129 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S4 Official Discussion Thread V8, The fourth Galaxy series.

EdwinCodec
post Mar 11 2014, 09:18 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Guys who got their phone updated to 4.4.2, is Art Runtime included in the update?
mudkipryan94
post Mar 11 2014, 09:27 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Mar 11 2014, 09:18 PM)
Guys who got their phone updated to 4.4.2, is Art Runtime included in the update?
Tarak, abang Edwin codec tongue.gif
mudkipryan94
post Mar 11 2014, 09:28 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Mar 10 2014, 11:33 PM)
Just found out that once u flashed one region firmware exp south america .. u cant flash south east asia firmware. Does any one encounter this?
ya... if u wanna made trick flashing for the S4 to SEA roms... u gotta to inject root w supersu n MOP to flash it wise..!
SnapdragonS4
post Mar 11 2014, 10:03 PM

386 posts

tried MIUI today on the I9500 GS4. Claimed to be the fastest and smoothest custom rom but still contain some bugs. overall is perfect.Attached Image Attached Image
ave666
post Mar 11 2014, 10:38 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

Hi guys. i'm planning to get new phone to replace my broken galaxy s. i'm concerning about amoled burnin issue that affect gs4 screen. i'm gonna continuously use the phone about 3-4 hrs straight. is this usage will burn amoled screen? how about difference i9500 vs i9505 camera? thanx for ur inputs guys
fkinmeng
post Mar 11 2014, 11:58 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Mar 11 2014, 10:38 PM)
Hi guys. i'm planning to get new phone to replace my broken galaxy s. i'm concerning about amoled burnin issue that affect gs4 screen. i'm gonna continuously use the phone about 3-4 hrs straight. is this usage will burn amoled screen? how about difference i9500 vs i9505 camera? thanx for ur inputs guys
wait, don't buy s4 unless you really want it.

if can wait, wait for s5 or wait till s5 is out, then s4 price will drop.

personally though, i9505 suxs, the end.
SnapdragonS4
post Mar 12 2014, 12:05 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 11 2014, 11:58 PM)

play with stock rom=the end.
play with custom rom=different story smile.gif
fkinmeng
post Mar 12 2014, 12:14 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(SnapdragonS4 @ Mar 12 2014, 12:05 AM)
well, i didn't buy s4 just to install custom rom.

yes custom rom gives you freedom, but s4 itself should be good enough. besides that, pay 2k+ for a phone, root it and risk voiding warranty? not for me.

and custom roms are not without faults as well, i used to install custom roms before on other phones, i would know.
divinejakiro
post Mar 12 2014, 12:27 AM

anyone know why my galaxy s4 fail to update to 4.4? i keep trying to check for updates but it keep said the latest updates have already been installed rclxub.gif
SnapdragonS4
post Mar 12 2014, 01:08 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(divinejakiro @ Mar 12 2014, 12:27 AM)
anyone know why my galaxy s4 fail to update to 4.4? i keep trying to check for updates but it keep said the latest updates have already been installed rclxub.gif
malaysia version not yet available. you can try russian rom if you cant wait for malaysia version kitkat.
ave666
post Mar 12 2014, 09:18 AM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 11 2014, 11:58 PM)

thanx for your reply. btw, money is not my concern. galaxy s5 is better phone i know but i didn't like the design and the size of the s5 so i pinned down to s4. how about screen burn issue that plague amoled screen. did u encounter this problem yet? i'm going to get motog/nexus5 phone if i really care about custom rom. what difference between i9500/05 camera? did it obviously lag to focus on i9505? and the famous battery heating issue?
Wildcat
post Mar 12 2014, 09:46 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(SnapdragonS4 @ Mar 12 2014, 01:08 AM)
malaysia version not yet available. you can try russian rom if you cant wait for malaysia version kitkat.
Eh, I thought the Malaysia version is already out.

http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/1/?mode...de=XME#firmware
bug_vengeance
post Mar 12 2014, 10:05 AM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

QUOTE(SnapdragonS4 @ Mar 12 2014, 12:05 AM)
can u suggest a good custom rom for i9505 ?

thx
jiash87
post Mar 12 2014, 10:13 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Mar 12 2014, 09:46 AM)
Eh, I thought the Malaysia version is already out.

http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/1/?mode...de=XME#firmware
For i9505 only. LTE version. Non LTE have to wait.
fkinmeng
post Mar 12 2014, 11:40 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Mar 12 2014, 09:18 AM)
thanx for your reply. btw, money is not my concern. galaxy s5 is better phone i know but i didn't like the design and the size of the s5 so i pinned down to s4. how about screen burn issue that plague amoled screen. did u encounter this problem yet? i'm going to get motog/nexus5 phone if i really care about custom rom. what difference between i9500/05 camera? did it obviously lag to focus on i9505? and the famous battery heating issue?
so far don't really have screen burn issue.

battery heating i think is common, the more you use, the hotter it is. my s4 is super hot when i'm charging it with yoobao and using waze with gps on, but i think it's normal.

camera wise, i really feel i9505 has terrible camera issue. blurry pictures are the main culprit, slow focus and slow picture taking as well, there's an obvious lag compare to htc one. overall, for a normal user, it's very disappointing.

ave666
post Mar 12 2014, 11:59 AM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 12 2014, 11:40 AM)

battery heating i think is common, the more you use, the hotter it is. my s4 is super hot when i'm charging it with yoobao and using waze with gps on, but i think it's normal.

camera wise, i really feel i9505 has terrible camera issue. blurry pictures are the main culprit, slow focus and slow picture taking as well, there's an obvious lag compare to htc one. overall, for a normal user, it's very disappointing.
I think is decided to get i9500 instead. Thanx for ur info..
fkinmeng
post Mar 12 2014, 12:07 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Mar 12 2014, 11:59 AM)
I think is decided to get i9500 instead. Thanx for ur info..
i'm using i9505, so i can only comment on i9505.

do note that i9500 do not have lte. and i9505 storage is bigger.
bug_vengeance
post Mar 12 2014, 12:12 PM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 12 2014, 11:40 AM)

im concern with ur claim about the camera issue

will do some test on it later
ave666
post Mar 12 2014, 12:13 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 12 2014, 12:07 PM)
i'm using i9505, so i can only comment on i9505.

do note that i9500 do not have lte. and i9505 storage is bigger.
lte and storage not affect on me because i don't use high speed internet on mobile and we may have sd card function. all i miss is custom rom. aosp on i9500 are really buggy?

fkinmeng
post Mar 12 2014, 12:15 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Mar 12 2014, 12:12 PM)
im concern with ur claim about the camera issue

will do some test on it later
you try with normal light condition, just normal shots, some might look blur.

QUOTE(ave666 @ Mar 12 2014, 12:13 PM)
lte and storage not affect on me because i don't use high speed internet on mobile and we may have sd card function. all i miss is custom rom. aosp on i9500 are really buggy?
can't comment about custom rom, decided to stay stock. blush.gif

129 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:30 PM