Your Home Theater Setup.. v2, Let's share..

sivanathan04
post Aug 5 2016, 03:06 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Aug 4 2016, 08:58 PM)
[attachmentid=7248765][attachmentid=7248768][attachmentid=7248769][attachmentid=7248770][attachmentid=7248767]

After fine tuning the gamma and colour. This is the end result of JVC X5000 picture quality
Great result bro πŸ˜‹...so much differences
sivanathan04
post Aug 7 2016, 06:39 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Aug 6 2016, 10:25 PM)
[attachmentid=7265738][attachmentid=7265740][attachmentid=7265741][attachmentid=7265743]

Finally my surround speaker had arrive. Going to mount it tomorrow and the setup is finally done
thumbup.gif
sivanathan04
post Aug 8 2016, 07:24 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Aug 7 2016, 11:26 AM)
[attachmentid=7267644][attachmentid=7267646]
Finally all is up
Looks nice bro πŸ‘Œ
sivanathan04
post Nov 5 2016, 10:36 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(bad2928 @ Nov 5 2016, 11:29 AM)
keep it la until you get new sub,movie without sub is so boring tongue.gif
Very true πŸ˜‹ i feel boring too without the sub..
sivanathan04
post Nov 6 2016, 10:04 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(bad2928 @ Nov 5 2016, 11:32 PM)
not just that some of us including myself run multiple sub,1 is not enough thumbup.gif
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 6 2016, 10:58 AM)
It's a must have 😜
Again poison πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... ELAC DEBUT S12EQ price around 3.4k just start to surveying...have to save up again😭😭😭

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Nov 6 2016, 10:05 PM
sivanathan04
post Jan 10 2017, 04:55 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Jan 6 2017, 04:06 PM)
[attachmentid=8368329]
[attachmentid=8368335]

touch up to my man cave
thumbup.gif
sivanathan04
post Mar 13 2017, 08:08 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Mar 13 2017, 09:05 AM)
New beast. Mind blowing power
πŸ˜‹ I saw this pic in facebook so u bought from Actsessory..the white colour hilux..nice sub bro
sivanathan04
post Mar 26 2017, 02:28 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(JML @ Mar 25 2017, 12:27 PM)
hi guys gonna join the club soon
got propose with below, need some advise.. thx

yamaha RC-V681Β  RM2900
Dali zensor 5 floor speaker 1 pair RM 3900
Dali zensor vokal center spk RM 1800
Dali zensor pico surround spk RM1600
Dali phantom E-50 ceiling atmos spk RM1900
Goldenear forcefield 3 subwoofer RM2500
Supra HD5 hdmi (12meter) RM1650
Hi i don't know much about speaker but definitely Yamaha rxv681 is under power..I'm using it now for my center and a pair of bookshelf I feel like I still need power...get more quote bro from other reputable seller caused u gonna spend alot plus current Yamaha rxv681 price is 2.6k the seller trying to chop u

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Mar 25 2017, 02:36 PM)
I will consider this speaker package...

SVS
http://www.htkaki.com/_p/prd1/3014024741/p...e-with-sb-1000)

Mission VX Series 7.1 Package.
http://www.cmy.com.my/product_info_407001-100754.htm

For mission, personally I would go only for 5.1 or 7.1 spk package without the sub (it will be cheaper). If you want a good sub, then SVS should be the choice. Overall this Mission package is quite affordable that comes with a floorstanders and these Mission VX series it sounds quite good to me on movies. Go for audition yourself and see which setup suits you most...
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 25 2017, 08:14 PM)
7 speakers (that are only average efficiency) running off a v681? Don't agree. Unless you have a small room or don't play loud, that receiver is going to stress itself a lot.

