126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18

chew_loong
post Dec 29 2013, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(nickygin @ Dec 29 2013, 02:53 PM)
Here's my spam for the day... This set has poisoned me to get the epic dragon set... biggrin.gif

Note: the golden dragon set doesn't come with dwarves biggrin.gif
Yeah right! What poison if you choose to walk into BBT in the first place. Yah?
Bigfoot-X
post Dec 29 2013, 09:30 PM

536 posts

Went to Hamley's for the first time since it's opening at 1U.

Of course cannot compare to the one in London but some interesting stuff for sale. Was especially lured by the Designer Board Games.

They also have a LEGO section there - most interesting item were the LOTR Pirate Ship and the Star Wars Millenium Falcon. But of course the MF price was RM 989.90 so I guess it's safe to say who's the distributor is (although I forgot to check).
maxilife1
post Dec 29 2013, 09:37 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 28 2013, 10:31 PM)
Only recently got back into it .. from chiildhood days when SG$ and RM was 1:1.  Imagine how many eons was that.  Anyway technically only got back to it since July 2013.  POTC has long been gone since and I suppose many sets before.  That's why don't plan to go into Star Wars.  To many sets in the series and goes too far back to the 90s.

Anyway, latest collection count after all the sales and clearance.

wow! massive collection!
whats bring u back to LEGO?

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 28 2013, 10:44 PM)
Believe or not, most of it are displayed.  Put away are my 4 train sets and all the train tracks that comes with it, not counting the LR Train.  Ohh, and all the winter sets not assembled.  Kinda missed putting the Christmas sets out as I was on the hunt for the 10173 Holiday Train as well.  Unfortunately got so caught up with the clearance sales, budget has been redirected.  So no train but the hunt continues.

But nothing compared to these guys .... Nostalgic is the word.

fuh! watched it and sweat.gif

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 29 2013, 09:20 AM)
Morning pic spam~
i was hesistated to buy it in AK..now sligt regret already..hahah

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 29 2013, 12:17 PM)
wah, june is still a long way to go dude, another half year. Haha
it took me years to achieve that many.  nod.gif
CS Bulk order perhaps? biggrin.gif
littleprawn
post Dec 29 2013, 09:39 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 29 2013, 09:37 PM)
wow! massive collection!
fuh! watched it and  sweat.gif
i was hesistated to buy it in AK..now sligt regret already..hahah
CS Bulk order perhaps? biggrin.gif
bbt got a lot but of coz 30% lar~ laugh.gif
TSilfort
post Dec 29 2013, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 29 2013, 05:32 PM)
40% discount already good IMO, just grab it before regret later  tongue.gif
10% for a large set have great impart on pricing dude.

But still it depends on how important to the buyer. If one last set to complete collection. Is a worth buy. Haha
Wonka
post Dec 29 2013, 10:12 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Look what I did on my DIY minifig display frame biggrin.gif
SHARCS
post Dec 29 2013, 10:15 PM

43 posts

Actually I am looking for Batman Batwing with the code 7782. May I know is there any stock around malaysia for this model?
maxilife1
post Dec 29 2013, 10:25 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 29 2013, 10:12 PM)

Look what I did on my DIY minifig display frame biggrin.gif
nice! but need to smoothen the edges..heheh

QUOTE(SHARCS @ Dec 29 2013, 10:15 PM)
Actually I am looking for Batman Batwing with the code 7782. May I know is there any stock around malaysia for this model?
7782 is a year 2006 set..hard to find locally new set..
TSilfort
post Dec 29 2013, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(SHARCS @ Dec 29 2013, 10:15 PM)
can said cannot find d, even 2nd hand, price is higher still.
Wonka
post Dec 29 2013, 10:30 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 29 2013, 10:25 PM)
A normal penknife is difficult to penetrate the board. First cut was nice but once it hits the bottom, it kinda created something like those edges lol.
SHARCS
post Dec 29 2013, 10:32 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 29 2013, 10:25 PM)
QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 29 2013, 10:26 PM)
can said cannot find d, even 2nd hand, price is higher still.
Thanks for the info guys. cry.gif
littleprawn
post Dec 29 2013, 10:49 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

The minifig looks nice~ drool.gif
the toilet is unique~ laugh.gif

altaf_hoho
post Dec 29 2013, 11:09 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 29 2013, 10:49 PM)
The minifig looks nice~  drool.gif
the toilet is unique~  laugh.gif

