TSilfort
post Jan 4 2014, 12:24 PM

Keep stock can die lor. Haha
TSilfort
post Jan 4 2014, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jan 4 2014, 03:05 AM)
*Serious reply*
Toys R Us and Brickboys are selling minifigures at RM12.90 per pack. Of course we wouldn't always get the complete set and will not be able to open up the packaging to see what's inside. However if we take it that luck is on our side, a full set would be RM12.90 * 16 = RM 206.40. If you were to import a box of 60, you usually can get it around RM500-650 I believe.

Local resellers (ie, sellers here in LYN) usually sells within the range of RM180 - RM220 for a full set of 16 minifigures for newer series. However for those individual minifigs for any series, the price will differ based on the current market value. They may be higher or lower depending on the rarity of the minifigure in a box of 60. At the same time, it's also affected by the after market price. So you may sometimes end up having to pay more than RM12.90 for a minifigure because the after market price increases due to again, rarity.

As a summary, for any new series of minifigure, it would be reasonable if you sell a complete set within the range of RM180 - RM220 depending on your cost. Loose minifigs from the box of 60 can then be sold at a different price depending on the market rate. For example, Yeti sold at a lower price because if has 6 of them in a box of 60 while Island Warrior is sold at a higher price because it only has 2 in a box of 60.
good explanation. rclxms.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 5 2014, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(falcon21 @ Jan 5 2014, 03:17 AM)
Any1 managed to get or getting lego cusoo mars curiosity rover?
none I supposed. Too hard to sell at the same time. tongue.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 6 2014, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jan 5 2014, 07:06 PM)
Just cod, many thnks to bro 501-elite n nice meeting u today... Awesome set ler..

And with that.. 3 years in a row dy.. Time flies..
very nice. smile.gif

QUOTE(falcon21 @ Jan 5 2014, 08:35 PM)
No taikun ordered yet? U no order bro? laugh.gif
not yet. Haha, this year need budget properly. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ilfort: Jan 6 2014, 08:12 AM
TSilfort
post Jan 6 2014, 11:05 AM

wah, manyak poison. Mau beli!
TSilfort
post Jan 6 2014, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 6 2014, 11:14 AM)
USD$299 = RM983++

sweat.gif  icon_question.gif  sweat.gif
lom tax lagi. tongue.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 6 2014, 11:29 AM

maybe 2k for the house. Haha
TSilfort
post Jan 6 2014, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 6 2014, 12:11 PM)
if LEGO put a high price, means simpsons set targeted for AFOLs?  sweat.gif
the cartoon was not meant for kids anyway. brows.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 7 2014, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(Wonka @ Jan 7 2014, 08:03 AM)
Its quite expensive also la. You bought only the game? I think can get it cheaper here! biggrin.gif
game and iron patriot ma, u wait maybe UK version will release and cheaper.
TSilfort
post Jan 7 2014, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(Wonka @ Jan 7 2014, 08:23 AM)
Ohhh the bundle minifig set biggrin.gif
yup, look at the left of the box. Hehe. Iron Patriot inside. hardly got people wanted the game without the figs. tongue.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 7 2014, 08:45 AM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jan 7 2014, 08:43 AM)
You are right, most people will go for the bundle, but I don't think that many left available. You got one for sale right?  tongue.gif
yup, i eventually pay more than what u have paid. cry.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 7 2014, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Jan 7 2014, 08:51 AM)
oh gosh! b4 this, i still can resist to modular...  brows.gif
but this pic has make me fall in love into it!!!!  drool.gif
oh no!! I don't want to dig a hole for myself!!  shocking.gif
no escaping, if u buy one, you are forever doomed. tongue.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 7 2014, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Jan 7 2014, 08:55 AM)
ya ya, so i must resist resist!!!
big hole in pocket now!!! the inflation rate is always greater than my increament rate!!
now teh tarik also cost RM2, vy hard to survive in KL now....
i bought one pet shop and the next thing i know i have grand emporium and town hall already cry.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 7 2014, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jan 7 2014, 09:02 AM)
Can start slow. You can plan your buy and stick to it. If not later will regret forever  smile.gif
haha..looking into this thread also is a start to getting doom forever  tongue.gif
all it takes to kill ur wallet is only 1 tongue.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 7 2014, 09:08 AM

BFTL or BFRL smile.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 7 2014, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Jan 7 2014, 09:14 AM)
not easy to save nowadays...
got so many installment going on...
saving for kid's education, allowance for parents, etc etc etc...
$$ is always not enough!!

I know my character, if i really start collecting then i'll buy buy buy and buy non stop....
true enough, in order to save money you need to sacrifice a lot of things. cry.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 7 2014, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jan 7 2014, 09:23 AM)
If like that, better don't start and just stick with small set to satisfy your hunger to Lego  tongue.gif
If single is ok, but if have family yes need to sacrifice a lot of things  sweat.gif
single needs to be double too. brows.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 7 2014, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(dennistio @ Jan 7 2014, 09:42 AM)
How to get hold of 60026:  City Town Square (RM449.00, I believe)? BBT and TRU dont seems to have it.
Try brick bastion. They got stock if not mistaken.
TSilfort
post Jan 7 2014, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 7 2014, 10:30 AM)
errrr..
BFRL = Buy FIrst Regret Later
BFTL = BUy First ????
think later. tongue.gif
TSilfort
post Jan 7 2014, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jan 7 2014, 10:20 AM)
If double income no need to plan or think, just buy whichever set come to mind  tongue.gif
need think la, car and house leh. tongue.gif

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:46 PM