QUOTE(AnythingK @ Dec 21 2013, 04:47 PM)
what #weddingDinnerOut
English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2013, Liv vs Stoke - CH811 or 831 @ 2355
Dec 21 2013, 04:49 PM
535 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Dec 21 2013, 04:55 PM
223 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Dec 21 2013, 05:53 PM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
Dec 21 2013, 06:29 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
@AnythingK - U can used astro beyond to record
Dec 21 2013, 06:43 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Guys. We need 3 key areas.
- A strikers cum winger - A CM - A Fullback Fullback - BR Midfield 3 system nedd 2 attacking fullback to provide width. - Once Johnson & Enrique is out..we r weak in that area - So priority getting montoya from barca is a "Priority" for us to sustained until end of May. - Flaganan still alot to learned while cissokho not performing well enough. Central Midfield - With Gerrard out, it's essential to add another midfield to the rang - there is no back up. Alberto is more to a supporting striker role - There is a talk that we may go for "Koke" in January window but it may cost us 15mil-18mil at least - Derby Will Hughes seems to be otw if last month news was true that we reached agreement to bring him in Juanjary Striker - We cant rely Suarez all year long - Daniel is out n may b injured again if he's not fully recover. - Getting a striker cum winger may shoulder the burden. - Alot of u guys ask us to get all sort of renowned striker..but reality fact they wont play second field to suarez & daniel - I think getting Jeremy Menez on cheap in January is a bargain coz he has fallen down the packing order in PSG - Just like daniel & coutinho. talented but fallen down pecking order. - We got them cheap & they worth 20mil player now. - Trust me..menez on his day as goods as any sikt striker Cut in short. We must buy & win tonite.. Go Go Reds... Chris |
Dec 21 2013, 06:51 PM
68 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Dec 21 2013, 06:59 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
dillon, i would be a happy man to see us playing in CL next season but would be overjoy if we can challenge for the top spot. Expectation is one thing but deep down don't we all want to see Gerrard lifting the PL? He doesn't have that many years to go and we are really in good position this year with all the hoo haa going on with the big teams. Don't wish to see him retired like Carragher without his hand on the league trophy.
on transfer, there are so many players up for grab with contract expiring come January I hope BR can grab some good deals for us. |
Dec 21 2013, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 21 2013, 06:59 PM) dillon, i would be a happy man to see us playing in CL next season but would be overjoy if we can challenge for the top spot. Expectation is one thing but deep down don't we all want to see Gerrard lifting the PL? He doesn't have that many years to go and we are really in good position this year with all the hoo haa going on with the big teams. Don't wish to see him retired like Carragher without his hand on the league trophy. Ok. I get it, bro. That means I will only get to come back if we are 4 points ahead and last game vs Newcastle on transfer, there are so many players up for grab with contract expiring come January I hope BR can grab some good deals for us. True. So many transitional period for other teams except for Arse. It's a good advantage if FSG can invest. I am sure they see the opportunity as well. But I am always against ridiculous spending because people will jump on the manager's back 3 times faster because of the money spent. Look at AVB for example. Big money = big turnaround and big result will become the big expectation. That's reality. Spend cautiously on the right players and of course if we can push on for better things, then I would be delighted. I still have a feeling that I will come back in May! Hahahaha. That means? |
Dec 21 2013, 07:19 PM
@Chrislam bro, i poor 1, house no astro..but might just watch the hightlight after the match.
So kawan kawan berwarna merah sekalian, please update this thread with live score and commentary wokay. Tenkiu tenkiu. |
Dec 21 2013, 07:24 PM
On the match later, I feel that there is too much positiveness in our camp and too much negativeness in Cardiff's camp.
