25 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

iPhone Cases,Battpacks,ScreenProtectors,etc | V12,, iOS Accessories

Connect2USales
post Jan 16 2014, 12:21 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jan 16 2014, 11:47 AM)
I think it was a zip loc pouch right? I am looking for a casing which is suitable as daily use as well.
ic.. but with your budget of RM200, you can't really find a waterproof case.. unless u wanna take risk buying those pasar malam quality.. of cos if u ask the seller they will say a lot of things to convince u, but end of the day, u have to decide to take the risk or not..
Connect2USales
post Jan 16 2014, 01:32 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jan 16 2014, 01:30 PM)
Triple joy today, my iPad mini arrived, I just take my armorz from pos laju and I apply  imos to iPad mini perfectly biggrin.gif
Great!!! rclxm9.gif So Happy for you!
Connect2USales
post Jan 16 2014, 02:52 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jan 16 2014, 01:47 PM)
But I love armorz more to be compare w imos, the oleo phobic on armorz much2 better than imos, no fingerprint at all, but imos already have fingerprint
But it's like I don't have any sp, so clear really suit with retina display feature drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
You find armorz is better because glass in nature is smoother than PET film. Plus the oleophobic coating in Armorz also good. But I'm sure if imos comes with glass, it will be comparable with Armorz if not better. Since they are so successful with the PET film.

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jan 16 2014, 02:17 PM)
For me la, I will never go above 0.2 mm
After I remove my armorz n put xtremeguard, then I realized how thick actually 0.2 mm for touch id
how u find xtremeguard? i used for like 2 days i cannot tahan the fingerprints already. But no choice cos I'm waiting for my Armorz stock last time.. now using Armorz for 2 months and I'm still happy with the result.. no scratch at all...
Connect2USales
post Jan 16 2014, 03:59 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(true1314 @ Jan 16 2014, 03:39 PM)
someone there having the Holy Grail Glass Screen Protector experience ?
Yes.. Sir Lancelot's Armor holy Grail right? Tried it for 2 - 3 weeks then cannot tahan the finger prints. Some more difficult to clean. I break it into half and throw away. Waste of money. Luckily we bought a unit before we commit to bring in to Malaysia. Otherwise, sure cry laio...

If you want a good quality glass sp, try Armorz. It's by far the better one after trying on few brands. cheaper than SLA holy grail. U can go to our thread and see the video too... All videos are done in our office.
Connect2USales
post Jan 16 2014, 04:03 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jan 16 2014, 04:02 PM)
Haha, i use it because waiting for armorz also
After using glass , dont really like it
But my friend love it (maybe because they didnt try glass sp yet)
hehe... same like me during that time. Now I'm waiting for the sapphire glass sp... Bro Silencer keep poison me.. haha...
Connect2USales
post Jan 16 2014, 04:33 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(true1314 @ Jan 16 2014, 04:23 PM)
Erm sorry for my bad english, Erm example, if i applied the sp ip5s touch id, can i still use the fingerprint to unlock the phone?
Yes my friend. That's the purpose of the Home bUtton Sp. To enable user to fully use the Touch ID.
Connect2USales
post Jan 16 2014, 05:33 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(true1314 @ Jan 16 2014, 04:38 PM)
Ok thanks for the reply, erm is the IMOS sp tahan fingerprint and scratch ?
If u are comparing between glass, of course IMOS won't be better than glass. But if u compare to most 3H sp in the market, I would say IMOS is better. As for fingerprint, again, due to its high oleophobic coating, probably the best in the market, it helps to greatly minimizing the finger prints. But if u have sweaty palm, I would recommend u to consider glass sp instead.

