9 second 1M superpi !

Dreamworks
post Jul 1 2006, 04:50 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 30 2006, 10:58 PM)
thats why that Penang Design Center's Director so lansi la when he talks....
Why do I get the feeling that we're from the same school? icon_idea.gif Anyway, the director brought a Conroe to our school the other day, too bad we can't see it in action because the staffs forgot to bring/apply thermal paste on the proc shakehead.gif
Dreamworks
post Jul 1 2006, 11:03 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Jul 1 2006, 05:51 PM)
which school is that?
the director actually brought that thing to show to some school?!  blink.gif
Jit Sin High School aka Funny School by Darkmage12 thumbup.gif And yup, it was shown to us when they gave a career talk rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 1 2006, 08:41 PM)
are you sure thats a Conroe? cos from those 2 person talking they said it isn't a conroe and if it was a Conroe it would have easily done the job.... i saw it run 3dmark and it was kinda crappy.... and if it hang while doing NFSMW it can never be a Conroe already smile.gif
I'm positive it's a Conroe, the Extreme Edition of Conroe cool.gif I've talked to the Director and asked him about it icon_rolleyes.gif The reason why it hanged in NFSMW and crapped out in 3DMark06 is because the two staffs forgot to bring along the all important thermal paste doh.gif So the proc was overheating, the whole computer even shut itself off while the staffs tried to run 3DMark06 during our session sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Jul 1 2006, 11:05 PM
Dreamworks
post Jul 1 2006, 11:46 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 1 2006, 11:34 PM)
that Director only talk big la... you ask those 2 tester and see.... if it's conroe wont be like that liao le
I already told you why it was like that in my previous post. The two testers forgot to bring thermal paste, so the HSF was attached directly onto the proc without the thermal conducting compund in between. The proc overheat during full load so it cause system instability, NFSMW and 3DMark06 crashed/hanged icon_rolleyes.gif
Dreamworks
post Jul 2 2006, 12:00 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 2 2006, 02:16 AM)
that i know.... they told me that the processor isnt conroe... it's a presler
Yup, I recalled that too. They said it's a Presler BUT they also said it's not on the market yet. IIRC, Presler is already on sale for some time ade.
Dreamworks
post Jul 2 2006, 12:01 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jul 2 2006, 02:18 AM)
that means the crappy intel hsf system fails la. so its better on getting 3rd party hsf. right?
You can't say that, any good HSF will also fail if no thermal paste is applied. Please read what I posted before sweat.gif
Dreamworks
post Jul 2 2006, 01:33 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jul 2 2006, 01:06 PM)
off topic.. tongue.gif  wat does iirc means?  tongue.gif
blink.gif Erm ... If I Recall Correctly icon_rolleyes.gif
Dreamworks
post Jul 2 2006, 01:59 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 2 2006, 01:34 PM)
could be new batch of Presler tongue.gif
Aiyo ... Nevermind lah, I also give up. The testers are testers, they have no idea what's Intel doing with those procs, like when will the procs be sold worldwide. Worse still, they said the processor will be launched next year rclxub.gif A presler that will be launched next year? Nah ... tongue.gif I think I'll believe the Director laugh.gif
QUOTE(Insydious @ Jul 2 2006, 01:41 PM)
eh, how come when I run superpi my cpu usage oni 50% wan? Izzit HT prob??
It's caused by HT, Super PI will only use one CPU.

This post has been edited by Dreamworks: Jul 2 2006, 01:59 PM
Dreamworks
post Jul 2 2006, 07:15 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 2 2006, 05:13 PM)
could be a quad-core presler tongue.gif
btw if it's HT then conroe doesn't support it right?
No way tongue.gif The staffs also mentioned to me that it's a dual core proc with HT technology. So that answers your second question, dual core procs with HT technology are the Extreme Editions flex.gif
Dreamworks
post Jul 2 2006, 11:50 PM

2,141 posts

Okaylah ... I lost the battle icon_rolleyes.gif

My next upgrade would be Intel for sure, sick of this AMD PC shakehead.gif Photoshop is lagging even when I'm editing images beyond 1600 x 1200 with just 10 layers sleep.gif
Dreamworks
post Jul 2 2006, 11:51 PM

2,141 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jul 2 2006, 11:23 PM)
i knw ur one rich kid who afford a 10k pc n wanna open cc wif 100pc...but u dun need to show off ur money here..... vmad.gif
i knw 1 million is small amount to u n affordable frm u...perhaps to a lot ppl here 1million is a big amount.... mad.gif
so wats the point here u wanna post this?  yawn.gif
I think that's not what he meant sweat.gif

0.0190sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:55 PM