Lego movie set will be a great set for 2014. Most of the reviewer gave positive feedback. I am looking forward to collect all set in the themes thumbup.gif
littleprawn
post Dec 29 2013, 11:14 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 29 2013, 11:09 PM)
Lego movie set will be a great set for 2014. Most of the reviewer gave positive feedback. I am looking forward to collect all set in the themes  thumbup.gif
wah all theme, kena ade big budget haha~
most of the lego movie set can blend in the city theme nicely~ thumbup.gif
altaf_hoho
post Dec 29 2013, 11:34 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Dec 29 2013, 11:14 PM)
wah all theme, kena ade big budget haha~
most of the lego movie set can blend in the city theme nicely~  thumbup.gif
Yeah..will cost a lot but slow2 buy will not feel burden sweat.gif . Somemore its a good set, worth to collect thumbup.gif
chew_loong
post Dec 30 2013, 02:51 AM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 29 2013, 11:34 PM)
Yeah..will cost a lot but slow2 buy will not feel burden  sweat.gif . Somemore its a good set, worth to collect  thumbup.gif
That is correct. Anyway had a chit chat session with BBT boss while he was signing checks. The sale will end on 31st. Dec.

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

These would be the last of the 2013 stocks.

Good News! The first wave of ALL 2014 sets will be in by 2nd week of Jan. Sets will include Duplo, City sets, Friends, , Hobbit, Star Wars, Technic, Ninjago, Hero Factory and Chima. Full range of 2014 Lego Movie Sets and Star Wars Micro Fighters are also included in this wave.

Bad news! With the new supplier (undisclosed), BBT members can only get 5% of 2014 sets SRP. Current 2013 stocked sets 10% members still apply.

On a lighter side, while sitting at the sofa at BBT, you will know when you meet a son of a tycoon. Trying to call for his wallet ... aka dad.

chew_loong
post Dec 30 2013, 02:59 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Dec 29 2013, 10:07 PM)
10% for a large set have great impart on pricing dude.

But still it depends on how important to the buyer. If one last set to complete collection. Is a worth buy. Haha
No wonder you so sakit hati buying the Ninjago Epic Dragon.
chew_loong
post Dec 30 2013, 03:27 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 29 2013, 09:37 PM)
wow! massive collection!
What brought me back? My nephew in Australia ... he has been collecting since he was 8. Now he is 12. My niece is also into Friends sets. Went to visit last year, spent some time bricking unbuilt sets with them. I was hooked but never really got on the boat.

Only this year, thanks to the internet I started doing some research and compared prices with retail shops, went online, Fb, Youtube before I committed to my first set comeback and has escalated exponentially since then and expanding my themed collection. Now I'm here LYN since end Nov since the clearance started first at Empire Mall , and still can't recall how I stumbled here? Still figuring out who are the tycoons, sellers and collectors.

This post has been edited by chew_loong: Dec 30 2013, 03:32 AM
yhlee12
post Dec 30 2013, 07:08 AM

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 30 2013, 02:51 AM)
Bad news! With the new supplier (undisclosed), BBT members can only get 5% of 2014 sets SRP.  Current 2013 stocked sets 10% members still apply.

if they set the SRP lower compared to current distributor, i think no one would complain of the smaller discount.. then again let's see how they price the new sets..

btw, youtube video is private dude.. can;t see a thing..
nuondanet
post Dec 30 2013, 07:52 AM

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 30 2013, 02:51 AM)
That is correct.  Anyway had a chit chat session with BBT boss while he was signing checks.  The sale will end on 31st. Dec. 

user posted image user posted image  user posted image  user posted image  user posted image user posted image

These would be the last of the 2013 stocks. 

Good News! The first wave of ALL 2014 sets will be in by 2nd week of Jan.  Sets will include Duplo, City sets, Friends, , Hobbit, Star Wars, Technic, Ninjago, Hero Factory and Chima.  Full range of 2014 Lego Movie Sets and Star Wars Micro Fighters are also included in this wave. 

Bad news! With the new supplier (undisclosed), BBT members can only get 5% of 2014 sets SRP.  Current 2013 stocked sets 10% members still apply.

On a lighter side, while sitting at the sofa at BBT, you will know when you meet a son of a tycoon.  Trying to call for his wallet ... aka dad.

Thanks for the info. Looks like melepas la for me as I'll only be back after new year

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.1465sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:11 AM