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jan 16 2014, 05:07 PM)
Scratch ? I used imos for few weeks before change to armorz and still flawless
About the fingerprint cant say much because armorz already brainwash me , tongue.gif
Armorz brainwash u? Wait till we get sapphire glass sp... Haha
Connect2USales
post Jan 16 2014, 08:22 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jan 16 2014, 07:59 PM)
Shit,  my careless

Dunno where i drop that pouch

Stupid me

Haizzzz
No worries.. Can buy Cny ec pouch 24.95 only

QUOTE(true1314 @ Jan 16 2014, 08:21 PM)
any seller here with IMOS sp front? If yes please send me the detail bank account and other detail you wanted me to know.
Will PM u
Connect2USales
post Jan 16 2014, 09:59 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jan 16 2014, 09:49 PM)
Come2 sell ur element case and buy the chinese new year version tongue.gif
Bro silencer plan to sell.. U interested?
Connect2USales
post Jan 16 2014, 11:01 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jan 16 2014, 10:10 PM)
Which one? Kind of tempting, but wait for february la
Haha, now no money
Pocket dry with armorz, ipad mini rd and start new sem
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
But i installed armorz and imos by my own and its so perfect biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
Easy but need to really carefull with dust
U ask him directly when he returned. he is very nice one.. maybe can reserve for u?

QUOTE(Hayden TKY @ Jan 16 2014, 10:59 PM)
pouch only? not casing?
Connect2USales
post Jan 16 2014, 11:09 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Hayden TKY @ Jan 16 2014, 11:06 PM)
actually looking for black color pouch, but since it release this color, might wan to get it. Personally not so like the case maybe because my zodiac not horse??  tongue.gif
lol.. initially i wanted to get it.. but dont like synthetic leather.. prefer leather... so skipping it!
Connect2USales
post Jan 17 2014, 10:41 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Hayden TKY @ Jan 17 2014, 09:29 AM)
Same, black color more nice right. But too bad they only selling this sad.gif
I might consider if black.. But brown? I will go for leather pouch from other brand.
Connect2USales
post Jan 17 2014, 04:25 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jan 17 2014, 02:58 PM)
Yup, impossible
I try reapply also same
yes.. its possible if there is issue with adhesive. You can also ask Bro Silencer, he see it first hand..
Connect2USales
post Jan 17 2014, 06:53 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Jan 17 2014, 05:53 PM)
Ah, you mean you can apply the Glass M SP and then take it out and then apply it again multiple times?

I know the Siege glastimate can... but now just bought the ITG from bro dino89, I may want to try this method of using it multiple times becoz I wanna change covers every other week for example  ...  tongue.gif

But I was advised not to do this becoz the adhesive is different for ITG and Siege..  Seems Siege is the one that you can use and reapply mutliple times...

means I need to get more Siege smile.gif
Why do u need to replace the sp when u change cover?
Connect2USales
post Jan 17 2014, 08:58 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(REST3 @ Jan 17 2014, 07:35 PM)
Well I have an Otterbox Defender that requires the phone to be totally nude, means there is no space even for a 0.20 mm Glass SP.  The Otterbox is that Tight.

When do I use the Otterbox?  When I go cycling and hiking and go on holiday tours like island hopping, or go on walking tours that will need me to carry lots of stuff in the backpack and if the phone is not well protected, if it falls it will be damaged.  So I will need the extra protection that the Otterbox defender provides, which is just below the waterproof, military grade, more expensive, Otterbox Armor.

Once my phone accidentally slipped out of my hands onto the tarmac road while I was in a rush to get the phone out to take a snapshot of something interesting but the scene is a changing one which must be shot or else it will be gone.  Tarmac is really rough and would scratch or damage most covers but the Otterbox cover was superb, no mark whatsoever even on the solid rubber cover.. needless to say, the phone is still in pristine condition covered by the thick and bulky shock absorption capabilities.  Of course, the trade off is the bulk.  Otterbox is actually quite bulky and the screen is a little harder to use due to the plastic screen covering the phone.  but now after much practice, its quite easy as I have gotten used to it, so no issues.    Like anything that is of value, it is always harder in the beginning.  But does it mean you just give up?  Not me.  So to make myself comfortable with the touch screen, I just use it everyday for a month and now its like the plastic screen is not there.

When will I need the glass SP?  So at other times, I would need the slim cover, SPG Neo hybrid to be used for everyday events like going to work, going for a show or dinner or go shopping.  You won't need the Otterbox protection in this case.  If fact, the Neo hybrid makes the iphone looks so cool in red and black!  thanks bro dino89 again !

It would be nice if the glass SP can be used and taken off multiple times in this case, just so that the touch screen would be protected and be much nicer to use during those times.