Luis signing a new contract provide a big cheer to everyone but in the past Liverpool are quite a party breaker. Hence, there were early concerns of Cardiff City's players may work their socks off to save their manager while we may be complacent. However, I feel differently. This is not about result determining the fate of Mackay. It is personal feud. It is the call for more players needed in January hence they may show their vulnerability to prove the manager right instead I have a feeling it will be a big score tonight because of all the positiveness in our camp this week and the result of last week have made everyone's appetite much higher, and much more hungry and desire for more. If we as fans desire more when things are going our way, so does our boys. We must continue to put in hungry boys like Suarez, Hendo and Sakho. They were the workhorses from defense to midfield to attack and they shall be very important again in this game. If the bookies aint gonna mess this up, then we should be very comfortable putting a good show in front of the Kop where usually Mignolet is known to put up spectacular performances. |
Dec 21 2013, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 21 2013, 07:24 PM) If the bookies aint gonna mess this up, then we should be very comfortable putting a good show in front of the Kop where usually Mignolet is known to put up spectacular performances. Dont't bring up this issue bro, its very scary to think about it kay, just look at how Tottenham getting their cards. Logically and gambly thinking, most people will buy Liv cause of the momentum, then WALA. Habis liao... ~.~ |
Dec 21 2013, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(AnythingK @ Dec 21 2013, 07:33 PM) Dont't bring up this issue bro, its very scary to think about it kay, just look at how Tottenham getting their cards. Logically speaking, there are about 10 mid table to bottom teams, hence if the bookie mess every match where team is favorite, then we are looking at 20 games losses per season Logically and gambly thinking, most people will buy Liv cause of the momentum, then WALA. Habis liao... ~.~ And thus, people wont bet anymore and wont watch football as well. They will all switch to Women's Basketball because at least there are some other balls to watch when the main ball fails to give you the result you desire. LOL |
Dec 21 2013, 07:47 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
Brendan Rodgers has named an unchanged line-up for Liverpool's Barclays Premier League clash against Cardiff City at Anfield today.
luis suarez tottenham website The manager has elected to pick the same starting XI as the one which thrashed Tottenham Hotspur 5-0 at White Hart Lane six days ago. Luis Suarez is once again the Reds' captain in the absence of Steven Gerrard, as Daniel Agger is on the substitutes' bench. The Liverpool team in full : Mignolet, Johnson, Flanagan, Skrtel, Sakho, Lucas, Allen, Henderson, Coutinho, Sterling, Suarez. Subs: Jones, Toure, Agger, Alberto, Aspas, Moses, Kelly. |
Dec 21 2013, 07:48 PM
I would definitely prefer to watch women football more, just because the nunber of balls is more.
Nothing personal, just about the numbers. |
Dec 21 2013, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 21 2013, 07:47 PM) Brendan Rodgers has named an unchanged line-up for Liverpool's Barclays Premier League clash against Cardiff City at Anfield today. That's it! I am expecting BR to keep the same team going. I expect to see a slow start and pick up after 10 minutes. And as usual, we always keep the extra stamina for the last 15 minutes to push our tired opponents.luis suarez tottenham website The manager has elected to pick the same starting XI as the one which thrashed Tottenham Hotspur 5-0 at White Hart Lane six days ago. Luis Suarez is once again the Reds' captain in the absence of Steven Gerrard, as Daniel Agger is on the substitutes' bench. The Liverpool team in full : Mignolet, Johnson, Flanagan, Skrtel, Sakho, Lucas, Allen, Henderson, Coutinho, Sterling, Suarez. Subs: Jones, Toure, Agger, Alberto, Aspas, Moses, Kelly. And we must do exactly what we did to Spurs. Quick exchange of passes. They were trying to press us high up using Everton's way and that was the way to counter them back. Cardiff were known to be just as ambitious in attack. So it could be a good game. |
Dec 21 2013, 08:00 PM
364 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
i already went to pasar malam and buy some jagung bakar, apam balik and kacang kuda for match tonite.....and heavy rain are bout to start at my place....
sked later astro no coverage... |
Dec 21 2013, 08:01 PM
702 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Poor you anythingK bro, you gonna miss lots of goals. I will update the thread regularly.
Hope Coutinho can score at least 1 goal to boost his confidence in front of goal. He had been great in the last two matches but poor in term of finishing. |
Dec 21 2013, 08:03 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
use astro on the go
Dec 21 2013, 08:06 PM
Moody - time to argue with a chick. Just pick up the b1tchy one.
Poetic Ammo - Yup. I badly want to see him score a brace if possible. One, just as good. This post has been edited by dillonyong: Dec 21 2013, 08:07 PM |
Dec 21 2013, 08:12 PM
169 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Black Dragon River |
GUys, any online live website that i can refer to for tonights match? HEavy shower here and Astro sucks. Need help. Thanks.
| Change to: | 0.0342sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:00 AM |