QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Jan 14 2014, 04:43 PM)
same as me... the more i got killed the more i get angry... Battlefield 4, Discuss anything about BF4 here
Battlefield 4, Discuss anything about BF4 here
Jan 15 2014, 12:36 PM
86 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Jan 15 2014, 12:41 PM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(h@ksam @ Jan 15 2014, 12:35 PM) based on my playing hours, I would say low pingers suffer as much as high pinger, there aren't many advantages having low ping when compared to BF 3, there will be many situations where your shots deal 0 damage and that isn't your aiming or reaction time problem, it's the info that is travelling to and from your PC to the server, hence you'll see even high pingers having the highest scores on the board. lol walking is very tiring in fast fps like this I know what DICE and EA is trying to do and that is to appeal to as many players globally as possible and the low tick rate is detrimental on the overall gameplay experience of a fast paced FPS game. To counter react this anomaly, you should try to avoid sprinting forwards too much as the update rate is too slow to keep up with what is being rendered on your PC, hence many situations you get 'one shotted' when you bump into someone, but in fact they were already firing a full clip on you. |
Jan 15 2014, 01:14 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Jan 15 2014, 01:25 PM
403 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(dia_bo_lique @ Jan 15 2014, 12:11 PM) Hello sifus..hope some of u might be able to help. Recently, I wasn't able to join any servers at all cuz I keep getting "You Were Disconnected From EA Online" error, or "Client Closed Down Connection" error. Any of u experiencing this? I've tried many things I found on the net such as relogin in Origin, open TCP/UDP ports, update PunkBuster manually, Repair Install, joining random server then join server that i want, & even "netsh winsock reset" in cmd prompt...but still I can't join any server. sound like corrupted last server slot...try server with last more than 2 slot. |
Jan 15 2014, 01:42 PM
9,275 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said |
Jan 15 2014, 01:54 PM
403 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Jan 15 2014, 06:16 PM
461 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Jan 15 2014, 12:14 PM) the netcode issue which the most intriguing to me....cuz in the video i have posted...it was said that CSGO got 100hz fps...and showed the demo on the benefits of high netcode transfer rate...which is precision in movement and shooting i might say.....i donno how to said it..lol Your internet ping do affect a lot. Ur bullet travel time also relate to how high to your ping as well. As well as depend on the server will this thing relate to our internet ping when playing?? if it so....no wonder when u join a higher ping server...u gonna loose 1v1 confrontation alot... |
Jan 15 2014, 06:19 PM
461 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Jan 15 2014, 07:02 PM
6,008 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(h@ksam @ Jan 15 2014, 12:35 PM) based on my playing hours, I would say low pingers suffer as much as high pinger, there aren't many advantages having low ping when compared to BF 3, there will be many situations where your shots deal 0 damage and that isn't your aiming or reaction time problem, it's the info that is travelling to and from your PC to the server, hence you'll see even high pingers having the highest scores on the board. I think the best counter-reaction is to play the game smarter by knowing where the enemy is. Chance favors the prepared.I know what DICE and EA is trying to do and that is to appeal to as many players globally as possible and the low tick rate is detrimental on the overall gameplay experience of a fast paced FPS game. To counter react this anomaly, you should try to avoid sprinting forwards too much as the update rate is too slow to keep up with what is being rendered on your PC, hence many situations you get 'one shotted' when you bump into someone, but in fact they were already firing a full clip on you. |
Jan 15 2014, 07:19 PM
3,460 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
Jan 16 2014, 03:32 AM
3,782 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: subang jaya |
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 15 2014, 01:42 PM) QUOTE(94brian @ Jan 15 2014, 01:54 PM) thanks for the share! looks awesome!!! only that rifle can do that??? or other bolt action can do that as well? After seeing this, what else? Jump in the game & try it out myself! It was quite epic hahahahttps://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=102022...video_processed |
Jan 16 2014, 12:41 PM
15 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Seri Kembangan, Selangor |
just discovered from this thread regarding M16A4 burst shot will jammed after 2-3 press lol. i thought it was a bug. I've experience with some handguns too.
thank you |
Jan 16 2014, 02:00 PM
324 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Jan 16 2014, 09:58 PM
461 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Klang |
Who wan join together and play? we have raidcall team.. 7907380
Jan 17 2014, 12:12 PM
2,716 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: The Womb |
Anybody else here hates the super long spawn delay? Like pressing deploy and that short moment of black screen before you actually see what's going on? Might only be half a second but it's pissing me off alot, sometimes I wanna help my squad member by spawning on him and shoot some tangos, but before I can actually see what's going on, poof I'm dead when i spawn. urghhh
Jan 17 2014, 12:20 PM
246 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: A house somewhere... |
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 17 2014, 12:12 PM) Anybody else here hates the super long spawn delay? Like pressing deploy and that short moment of black screen before you actually see what's going on? Might only be half a second but it's pissing me off alot, sometimes I wanna help my squad member by spawning on him and shoot some tangos, but before I can actually see what's going on, poof I'm dead when i spawn. urghhh 1.5 sec is too bloody long...thx to the netcode again zzz |
Jan 17 2014, 12:38 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
that short black screen has always been there, we use the force...haha.
during that black screen, u can still hear sounds, so point in roughly same direction and just spam bullets. |
Jan 17 2014, 02:16 PM
3,460 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Jan 17 2014, 12:20 PM) here's the odd part, DICE did think ahead and there's actually spawn protection built into the gamethe issue: spawn protection timer is not long enough till your black screen is off. a quick fix would be to increase spawn protection timer by 500ms or 1 sec. so far no such fix is in the works. your best bet now is to stare at your partner's cam to see where he's facing, and start spamming your movements keys during black screen to hopefully be able to run away IN the right direction to avoid line of fire, either that or hit prone immediately. This post has been edited by h@ksam: Jan 17 2014, 02:17 PM |
Jan 17 2014, 04:42 PM
310 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Jerusalem |
the new update makes me hard to respawn. Always got the "Transitioning" message the my Battlefield 4 stops immediately
Jan 17 2014, 05:25 PM
508 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
hey guys, im on pc and I have a digital deluxe copy (which includes china rising right)?
how come i cant play china rising map servers? i click and it asks me to download china rising expansion pack |
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:22 AM |