Battlefield 4, Discuss anything about BF4 here
N33d
Jun 4 2015, 04:13 PM
new to bf4, just got it during the last sell from mexico hehe cheap price anyway, my KD ratio saks cos dont know how to control recoil. After know how to control the gun recoil, suddenly almost all high fire rate gun become extremely deadly in near to mid range.
N33d
Jun 4 2015, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(Gregyong @ Jun 4 2015, 05:23 PM) the key to acing BF4 imo is not mastering the weapons, but mastering the skills and tactical know how........like how not to walk into line of fire......how to lay down suppressing fire and where to choke enemy forces thanks for the advice. i knew all those things as i also tactical shooter fans like arma series,insurgent,swat,old time rainbow 6 etc.. just that i always lose a duel in bf4. always got the first or second shot, then muzzle climbed, and dead. and saw my enemy running around with 50+- health.
N33d
Jun 4 2015, 08:47 PM
thanks both Sentinel92 and Gregyong for the valuable tips. guess both of you pointed out my weaknesses, Shame when using dirty tactics, no patient etc etc..
for trigger discipline, me still trying to do so. I have better trigger control in CSGO compared to bf4.. in CS, always tap tap pause tap tap. maybe bf4 guns mostly sound like peashooter so keep on thinking not enuf omphhh so ma press until click click click haha
N33d
Jun 10 2015, 10:16 PM
my bf4 keep on crashing.. directx error..anyway to fix it? i've tried reinstall bf4, uninstall geforce experience, newest driver, restore to my default clock and it still crashes. read a lot of ppl mentioned about due to factory oc-ed card and most solved it by downclocking. It also happened when i play recent games like witcher 3,AC unity.
Just bought a factory OC-ed 970 to play these games and this started to get frustrating.
wtf le.. if like that no point buy OC-ed card liao as newer games so sensitive to the clock and keep on crashing with even with the tested factory OC card. Not a single issue with oldie like CSGO.
N33d
Jun 13 2015, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(kizwan @ Jun 10 2015, 11:47 PM) Games up-to-date? Try downclock first then test. If the games doesn't crash when downclock, then you can test by increasing the voltage or power limit or both. What is your temp? everything up to date. temp at 81 max according to my log sigh.. no choice but to dc first then slowing go up.. the feeling is not nice.. dam crashfield 4 This post has been edited by N33d: Jun 13 2015, 04:59 PM
N33d
May 11 2016, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(xhakox @ May 7 2016, 06:22 PM) I just bought BF4 and installed it straightaway. But, yes there's a but. Whenever I run the game (Campaign), it goes smoothly for 5mins and the game gets stuck. PC shuts down. What's the issue? This I dunno. It could be my gpu but other games work just well, no such thing as this problem BF4 is giving me. I've uninstalled and reinstalled my driver etc but the problem is still there...  Is there any trick to this? shutdown i am not sure but crashes, used to have that before. thing works flawlessly with other games but in bf4 after 5 to 10 min it crashed. Found out is due to I OC my GFX a lil..
N33d
May 19 2016, 03:12 PM
think i am getting old getting harder for me to spot the enemies..