Web Design Discussion !, Like to sharing my experiance with yours

TSCherryn
post Jun 28 2006, 11:56 AM, updated 20y ago

13 posts

I am the web designer , anyone like to share your experiance with me icon_rolleyes.gif
TSCherryn
post Jun 28 2006, 12:00 PM

13 posts

I am facing the traffic problem of my website, I try good Ad, but the effect is doh.gif
Anyone can help me

dopodplaya
post Jun 28 2006, 12:02 PM

2,280 posts

What kind of advertisements on your page? Any hints on the traffic log file?
goldfries
post Jun 28 2006, 12:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

usually we hangout here......
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=27
cypher
post Jun 28 2006, 12:05 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

wat traffic problem? too high load ? get a better server ...
eddomlim
post Jun 28 2006, 12:10 PM

358 posts

try to reduce the size of pages as well (especially the photo size)
TSCherryn
post Jun 28 2006, 12:15 PM

13 posts

Anyone can give me the good advertising website, I don't want the exchange and surfing , i want that want when i pay it really get my tagget.

My website don't have problem.
fariz
post Jun 28 2006, 12:17 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

moved here before it gets buried under tonnes of junks
goldfries
post Jun 28 2006, 12:20 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Cherryn @ Jun 28 2006, 12:15 PM)
Anyone can give me the good advertising website, I don't want the exchange and surfing , i want that want when i pay it really get my tagget.

is it answered here already?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=290767
happy4ever
post Jun 28 2006, 12:25 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(Cherryn @ Jun 28 2006, 12:15 PM)

Wat toking u la.

traffic problem as in how to increase traffic and not traffic congestion (lack of bandwidth)?

If you want to pay and really get your target, you can try google adwords...pay few cents per clicks. Google around abt it.
You may also want to check out Search Engine Optimisation.

You may try spamming forums, use your website link as your signature, join friend finders, friendsters, etc...so ppl will click on yr ads lor doh.gif try spam LYN..sure get good hit rates
brows.gif

One word of advice, pls specify exactly what you want and not put few words and sentences here and there and expect us to read your mind and help you. Improving your grammar would help.
TSCherryn
post Jun 28 2006, 12:31 PM

13 posts

Am I have to change the metatag Keyword everyweek , I am using the portal engine, I can only change one times, then other pages all follow

TSCherryn
post Jun 28 2006, 12:32 PM

13 posts

I am very angry to use google already, i am like cheating by google everytime i pay them

TSCherryn
post Jun 28 2006, 12:37 PM

13 posts

Thank you goldfries, you are right ! What I trying to do now is provide the daily news and activities on my website. The google also listed my website at second page. But Yahoo still not list in yet. The problem is my visitor still under 50 a day
mclelun
post Jun 28 2006, 05:04 PM

662 posts

slowly man, you can not expect suddenly so many visitor go to your site.
cypher
post Jun 29 2006, 10:38 AM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

dude, go spam forum la ... easier ... or if u dare ... mass email marketing la ...
silverhawk
post Jun 30 2006, 01:41 AM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

Your website is too cluttered. There is too much information on the first page. Overall information structure is horrible. Your menu is in flash, this is bad because most search engines won't be able to navigate your site as they can't read the data in the flash.

Your website is also trying to force behaviour on my browser. That is not the right way to do things. If someone wants to view your site in a non-full screen browser let them.

Overall i find navigating and using your site quite a chore. Even if you can get the traffic, I'm not sure many would stay. You might want to make your site easier to navigate and easier to read.

Traffic wise, you got to do the marketing yourself or pay a marketing company to help you get the word out. Search engines help you get found, but people need to know you exist in the first place.
dannytzh
post Jun 30 2006, 04:57 PM

Do no evil.
818 posts

agree totally with silverhawk.

first page is overloaded with information. Statistics shows that visitors prefer a simple interface with links that are easily accessible and information well organised.

my first impression when I clicked on your link: Wah so many things one... sien. Feel like closing the browser.

All these comments are meant to help you understand what a visitor feel like. No offence intended.

All the best!
limengz
post Jul 2 2006, 12:51 PM

32 posts

how much they pay for a web desgin?
how to charge? by page?
momochi zabuza
post Jul 2 2006, 05:01 PM

I never think about money, beautiful things make money
719 posts

how about u mass msg ur IM.. sure got many hits..
etsuko
post Jul 2 2006, 08:28 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

I've had PMs from people asking how to charge clients..and told the same thing to some here in the open threads.

How you charge your clients is up to you in the end.

There's the honest worker, the honest thief and the thief.

The honest worker is the person that charges for the total time worked on the project with his experience. The honest thief is someone who charges a little excessively but tells the client why is it so expensive and requires some marketing talk to pull this off. The thief plainly puts it that this person just charges a bomb because he can talk marketing.

Then there's the different clients, the great client, the average client and the worst client.

The great client is the ones who respect you and understand the work you're doing for them and they're willing to pay for your time. The chances of getting great clients is 1:3 in Malaysia for obvious reasons. the average client is the ones you'll normally find in Malaysia. They'd like something done at a cheaper rate but would remember you if it was done well. The worst client are those that not only want cheap but they're taking advantage of you because you can't do anything to them. The worst clients for me are the MNCs in Malaysia who throw their weight around and those clients that just allow you to do your work but later in the end blame you for not going a good job when they themselves weren't communicative in the project.

So in terms of what to charge.. you be the judge of that.

I like charging by the time and workload needed as well as trying to tell the client as best I can why they pay more for the type of work I do. If a client can't understand and wants to become an average client, I let it slide.
momochi zabuza
post Jul 3 2006, 09:28 PM

I never think about money, beautiful things make money
719 posts

ermmm mr etsuko -- what are MNC's btw..isit multinational company ? ( i search at wikipedia ) correct me if i'm wrong

on the other hand.. this is a suggestion only.. can list out several terms and shortname for anything vital in this design industry? thx in advance thumbup.gif
etsuko
post Jul 3 2006, 10:50 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

MNC = Multi National Corporation / Company

short names in design ar... urm.. nothing at the top of my mind. lol

0.0179sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:30 AM