If it really cannot be used many times, then I will just forget about it and give away the ITG sp to some relative who has an iphone 5.
IC... but to tell the truth, all sp are made for single use, especially glass sp. a bit overuse of strength, u will crack the glass. or if dust accidentally stuck on the adhesive, bye bye also..

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jan 17 2014, 08:49 PM)
Any suggestion for back protector?
back protector?

check this out,

www.slipstopper.com
www.hydraskins.com
www.bestskinever.com
www.luckyskins.com

and if u need sp,

IMOS OPC Series 3SAS Oleophobic SP!!!
Connect2USales
post Jan 17 2014, 11:40 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Jan 17 2014, 11:37 PM)
aww dammit my white iphone too hard to see whether got dust a not  doh.gif
use a LED torchlight

Connect2USales
post Jan 17 2014, 11:44 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 17 2014, 11:41 PM)
That's an advantage of having a white phone, not a disadvantage  tongue.gif
advantage for seller... help apply sp.. then cannot see clearly.. haha... normally we use a LED torchlight... let customer check before we collect money during COD.. if no torch.. then use iPhone Flashlight... clear too

Connect2USales
post Jan 18 2014, 12:24 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Jan 18 2014, 12:23 AM)
Okay guys, finally get to sit down properly and type in front of a computer...

My thought of the iMOS sapphire screen protector so far.

1. Its quite smooth (but still not as smooth as armorz; will feedback to the boss)

2. Seriously scratch proof, normally i'm damn scared to put the phone without a pouch inside my pocket, and since i put the sapphire sp on, i test it putting in and out of my pocket, jacket pocket, bag, nothing, completely scratch free. So the scratch proof claim really is 100% true. If the sp was tempered glass, would have caught a few tiny hairline scratches d.
3. Adhesive problem. And yes as bro connect2u said, I did experiece this. Now here are the main reasons.
a. When I got to taiwan, they actually just finished production of the sapphire glasses, (adhesive shock layer not stick onto the sapphire glass itself yet)
b. SInce I told the boss really hope can get it, he is really nice enough to ask the manufacturers to speed up making the thing done and get it to me. (there is no packaging yet when i get the item installed).
c. He went all the way down to Tainan (FYI the shop is in taipei, and from taipei to tainan is like from Kedah to Johor) to pick up the items just to let me experience it first hand.
d. Because of this, there are a few pieces which are rushed, the sapphire glass is uneven, causing bubbling on the adhesive, and a few pieces of it the adhesive itself is uneven so causing those tiny nano micro bbubbles.

So the one on my mum's 5s has a few micro bubbles around, where as mine has 2 big bubbles on the top left and bottom right corner of the glass. The boss told me to use it first, and during my next trip to taiwan he will exchange it for me at no cost ( He actually bring 20 PIECES to try one by one until only 2 pieces that is satisfactory temporary). The boss also told me that any customer that wishes to purchase the sapphire glass sp he will personally stick it for the customer, because once mess up the glass actually still can be used, he can bring it back to the manufacturer to replace the adhesive. Hope this clears everyone's question about the query on this particular product.
On the side note, everyone who own glass sp before, i'm sure some of you might experience those tiny bubbles like microdots on the screen, worry not, those are actually adhesive issues during manufacturing process, not dust.

Here are some of the pictures of the installation process by the boss himself and the end product on my gold 5S
edit*** just uploaded the video of the installation process.... need to wait for it to finish upload only post it here... here's the pic of the gold 5S first...
thumbs up for the great review...

Connect2USales
post Jan 19 2014, 02:57 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Jan 19 2014, 02:53 PM)
[attachmentid=3822200][attachmentid=3822198][attachmentid=3822201][attachmentid=3822202]

Gravity castrum
hows the feel of it.. i still can't accept the weird design.. hehe.. not my type.. sweat.gif still prefer red alert or alpha models

This post has been edited by Connect2USales: Jan 19 2014, 02:58 PM
Connect2USales
post Jan 19 2014, 03:01 PM

5,745 posts

i fell in love in naked iPhones... hehe.. only skins ...

25 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:26 PM