Samsung Galaxy S4 Official Discussion Thread V8, The fourth Galaxy series.
S-Two
Feb 6 2014, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(soloinruds @ Feb 6 2014, 06:29 PM) Hi all.. Can I simply move files to my ext sd card? I mean my downloaded installed games/apps in the device storage move to my ext sd card? (Not rooted..) Any guidance site? I suppose you could use AppMGR (formerly APP2SD) on Play Store. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ne.app2sd&hl=enNo root is needed. A question. Will LTE bands in S4 LTE-A work in Malaysia? Cause mine is an S4 LTE-A, straight from Korea and IDK if the LTE bands would go OK here in Malaysia.
S-Two
Feb 7 2014, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(donalduck @ Feb 7 2014, 09:15 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « couldn flash via odin, what did i do wrong ? : ( Do you have Kies running in the baackground? If you do, close it and try again. Or you could try again with a different cable (if you have more than 1). A troll question, are your phone in download mode? EDIT: Try flashing again with different USB ports. This post has been edited by S-Two: Feb 7 2014, 12:25 PM
S-Two
Feb 7 2014, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(donalduck @ Feb 7 2014, 12:26 PM) thanks stwo, that is what i missed out. been awhile since i flash a phone, i forgot to go to download mate. thanks alot mate, appreciates it. definetely not a troll question, newbie mistakes here  You're welcome, glad that I could help you.
S-Two
Feb 8 2014, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(xpole @ Feb 7 2014, 02:29 PM) Hello guys, I wanna ask something, I bought my S4 at DirectD shop at SS15. The sales assistant said that my set is SME Set, i checked the box got SME logo. But they didn't registered my phone online. a) How do i register my phone? Right now, i have a problem. I suddenly crack the my phone screen. Inner phone screen crack and after the screen crack, got NO Display at all. The phone screen covered by the warranty or not? Or I need to pay it eventhough I send my phone to Samsung Service centre?  You might want to check your warranty validity first. Do this: PC <space> IMEI number to 33802 (celcom) or 62002 (digi/maxis). Get your IMEI by the back of your phone, under the battery cover. Another method: http://www.samsungwarrantycheck.com/If no, register here: Product RegistrationIf yes, then you're good but still not good enough. Read Here: Samsung WarrantyI would say phone screen cracks may not be covered in warranty, so sorry.
S-Two
Feb 8 2014, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Feb 7 2014, 08:09 PM) Just wait lah. You know Samsung has a long update interval,. We will get the update someday..
S-Two
Feb 8 2014, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Feb 8 2014, 06:26 PM) any comments on s4 i9506? recently brought in by directd and selling at rm1699. currently sold out dy. In my words, in terms of speed, i9506 (Qualcomm S800 Quad 2.3 GHz) would be better than i9505 (Qualcomm S600 Quad 1.9 GHz). But in user experience, it's basically similar in both device. So, your choice is not bad just like mudkipryan94 said.
S-Two
Feb 8 2014, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(xpole @ Feb 8 2014, 10:00 PM) Just asked the price for the screen replacement phone shop So expensive, about RM780-800++. With that kind of price, i can buy one Moto G.  Sorry, dude. Didn't read it too well. Yup, repair here (Sibu) already tops up @ Rm 800 for screen. If you're not mind with your phone performance, just strip down to Moto G and you're good to go. Still with S4? Just replace it, bro.  or Google for spare parts and DIY if you're the person knowing parts inside of S4  , a bit cheaper tho. This post has been edited by S-Two: Feb 8 2014, 11:12 PM
S-Two
Feb 8 2014, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(xpole @ Feb 8 2014, 11:10 PM) Ah, so frustrated. Now, i'm using my sister Sony Xperia J. Slow like snail.  Xperia J is for juniors. So its quite usual this model would be awfully slow (outdated Cortex A5 and Adreno 200). Feels like replacing your phone cracked screen?
S-Two
Feb 9 2014, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Feb 8 2014, 11:44 PM) u bought at directd also? so far so good? do you know directd i9506 brought in from which country? i haven buy, just noticed it was brought in by directd, now sold out dy. feel like buy it but im a bit worried since it's AP set. I don't know about about DirectD i9506, but it's sure from overseas. Service is quite fast (I bought a Lenovo phone once from them) and it only took a few days for my unit to arrive. The letdown is their warranty service (Brandstar). I've seen people complaining about their poor warranty claiming. Read this: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2038836. I bought mine from Korea.
S-Two
Feb 9 2014, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Feb 9 2014, 09:08 AM) ya i also aware of the warranty issue by brandstar, that's y it stops me from simply buy it. but a Snapdragon 800 s4 is really quite delicious.  I think you could find an S4 seller here in Lowyat. I don't know where is the good place, but good luck.
S-Two
Mar 2 2014, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(deafenets @ Mar 2 2014, 10:40 AM) No..not case or slickwraps. The back cover. The one that cover the battery and we can remove. I suppose he wants this? http://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-galaxy-s4...7-01-Sale-I.htmThere's more. Just find it at lelong
S-Two
Mar 4 2014, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(xpole @ Mar 3 2014, 11:10 PM) Patiently waiting.  Korean i9506 have KitKat ah? Mine's still on 4.3 and Kies not giving me new update...