125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Huawei Honor 3C ___ Official Thread, Quad-core at $130, Rival of XiaoMi

kennethkee93
post Apr 23 2014, 10:09 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 23 2014, 09:54 PM)
brows.gif
Its either hardware or software limitation.

I haven't got around to test it extensively as yet.
Yup, 4GB one biggrin.gif
Alright, if there's any update on OTG support, do tell us. Having OTG support would be alot better. biggrin.gif
ericmaxman
post Apr 23 2014, 10:11 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Apr 23 2014, 10:06 PM)
Thanks. Wasted that I did not go. Droidbug is a pendrive or a stufftoy?
You are so naughty Eric.  laugh.gif
ericmaxman
post Apr 23 2014, 10:12 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Apr 23 2014, 10:09 PM)
Alright, if there's any update on OTG support, do tell us. Having OTG support would be alot better.  biggrin.gif
Yes...

But even if got, i seldom use
meiyi
post Apr 23 2014, 10:37 PM

1,403 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 23 2014, 10:11 PM)
It is cute. rclxms.gif Actually I have one also. unsure.gif

mengsuan
post Apr 23 2014, 11:00 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Apr 23 2014, 07:46 PM)
Did they gift anything there? I saw bags of gifts given to the people. I was given the pass to go but couldn't attend it.  unsure.gif
Huawei T shirt and droid shaped 4GB flash drive.
ericmaxman
post Apr 24 2014, 06:01 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Apr 23 2014, 10:37 PM)
It is cute.  rclxms.gif Actually I have one also.  unsure.gif
Keep for collection brows.gif
aeiou228
post Apr 24 2014, 08:38 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Apr 23 2014, 07:05 PM)
HuaWei should be expanding their sales and maybe they would replace Samsung later.  cool2.gif
The Chinese really gave IPhone, Samsung, Sony a run for their money. Rolling out model after model high end flagship phones at half the price of the mainstream brand.
Xiaomi, Lenovo, Huawei, Oppo, OnePlus are going to dethrone iPhone and Samsung in no time.
Why buy a RM2k phone when one can get the same spec at RM1k ?

keagan
post Apr 24 2014, 09:15 AM

526 posts

Guys, I did an an tutu. Guess what, front and rear cams are 5mp. Will the tweaking of a rom affect the hardware? I doubt so right. It's supposed to be a 8mp if I remember correctly.
keagan
post Apr 24 2014, 09:17 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 23 2014, 07:59 PM)
HongMi has OTG, smaller screen with a higher DPI.

But the buttons are NOT illuminated.
Honor 3c buttons also Not illuminated
ericmaxman
post Apr 24 2014, 09:30 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Apr 24 2014, 09:17 AM)
Honor 3c buttons also Not illuminated
Alamak
edu
post Apr 24 2014, 09:36 AM

287 posts

when it will be sold? just sell my g700 to get either this or zen5.
V12Kompressor
post Apr 24 2014, 09:36 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 24 2014, 09:30 AM)
Alamak
for a phone to be cheap, cost cutting has to be done at certain areas of the phone...
ericmaxman
post Apr 24 2014, 09:37 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 24 2014, 09:36 AM)
for a phone to be cheap, cost cutting has to be done at certain areas of the phone...
DIY lights then........................
V12Kompressor
post Apr 24 2014, 09:40 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 24 2014, 09:37 AM)
DIY lights then........................
buat lampu warna-warni
ericmaxman
post Apr 24 2014, 09:42 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 24 2014, 09:40 AM)
buat lampu warna-warni
icon_idea.gif brows.gif
Spectreoutreach
post Apr 24 2014, 09:46 AM

