Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v13, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1
ohcipala
Jan 12 2014, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Jan 12 2014, 11:11 PM) ive inquired a private repair centre (lowyatforum name: gtoracer1) he quoted RM150 to replace. seems very reasonable and in my budget. anyone here had go to his shop to repair before? trusted? Just wondering if that will void your sme warranty if you go to his shop.
The~Joker
Jan 12 2014, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 12 2014, 11:23 PM) Just wondering if that will void your sme warranty if you go to his shop.  Hmmm, i guess i'm taking a risk for this. but really, i don't have that kind of money for sme servicing now. (last time i repaired my s2 screen, cost me 500 ringgit.)
clfoong
Jan 13 2014, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Jan 12 2014, 11:31 PM) Hmmm, i guess i'm taking a risk for this. but really, i don't have that kind of money for sme servicing now. (last time i repaired my s2 screen, cost me 500 ringgit.) Maybe you better check with SC for price, before you go for private service? Bcoz warranty sticker will be destroyed once it opened. Based on your posted pic...camera module is diff part...only camera cover+back cover+loudspeaker as one part This post has been edited by clfoong: Jan 13 2014, 12:23 AM
((Xa))0102
Jan 13 2014, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Jan 12 2014, 11:31 PM) Hmmm, i guess i'm taking a risk for this. but really, i don't have that kind of money for sme servicing now. (last time i repaired my s2 screen, cost me 500 ringgit.) Let's say, one day your device experiences a motherboard failure and it costs RM800 to repair and you're out of warranty. How?
GunMetalX
Jan 13 2014, 12:32 AM
hi, my note 3 using astro on the go app has fc upon logging in... anyone faced the same issue? any solution. im running MJ7 rooted
The~Joker
Jan 13 2014, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jan 13 2014, 12:27 AM) Let's say, one day your device experiences a motherboard failure and it costs RM800 to repair and you're out of warranty. How? Well, what are the odds of that happening?
SUSdestEX
Jan 13 2014, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Jan 12 2014, 10:33 PM) yeah yeah exactly, have to replace the camera glass panel, the camera can still focus pretty good when the flash is on the glass. would it still cost me a hefty price? should i go to a service centre, or to a private repair shop if i were you la and the sc quote me like 300 to 400 la, i would rather break the glass completely and let the lens go neked. they're gonna replace the whole part anyways
Andrewtst
Jan 13 2014, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Jan 13 2014, 12:50 AM) Well, what are the odds of that happening? Suggest go ask service center for price first before do outside.
((Xa))0102
Jan 13 2014, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Jan 13 2014, 12:50 AM) Well, what are the odds of that happening? Not sure yet for the 3rd generation of Note. But the previous two generations of the Note are infamous for various issues that requires a motherboard replacement. Even the S3
pokemon01234
Jan 13 2014, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Jan 13 2014, 12:50 AM) Well, what are the odds of that happening? It just happened to my Note 3 a few days ago and they replaced a new mobo for me for free
((Xa))0102
Jan 13 2014, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(pokemon01234 @ Jan 13 2014, 12:57 AM) It just happened to my Note 3 a few days ago and they replaced a new mobo for me for free  O.o what was the cause?
pokemon01234
Jan 13 2014, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jan 13 2014, 01:02 AM) I also didn't know why actually  ,my Note 3 just suddenly can't turn on and charging They told me they changed a new mobo for me but they can't tell me what is the actual problem too
((Xa))0102
Jan 13 2014, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(pokemon01234 @ Jan 13 2014, 01:04 AM) I also didn't know why actually  ,my Note 3 just suddenly can't turn on and charging They told me they changed a new mobo for me but they can't tell me what is the actual problem too  I see.
tiensong
Jan 13 2014, 01:06 AM
Nowadays Samsung products QC getting worst and worst...haiz....buying their products like depending to luck
This post has been edited by tiensong: Jan 13 2014, 01:07 AM
((Xa))0102
Jan 13 2014, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 13 2014, 01:06 AM) Nowadays Samsung products QC getting worst and worst...haiz....buying their products like depending to luck Very true. So far I noticed Nokia devices had the least defects.
xpresside
Jan 13 2014, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Jan 12 2014, 11:11 PM) ive inquired a private repair centre (lowyatforum name: gtoracer1) he quoted RM150 to replace. seems very reasonable and in my budget. anyone here had go to his shop to repair before? trusted? hahaha good luck if u go to his shop..that guy alot of negative feedback and got alot of disputes in LYN. dont cry later.
KKW
Jan 13 2014, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 13 2014, 01:06 AM) Nowadays Samsung products QC getting worst and worst...haiz....buying their products like depending to luck Agree. I get two defective units when I bought my note 3 but luckily they allow me to do one to one replacement Or else I really
WiLyi
Jan 13 2014, 07:05 AM
For thos who can't wait for kitkat, there's a leak firmware for download. http://www.sammobile.com/2014/01/12/exclus...ote-3-sm-n9005/
The~Joker
Jan 13 2014, 07:08 AM
QUOTE(xpresside @ Jan 13 2014, 01:13 AM) hahaha good luck if u go to his shop..that guy alot of negative feedback and got alot of disputes in LYN. dont cry later. Really, then nvm, I'll have to go to sc QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 13 2014, 12:52 AM) if i were you la and the sc quote me like 300 to 400 la, i would rather break the glass completely and let the lens go neked. they're gonna replace the whole part anyways Good idea, might do that until I can afford to replace
The~Joker
Jan 13 2014, 07:11 AM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jan 13 2014, 12:55 AM) Not sure yet for the 3rd generation of Note. But the previous two generations of the Note are infamous for various issues that requires a motherboard replacement. Even the S3 Wow I didn't know that. As the guys above said, nowadays really need luck when buying Samsung phones