The forest road in Botanical Garden Malacca by Matthias Paul Low, on Flickr

Proton City Garden HDR by Matthias Paul Low, on Flickr

Proton City Garden by Matthias Paul Low, on Flickr

Hey all sifu, was trying my HDR technique again. i hope i can get constructive comment and advise from all the pro smile.gif

This post has been edited by MP9090: Dec 27 2013, 01:29 AM
-kytz-
post Dec 28 2013, 12:57 AM

12,573 posts

Tone down on the saturation. It's way over the top.

Remember, HDR is about dynamic range and tonality, not saturation.

Good luck with the trial and error!
TSMP9090
post Dec 29 2013, 11:33 PM

100 posts

thank for comment. i thought the saturation just fine. is it all the pic's saturation is too high? thanks smile.gif
onghy
post Dec 30 2013, 03:42 PM

395 posts

it's too saturated, until the color tone out from normal.
HDR is not about saturation, but is to about capture the detail from low and high dynamic range.
for the picture 3 and 5, i do not think HDR is needed, there is no much high and low key on the picture i can find.
for picture 4, u using HDR, but the sky was blown up.

0.0210sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:59 AM