Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!

fookie
post Jun 8 2015, 01:20 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(LV-strom @ Jun 7 2015, 11:42 PM)
latest attempt to break my record casting distance.

magnetic breaking system baitcaster mounted on a 9ft rod loaded with 36mm in diameter line then rig with a 33g oblong sinker.....

result

i manage to cast 90% of my line out.......hehe!!! wow wow wow.........

for the record if you r going for long range never ever buy banax centrifugal reel. they r sucker when it comes to long range.
then again i could be wrong since my banax gmc kinda in a bad condition after it the sand went in T.T
36mm diameter line. You pulling in fish or you pulling in submarine? And 90% line out of the reel when casting? How much line in total you have on your spool?
fookie
post Jun 8 2015, 06:39 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(LV-strom @ Jun 8 2015, 04:46 PM)
i'm using cheap cheap line.
that brand is blue eyes....go find them out in tce tackle..
the exact spool capacity.....no idea.

but I think there's should be around 130m give or take...... hmm.gif
there's nothing respectable about my result.
its a stupid idea.
why?
simple if there's a large fish out there i'm screwed......
130metres of 36mm line? Do you know how thick is 36mm?
fookie
post Jun 10 2015, 10:09 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(LV-strom @ Jun 9 2015, 10:03 PM)
hey I mess up the last msg again didn't I?

I really have to stop fapping to porns.
its making me stupid. T.T

previous msg :
fix version....:

uh thank you I guess.....

still like I said before its a bad idea.

as to how I do it.
reduce your braking system and your tension knob tightness. then swing it out with both hand.
( I suck at explaining things theorically)
works for me
maybe other sifu here can give you a better explaination

a guide line to remember when twerking a baitcasting reel is ( hmm.gif should I used is or are here  hmm.gif ) always twerk your braking system before your tension knob.
the reason why you get back lash is becoz your tension knob is rather loose. so yeah your tension knob should be kept tight at all time unless you have experience
why?
the tighter you set your tension knob the more unlikely you would screwed yourself.

sorry for the poor communication skill.
what do you mean by twerk? shocking.gif
fookie
post Jun 25 2015, 11:17 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(LV-strom @ Jun 24 2015, 10:08 PM)
my rod don't have those...........
there's only line weight and lure weight.......T.T
do you?  hmm.gif
okay. I respect your tenacity......that you are able to put up with line twisting
becoz I can't.......
.......common curse for spinning reel

and what are ul rigs? 

hey I got somemore question for you dudes.
what knot do you used to tie your hook? snell or improved clinch
hmm I find that eyeless hook set better than normal hook... judges?
those are your rod rating. line weight is the optimum weight of the line you should use with your rod. lure weight too.
fookie
post Jul 15 2015, 11:06 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(odin140 @ Jul 14 2015, 11:32 PM)
just a fishing trip. rod recommendations? anymore special places to go? like toman ponds? or siakap ponds? Thanks for the suggestion.
If you have the money and time, hire a fishing guide. Google BKKGUY. He's one of the top fishing guides in Bangkok. But be warned, his fees are slightly higher than other guides. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fookie: Jul 15 2015, 11:06 AM
fookie
post Jul 15 2015, 04:18 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(odin140 @ Jul 15 2015, 02:52 PM)
haha, he release alot of posion to me. i saw his thailand fishing trip. 4 hour fight 1 fish.  thumbup.gif

got an estimate of the fees? roughly how much? i saw him on fb before but not sure if its necessary. but now that you mentioned him, will find more details about it. thanks.
yea, thats why dont know what ponds are good. so far aim BSR, IT maybe. the rest still looking around.
Not too sure of the fees. You might want to message him. Then maybe you can share the fees here. brows.gif
fookie
post Jul 16 2015, 10:22 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(odin140 @ Jul 15 2015, 11:36 PM)
waiting for his reply now. lets see how it goes.
thanks.
any bros here can give some tips while go jalan2 in bangkok also? worry kena con or get into trouble. As Im planning to be there for a week or more. Fishing and go look see look see.
Try not to haggle or piss the hookers off. brows.gif
fookie
post Jul 31 2015, 02:56 PM

