Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V6, 4.3 (14.2.A.0.290 OTA) out now!
squall_kay
Jan 17 2014, 06:27 AM
QUOTE(jloi @ Jan 16 2014, 05:00 PM) For those who dunno, Kodak has a smart lens too  , SL10 and SL25 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Both equipped with optical image stabilization mechanism and back-illuminated CMOS sensor of 1/2.3, "SL25" zoom 25 times that of 24-600mm equivalent to 35mm camera, "SL10" is 10 times that of 28-280mm equivalent I adopt a zoom lens. Price is $ 199 SL25 is $ 299, the SL10. You are expected to release in the spring of 2014. SOSKICAPKODAKGood alternative for those who dowanna get Sony brand  Can it fit into official Sony's case?
squall_kay
Jan 17 2014, 06:30 AM
Testing Defocus function :-) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
patienceGNR
Jan 17 2014, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 16 2014, 11:09 PM) actually really not the service centre fault.. they do their job according to Sony Policy and procedure.. testing and repair software.. if cant, proceed to paperwork authorization and approval need few days.. after that, waiting for spare parts postage, repair, testing, and done.. the most longest parts is waiting for spare parts.. I was told it should be fixed on Monday. Tuesday is a PH so if not fixed also I expect it to be around Wednesday but until Thursday still say pending -__- then I ask why pending, say it's with technician, I ask them go check with technician directly. Then only tell me want to send to Sony or something like that. nevermind lah. I'll let them do their job. quite disappointed that even if needed to send to Sony also didn't inform on Monday or Wednesday.
SpikeTwo
Jan 17 2014, 08:57 AM
hi bros. got a question to ask, have anyone here encountered sound recording issue? like when using the whatsapp sound recording message, the recorded voice playback seems bubbly ...blurp blurp blurp or blur blur...kinda like talking in water. the phone is only a month old without going into water yet. tried bottom mic and top mic both produce similar results. any sifu can shed some lights?
frey88
Jan 17 2014, 10:15 AM

Anyone can share maxis apn setting? I am able to use LTE but not able to send mms. Thanks alot.
blugear
Jan 17 2014, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 16 2014, 09:41 PM) finally on 4.3 with FULL ROOT  , locked BL just follow this guide, step by step carefully http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2572988after the update you will find the nfc icon missing go to system folder, look for build.prop look for the section #NFC, and then the line " ro.nfc.icon.enable " , set the value to true reboot and u have the icon back Bro, will the root gone on OTA updates?
soitsuagain
Jan 17 2014, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jan 17 2014, 08:57 AM) hi bros. got a question to ask, have anyone here encountered sound recording issue? like when using the whatsapp sound recording message, the recorded voice playback seems bubbly ...blurp blurp blurp or blur blur...kinda like talking in water. the phone is only a month old without going into water yet. tried bottom mic and top mic both produce similar results. any sifu can shed some lights? hey SpikeTwo good to see u again from XPS lol
SpikeTwo
Jan 17 2014, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jan 17 2014, 10:55 AM) hey SpikeTwo good to see u again from XPS lol lol yeah bro. i'm still using the beloved XPS. bought the z1 for my gf. but she is having issues with the mic. cant seem to find much info on the net cept some reports the same problem.
riezzien
Jan 17 2014, 11:08 AM

Hi just got my Z1 from maxis. The notification there says got Android 4.3 Jellybean update for the phone. U guys all got update the phone? Kinda in hesitation here
ChuanHong
Jan 17 2014, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(frey88 @ Jan 17 2014, 10:15 AM) Anyone can share maxis apn setting? I am able to use LTE but not able to send mms. Thanks alot. can download it in setting there.. directly from maxis.. QUOTE(riezzien @ Jan 17 2014, 11:08 AM) Hi just got my Z1 from maxis. The notification there says got Android 4.3 Jellybean update for the phone. U guys all got update the phone? Kinda in hesitation here depend on u whether want root.. but 4.3 really smooth..
SpikeTwo
Jan 17 2014, 11:19 AM
so it seems nobody here has the whatsapp or voice recording issue for the Z1?
frey88
Jan 17 2014, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 17 2014, 11:14 AM) can download it in setting there.. directly from maxis.. depend on u whether want root.. but 4.3 really smooth.. yeah, i download directly from maxis but can't send mms.
ckchan
Jan 17 2014, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(frey88 @ Jan 17 2014, 11:45 AM) yeah, i download directly from maxis but can't send mms. Mine downloaded by default
cheebc
Jan 17 2014, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 17 2014, 06:27 AM) Can it fit into official Sony's case? they seems bigger than the QX...., dont think they fit the sony's case, but they have their own mounting 
jloi
Jan 17 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 17 2014, 06:27 AM) Can it fit into official Sony's case? Not sure. probably no. QUOTE(cheebc @ Jan 17 2014, 12:37 PM) they seems bigger than the QX...., dont think they fit the sony's case, but they have their own mounting   if u mean the clip Sony has it too.
ChuanHong
Jan 17 2014, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(frey88 @ Jan 17 2014, 03:06 PM) Please double check for me... i checked.. its same with me.. but i only use data only.. never try MMS.. so im not sure.. but as i know.. its got 1 MMS APN setting as well.. maybe u need call to 123 and ask the maxis careline..
WindChaseR
Jan 17 2014, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 16 2014, 09:41 PM) finally on 4.3 with FULL ROOT  , locked BL just follow this guide, step by step carefully http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2572988after the update you will find the nfc icon missing go to system folder, look for build.prop look for the section #NFC, and then the line " ro.nfc.icon.enable " , set the value to true reboot and u have the icon back is it okay to mirror the download for the flashable rom file somewhere else? the torrent is moving slow /.\
frey88
Jan 17 2014, 04:18 PM

i dial *100# can download mms setting for sony (157) c6903, still not able to send mms @@
PeaceOfMind
Jan 17 2014, 04:37 PM

I just updated to 4.3 and so far so good...