858 posts

tough choice between asus and this phone.......
ericmaxman
post Apr 24 2014, 09:49 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Spectreoutreach @ Apr 24 2014, 09:46 AM)
hmm.gif
danielcmugen
post Apr 24 2014, 03:01 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Spectreoutreach @ Apr 24 2014, 09:46 AM)
Zen5 is said to cost rm599 but 3c u know the price?
herojack41
post Apr 24 2014, 03:22 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 24 2014, 08:38 AM)
The Chinese really gave IPhone, Samsung, Sony a run for their money. Rolling out model after model high end flagship phones at half the price of the mainstream brand.
Xiaomi, Lenovo, Huawei, Oppo, OnePlus are going to dethrone iPhone and Samsung in no time.
Why buy a RM2k phone when one can get the same spec at RM1k ?
the chinese is kinda late in the game.....if want a slice of the cake must have a different tactic n approach

one of it is high spec,cheap price laugh.gif
ericmaxman
post Apr 24 2014, 04:25 PM

-
7,951 posts

A lot of Chinese brands come to Malaysia smart phone market in year 2014, Lenove AP penetrates the low-end market; Oppo made a big noise in klcc while ASUS launched zenfone and get into the war. As world biggest ICT Company, Huawei seem like ready to take challenges to face them.
Recently, Huawei Malaysia Facebook page announce that Honor 3C is coming soon, together with a “guess the price” game and give 100 free units as prize for the winners. For now how much the price of honor 3C is the mystery, let have a guess with below analysis
First, let’s compare the product spec:

Module Honor 3C Galaxy Grand 2 Zenfone 5
CPU Quad core 1.3 GHz Quad core 1.2GHz Dual core 1.7GHz
RAM 2G 1.5G 1G
ROM 8G 8G 8G
OS Android 4.2 Android 4.3 Android 4.3
Screen 5” HD(1280*720) LTPS OSG 5.25”HD(1280*720) TFT 5” HD(1280*720) IPS OSG
Camera 8MP F2.0+5MP front 8MP AF+1.9MP front 8MP AF+0.3MP front
Battery 2300mAh 2600mAh 2110mAh(unmovable)
Size 139 x 71x 9.12mm 146.8 x 75.3 x 8.95 mm 148 x 72.8 x 10.3mm
Software Emotion UI 2.0 TouchWiz UI Zen UI
SIM Dual SIM Dual SIM Dual SIM
Price N/A 1199 599

From product benchmarks, we can consider Honor 3C in same range with Galaxy Grand 2 and Asus Zenfone 5, so let’s just check out the differences. For screen, Honor 3C is using a 5 inch HD display with LTPS technology, for easy understanding, the screen is same as Iphone 5. And the from camera is 5MP just as its Ascend P6, and Honor 3C is using 2G RAM compare to other middle range phone. In a word, Honor 3C is fair enough to Huawei’s name.

Come back to the price, I think Honor 3C Price must be lower than RM600 as three reasons:

First, as refer to China price. The official price for Honor 3C (2G RAM) is 998RMB, but the demands are greater than ready stocks, it’s difficult to grab one at its official store, so I check from other Ecommerce website like Taobao and 360buys, Honor 3C is selling at from 1000RMB to 12000RMB. We set 1.9 as the exchange rate and suppose the price in range of RM525 to RM631, anyway according to my experience, Malaysia mobile phone retail price always higher than in China, it may also be RM699 or even RM 799, but I don’t agree for the above reason as the market environment and competition is aggressive compare to previous.

Second, sales channel. If you are now playing “guess the price” on Huawei Malaysia FB, you will find Huawei is promoting its website www.vmall.my which is a B2C Ecommerce sales platform. I had checked with some dealer who is selling Huawei phones, and none of them have more information of Honor 3C. So I dare to say that for Honor 3C, Huawei will go through Ecommerce but not traditional Channel, exactly same as in China. And price is the first consideration for ecommerce channel that is why I don’t think Honor 3C would be a greater than 699.

Third, last week Huawei hold a fans gathering in a Café around KLCC, I was lucky to join it and have a touch and feel with the Honor 3C. One of the speakers shared that Huawei will surprise the market with Honor 3C launching. Meanwhile, I had read a post from Cari forum last week which someone posted a screen shot of Huawei internal test from Vmall.my, it marks RM880 for Honor 3C, but as it’s for internal, and we expected that the price will not goes higher than China price, most likely Huawei staff may have some kind of Voucher.

Refers to all the information above, I may conclude that the price for Honor 3C must be RM599 or RM580 in Malaysia.

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:07 PM