392 posts

THIRD
slimfox
post Jan 6 2014, 02:27 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Jan 6 2014, 02:33 AM)
heard taman desa paypond shut down, anyone can confirm this?
Yep confirm. Drove past it over the weekend.
slimfox
post Mar 25 2014, 06:37 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Mar 25 2014, 05:14 PM)
Seems a lot of people take small gun for big fight.
If you use small gun win big fight even better the feel and the story you can tell others. Using big gun for big fight not much glory in the win. That's my opinion and the way I fish I guess.
slimfox
post Mar 26 2014, 05:19 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Mar 26 2014, 03:46 PM)
If you doing pleasure fishing just for fun and relaxing
I don't mind. .. but this is a competition

If you fail to control the fish or the fish is too much for your
Gear . How you expect the person next to you to react ?

He may not give a damn on it

So what I would say is bring appropriate gear
Specially when you in a competition, there no overkill on that

Only loser and winner . Glory or shame......
I would still use my normal gear which is very light in a place like Exotic. Its the fun of fishing for me. By your logic are you suggesting people use 100pound line and maximum drag when fishing in competition tongue.gif

Well I would say use what you like, different people have different likes when it comes to fishing. Most importantly one must have fun! smile.gif Ya in pay ponds must make sure you do not disturb the guys on both sides when fishing. I really hate the guys who can't cast straight and must cross your line when they fish mad.gif
slimfox
post May 14 2014, 04:01 AM

392 posts

No fish?? wrong spot?? fish not hungry?? Fish with PHD?? Lots of factors
slimfox
post Jul 9 2014, 03:37 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jul 8 2014, 10:18 PM)
Now i rather fish at my college's lake even though is prohibited, summore there no ppl to kacau me... Got 5 fish today. Go to those paid fishing pool to fish no use for me, wasted money and time for 3 hr also cannot get a fish
That my friend is because of fish level of education. Your level is beginner and the one in you college is most prob kindergarten level so that is why you get fish. Those in pay pond has higher education maybe from secondary to college, depending on which pond you go to. So you must up your level before can fish there but careful because there are ponds where the fish are PHD level like toufu and sea lion. That one you must max out your level before even thinking ok.
slimfox
post Jul 30 2014, 05:58 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(whitesmith @ Jul 29 2014, 09:17 PM)
far la brother, rawang got nice pond what, got seabass pool , got natural water ( shan shui )pool.
where is the natural water pool pond? Is the fish there good fighters? also what is the damage there (hopefully cheaper than exotic)?
slimfox
post Jul 30 2014, 02:22 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jul 30 2014, 01:37 PM)
I believe its free in batang berjuntai,big tomans/patin/haruan or mayb kelah/tapah along the sungai selangor.stil a good place to explore but the worst thing u never wanted it to happen is to bump into wild bandit,they'll rob everthing from you including your fishing gears n mayb add few slash of scar on your face.if the cash in your wallet doesnt pays off the bills.
Oh that is what he meant ah. Fishing by the river. quite sure its a waste of time. Unless fish for kelah inside taman negara. This also ambush style. Hit and run. You guys should go try the lake in the mines at night. Use to get nice fish many years ago but be careful if the guard get you all your gear also gone.
slimfox
post Nov 1 2014, 01:44 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Oct 30 2014, 01:53 AM)
Do u guys know how to identify male or female patin fish ?
As an angler I can say not likely cause anglers are not sexist nor do we like to choose species. As long as the rod bends we are happy. If its not a C&R pond or if in the wild we will happily eat most edible fishes we manage to land as long as its not too small. Very likely too we will be giving our close relatives, neighbors even people we don't really know the catch of the day after the freezer in our houses are already full.
slimfox
post Jan 25 2015, 11:25 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(tgwkt @ Jan 25 2015, 10:52 AM)
What's going on with this thread? Suddenly all flaming one another. I thought this thread to discuss about fishing?
QUOTE(Xnet @ Jan 25 2015, 11:04 AM)
The moment some smarta$$ 2inch pr*ck start to show he knows it all by getting facts from google thats when the thread goes haywire
QUOTE(fookie @ Jan 25 2015, 11:06 AM)
let's not reply him?
Yep agree 2" all. After they have fish for a longer period they will find that its not the equipment but the fisherman. I have seen a friend who landed huge pacu (3kg) with just a rod and reel combo worth less than rm100 (line was 16lb if I recall correctly). Equipment is one thing, skill is another. Where is the fun if you go fishing with 100lb line with drag fully lock and just drag the fish back (seen often in Sealion)? The fun and skill is when you use a light line and land a big fish, other way around is just luck in getting the fish to bite.