What?
622 posts

whistling.gif
fookie
post Aug 12 2015, 12:01 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(LV-strom @ Aug 10 2015, 06:40 PM)
they said that if you wanna cast further you need a longer rod!

true?
nope
false?
no either.

when it comes to fishing there r no such think as the perfect set. every reels and rods has its both advantages and disadvantages. in other word longer rod may not allow you to cast to the desirable distance.

examples : if you r planning on jigging with light lures.....which actually weight about 1/4 ounce or so. so you went to a tackle shop and you asked for the dealer how can you cast further. the first thing those jackasses said would be.........get a longer rod preferably those 12ft or more. you took the dealers advise and bought that hunka junk. becoz they give you.......about 10-20% discount....................all I can say is......you r an idiot!!!

dude.......its not that simple when it comes to choosing the right rod for the type of fishing you r planning to do.

take it from me

the next time you folks plan on getting a new rod. keep this two point in mind.....

For the record who ever of you think that this prize, length, strength, brand etc are the point to consider when buying a rod. you r so wrong!!!

this here ----->" prize, length, strength, brand etc " r for idiots to read.!!!

now the two point when choosing a rod.
1. make sure the rod is in great condition. no tear, no scatch, no nada!
2. this is important.......ready? is its action type!!!

cool2.gif

there r at least 4 action class....it goes slow, medium, medium fast and fast.......

now action refers to how much of the rod deflects (bends) when you put pressure on the tip. look below.....

slow action rod allow anglers to cast lighter lure further than other medium rods. but sucks at setting hook and makes it difficult to landing your catch.... whereas a medium fast to fast has more strength in it allowing the angler more control over the fight. but the downside however...........lets just say rigging a light lure to a medium fast rod is a horribly stupid idea. you can't possibly cast far with it. the most I guess you'll probably be able to cast about 12-20m away from you. don't worry no hope is lost. instead of using light lure switch to a heavier and more robust lure....... that should give you the distance you are looking for.

conclusion is that to be able to cast further into the surf you don't necessary need a longer and more expensive rod and reel. it all depend on what kind of fishing r you doing or planning

for the record.....my junk pinnacle inertia finesse baitcaster, beats banax GMC400 and daiwa lexa 100 when it comes to casting long distance.
hehehehe who said expensive merchandise r better than cheap stuff. my pinnacle inertia finesse baitcaster RM110 only!!!
Ok.
fookie
post Aug 21 2015, 11:11 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Aug 20 2015, 08:44 PM)
exactly my reaction bro!! but dunno he lie to me or not la...he say lately wind very strong, not advisable to go out there...the prediction is that the wind will stay  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

if this tak jadi, we plan something else la bro!
QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Aug 20 2015, 09:29 PM)
yup everywhere also strong wind. .safety come 1st bro . .
My friend went jarak last sunday. Morning 7.30am depart jetty, 10.30am came back due to very bad storm and wind. Waves were at least twice the height of the boat. Came back for lunch and went back out again at 1.00pm. Catch was quite bad. 5 anglers only managed to hook up 1 grouper and a few kicimiau fishes.
fookie
post Oct 25 2015, 08:00 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(LV-strom @ Oct 24 2015, 05:33 PM)
the phrase " what's really out there " is what i'm gonna  write in today.

I've been fishing teluk batik for years. even though I've caught the same fish species over and over again. it still doesn't change the fact that there is more than meets the eye. think I'm wrong? a month ago I saw a malay uncle pull in a juvenile sickle fish. the most interesting part is when I asked them what did he caught, he said ikan baru!! no shit......its not that you moron have no idea what you just caught. is that you goon never even seen this kind of fish before. what do you moron know other than hey i'm gonna catch me some fish to feed my family of 6 tonight. you sob, one of this day you moron gonna die becoz you ate poisonous fish...... vmad.gif. god's way of punishing human who took more than they should!!  anyway sickle fish, threadfin, goatee croaker, monkfish, flounder.......dude!!! what else do you have living in those water?

