stocked sets 10% members still apply. On a lighter side, while sitting at the sofa at BBT, you will know when you meet a son of a tycoon. Trying to call for his wallet ... aka dad. |
Dec 30 2013, 10:12 AM
Dec 30 2013, 10:17 AM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Valley |
Dec 30 2013, 10:23 AM
536 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 29 2013, 10:49 PM) loving the lego movie set which are 2 in 1... QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 30 2013, 02:51 AM) That is correct. Anyway had a chit chat session with BBT boss while he was signing checks. The sale will end on 31st. Dec. thanks for the update.. These would be the last of the 2013 stocks. Good News! The first wave of ALL 2014 sets will be in by 2nd week of Jan. Sets will include Duplo, City sets, Friends, , Hobbit, Star Wars, Technic, Ninjago, Hero Factory and Chima. Full range of 2014 Lego Movie Sets and Star Wars Micro Fighters are also included in this wave. Bad news! With the new supplier (undisclosed), BBT members can only get 5% of 2014 sets SRP. Current 2013 stocked sets 10% members still apply. On a lighter side, while sitting at the sofa at BBT, you will know when you meet a son of a tycoon. Trying to call for his wallet ... aka dad. 5% ah..erm ok la..hope the RRP price slightly go down also..heheh |
Dec 30 2013, 10:25 AM
Dec 30 2013, 10:28 AM
1,643 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: U n k o L a n d |
Dec 30 2013, 10:30 AM
Dec 30 2013, 10:31 AM
536 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 30 2013, 03:27 AM) What brought me back? My nephew in Australia ... he has been collecting since he was 8. Now he is 12. My niece is also into Friends sets. Went to visit last year, spent some time bricking unbuilt sets with them. I was hooked but never really got on the boat. nice sharing Only this year, thanks to the internet I started doing some research and compared prices with retail shops, went online, Fb, Youtube before I committed to my first set comeback and has escalated exponentially since then and expanding my themed collection. Now I'm here LYN since end Nov since the clearance started first at Empire Mall , and still can't recall how I stumbled here? Still figuring out who are the tycoons, sellers and collectors. QUOTE(vip @ Dec 30 2013, 09:59 AM) i was there on saturday but none seen..QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 30 2013, 10:28 AM) maybe after watching the movie |
Dec 30 2013, 10:31 AM
Dec 30 2013, 10:33 AM
I guess this is coming too.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 30 2013, 10:34 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Dec 30 2013, 10:35 AM
Dec 30 2013, 10:36 AM
240 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Dec 30 2013, 10:37 AM
yea, i like that yellow mech. Haha.
Oh yeah, and this: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by ilfort: Dec 30 2013, 10:41 AM |
Dec 30 2013, 10:42 AM
7 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 30 2013, 10:33 AM) i thought only got 13 sets for the LEGO movielooks like more sets coming QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 30 2013, 10:35 AM) Yeah ! So fast you change your mind already ? |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:36 PM |