Guess there are a few types of anglers, some collect equipment (I was in this category before), some just want the fish and some just want the thrill of fighting the fish and landing it with really light rod and line (now I am here).
slimfox
post Jan 25 2015, 12:11 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Jan 25 2015, 11:34 AM)
i still get goosebumps when i recall how sifu sunny and aziz using 2lb and 5lb line respectively fighting those pacus in tow foo. everyone knows the pacus there mean serious business  tongue.gif
wow 5lb thumbup.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

true angler I tell you, even if putus its expected but if land the fish, trust me the feel is like kena 4d first price!!!
slimfox
post Jan 25 2015, 12:12 PM

392 posts

maybe not kena 4d its like solving your add math problem which no body can solve and when ask lecturer he also have to think before giving solution.

Its in that scale la
slimfox
post Jan 25 2015, 12:55 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Jan 25 2015, 12:16 PM)
yeah,man. my wife couldn't understand why i still enjoy fishing so much even i was fishing for ginkgo nuts sometimes  tongue.gif  and she was saying i looked like a small boy gotten his favorite toy whenever i've landed a fish be it a larger 1 or merely a tiny little ikan bilis haha. but i do feeling thankful for her to accompany me for fishing even if she was just enjoying the air-cond in the car while i was fishing under the hot sun  cool2.gif
HAHA woman, whey want to have plesant environment only, tak boleh susah one. They also only want the fish and don't understand the trill of fighting the fish. That is why for woman better just get them a fishing jala. Get more fish. You kena when they spend the whole day with you and you makan telur. Be prepared for lots of nagging....
slimfox
post Feb 6 2015, 12:55 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(joonchingg @ Feb 6 2015, 12:25 PM)
Yes, if u are fishing with light tackle, make sure u have the skill to land the fish. No point fight for 3 hours and in the end putus or the fish dies, unless u are bringing the fish back for consumption. I've seen many ppl fight for long time with light tackle, but after they land the fish, they straight away release without properly resuscitate the fish.
Sorry Bro, I was just talking about the skills to land the fish. Guess if you throw back the fish fast into the water it will survive unless you chee kek the fish too much then it will die.
slimfox
post May 20 2015, 05:37 PM

392 posts

So is sotong month or not. Going to east cost to fish don't want my trip to be spoiled by sotong. I want fish, big fish!
slimfox
post May 23 2015, 01:34 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(LV-strom @ May 23 2015, 12:37 PM)
actually hor......how to locate big fish by surf fishing?
Cannot help you bro. Big fish I think you have to get on a boat unless you can surf cast very very far

slimfox
post May 23 2015, 01:53 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ May 23 2015, 01:49 PM)
Go maldives..😂😂😂
No $$$

Sponcers?
slimfox
post May 24 2015, 03:58 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(LV-strom @ May 23 2015, 10:30 PM)
cannot afford boat ride T.T

just out of curiosity how far can you folks surf cast?
Don't actually do surf cast. You need a proper setup with 12ft or longer rods. Nah was never into that.
slimfox
post Jul 11 2015, 10:09 AM

392 posts

Guys don't you think suitable for beginners to go S.Alam SS14 meh? You are dealing with fishes that have PHD thanks to all your training wor?
slimfox
post Jul 12 2015, 05:18 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Jul 11 2015, 01:59 PM)
All catch and release  pond fish sure phd

Which pond dont have ?

Seksyen 24 would be better for newbie since the amount
of fish inside is alot of you got some newbie luck
I think Exotic is better. No brainer if you use sea prawns you will get lots of red tail. I even got a patin before using that. But then its been more that 6 months since last i went to exotic.

Your place, I try bedak ready mix many flavour, sea prawns, gardinia, pallets and even once my friend make green colour pandan bedak mix with strawberry cake flavouring and santan all fail. Also change spots from beside the cafe to the opposite side to the far end. 5 trips all kosong peng while i see the regulars get fish after fish.... I give up for your place. Its like going to sealion.... super duper PHD.

Plus the thing I don't like is some of the customers there like jakun. Maybe its a 3line HQ donno.

Anyway they say fishing is about luck so maybe don't have luck at your place ya.....

Oh ya I usually go for like 3 hours for fishing at any one place ya.

0.0407sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:30 AM