that thread fin was caught about 15-20m from me. my casting record using daiwa lexa 100 mounted on a 6 rod, 25lb monoline tied to a 10-15g bullet sinker is 30m. for the record oblong sinker have a higher casting distance..........I think. my point is casting further doesn't always mean that there are more fish there than the area closer to the beach. most of the time you get bubkes. anyway i'm talking about casting up to 30m, what if you can cast beyond that. on a field I can swing 90m max with either daiwa or pinnacle inertia mounted on a medium action 6ft rod. at the beach however its a whole different story. this is why it still bothers me.....the idea of not knowing what out there, what can you catch when you hit 90m.

hmm.gif

oh by the way......sabiki rig sucks. and bringing another rod along for the trip won't make any different in the amount of fish you caught that day. its a wasted of time and effort.

at my state now, hitting that 90m spot is rather difficult. should have swing for an abu Garcia ambassaduer 7000i instead of daiwa lexa. T.T
multiplier reel are so expensive..........and hard to find. that abu Garcia ambassaduer 5400 cost about rm540 the last I check. T.T so bloody expensive
Hmm... Teluk batik, sitiawan?

fookie
post Oct 28 2015, 09:22 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(LV-strom @ Oct 28 2015, 08:12 AM)
yeah yeah you can get this like 5 ringgint in a pet shop.

hehehe glad to meet another fishing enthusiast ^^

no I do not. but since people hate me here. I doubt anyone would like me there.

um I don't mean to be rude but are you really a girl.

I like girls. and meet a girl who like fishing is like trying look for a needle in haystack ^^
fookie
post Nov 23 2015, 08:56 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(LickGuy @ Nov 21 2015, 12:28 AM)
Posting this behalf of my friend. He's showcasing his latest invention (1 of the winner of itec this year) about soft hook guard, something to prevent snag while fishing. He's setting up a booth in flea market @ amcorp mall this weekend (21 & 22,nov 2015),  first floor in 21 and 3rd floor on 22, trying to gather feedback from real fishing enthusiasts to see if there's improvement for his product, or is it market ready. Feel free to drop by his booth and check out his product -  JAGAMATA this weekend.
More info here http://www.jagamata.com/
fookie
post Dec 11 2015, 01:03 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(LV-strom @ Dec 9 2015, 12:50 AM)
that fish on the left looks familiar eh..... that's a juvenile barramundi you dumb bastard........saltwater phase too ^^
but I didn't caught it with rod and line though...........no scored it with a cast net. together with that snapper.
you dumbfuck. no wonder your fishes die. you constraint them in such a small space.
fookie
post Dec 11 2015, 08:58 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Dec 11 2015, 01:56 PM)
Are they any cheaper than normal retailers?
I plan to get a mid range Shimano reel soon.
Most of the time it's cheaper than retail shop. Sometimes you could even get like reels which have been only used once or twice but is almost half the price of a new one. Just need patience to look for it.
fookie
post Dec 25 2015, 08:01 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 25 2015, 04:32 AM)
Haha no la.

The jackpot list for patin is 8.88kg and below. So should have asked the guy to dry the fish abit. Extra water got 0.01kg weight  laugh.gif
kasi take plier cut off the fins tongue.gif
fookie
post Feb 18 2016, 12:07 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 18 2016, 10:20 AM)
Where can i fish for tilapias easily? I mean paid ponds but not as expensive such as exotic. Just want to play and bring some home.
fishvalley. But heard the bite rate is bad now.
fookie
post Feb 18 2016, 03:01 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Feb 18 2016, 01:11 PM)
I see. What baits and fishing method is used for tilapia there?
I miss using the float method and wait for it to disappear. Soooo fun.  biggrin.gif

Any freshwater fishing lately?
i've seen people fish tilapia using dedak. but that was 2 years ago. haven't been to fishvalley since.
fookie
post Mar 12 2018, 02:51 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Mar 12 2018, 11:01 AM)
Toman pond shud be on left side 5mins walking distance to the restaurant. Its big but not as big as the main pond.
Not sure whats the new charges.but it was rm 100/3hours.
plan plan. lai lai lai biggrin.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0253sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:55 AM