If you're going to only use one receiver for 7 speakers, you're better off getting high efficiency speakers. Look towards Klipsch RP series instead.
Yup very true bro rxv681 only suits for small room

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Mar 26 2017, 02:38 AM
sivanathan04
post Mar 27 2017, 12:48 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 26 2017, 10:50 PM)
u havent install subwoofer.thats why its pulling power away from 681
Oh any other solution to solved this problem without installing sub
sivanathan04
post Mar 29 2017, 07:19 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 27 2017, 04:57 PM)
Set your speakers to "Small" and set a crossover of at least 80hz. But understand if you do this and you don't have a sub, you're effectively killing off the under 75hz region of your main L/R/C speakers bass performance. Therefore, things will absolutely sound tinny.

The other way; get a 2 channel (or multi channel if you want) power amp and use that to power your main front speakers. You can then run them at "Large" i.e Full Range. However, the receiver or pre/pro will need to have pre-outs in order to achieve this, the v681 doesn't have pre-outs unfortunately.
Simply setting the volume of the sub to 50% (or 12' oclock) doesn't guarantee that the sub will sound loud. Why? Room Modes, that's why.

To put it simply;
1) Maybe your sitting position may be in a HUGE null spot, that's why you don't hear the sub much.
2) Maybe your sub is placed wrongly in accordance to your main listening position, there by again - being placed in a null spot.
3) 50% is not a standard volume to set for all subs. Sub A can be 50% and hit 75db standard from the main listening position, however sub B might have to be set to 75% in order to hit 75db spl.

There are a multitude amount of other factors. This is why it's highly recommended to get an SPL meter and VERIFY the volume output from your listening position.

As for crossover setting, 80hz is a good general starting point. But it's not a set rule where all HT setups must abide to. It depends on the room and it certainly depends on the speakers. If your speakers cannot play down to 80hz with authority, then setting the crossover to 80hz will leave you with an obvious gap from the speaker's roll off -6db point. There is no "best" crossover setting, unless everyone owns the same speaker, sub and live in the same room.

What receiver are you using anyways?
Yup very true bro once I change to small and set the crossover to 80hz the bass is off...now my L/R bookshelf set to large and center set to small..now the boom from center speaker is off..now the sounds abit good

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 27 2017, 05:10 PM)
yamaha 681 can see the eq graph result from avr?
see if u ypao + loud volume vs pure direct + loud volume
who has more bass or not.

i worry the ypao cut down bass becos wall reflection.
use ypao flat, natural, front align. are different if u hass free time to test
I prefer ypao natural..ypao front feel like more bass..i run ypao again after the correction now sounds a bit good...yup bro got graph there I didn't tweak it caused no idea will take photo later
sivanathan04
post Mar 29 2017, 08:26 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 29 2017, 03:34 PM)
I would still suggest to set all your speakers to "Small". Bass management is important for movies especially. But yeah, what sounds good to you is the most important at the end of the day.

YPAO front has more bass because all it does is EQ all your speakers to your front L/R, which often times has the biggest drivers in the speaker system after the sub.
L/R speaker can't change to small if the subwoofer set to none its like auto set up to large only able to change the center speaker...L/R only can change to small if I on the sub but I didn't have sub kinda confused actually...later will take the layout photo
sivanathan04
post Apr 3 2017, 07:15 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 3 2017, 06:41 PM)
add power amp
Cant add power amp to Yamaha rxv681 didn't have output πŸ˜‹..need to change avr
sivanathan04
post Apr 3 2017, 08:52 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(stilo10 @ Apr 3 2017, 07:52 PM)
Hehe... upgrade...
Poison poison πŸ˜‹

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 3 2017, 08:17 PM)
add a subwoofer first, off load the job from all spk.
681 still new takkan change
Yup bro still new actually not fix yet going to change or not just planning if I let go 681 now maybe will get higher trade in eyeing on Marantz sr6011..let see πŸ˜‹
sivanathan04
post Apr 3 2017, 09:27 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 3 2017, 09:18 PM)
dont forget that. after 6011 u still face the same sound same bass.
hope u get my meaning.
Yup I understand that meaning very much bro πŸ˜‹...

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Apr 3 2017, 09:28 PM
sivanathan04
post Apr 4 2017, 07:19 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 3 2017, 09:31 PM)
Use Speaker to line level converter.
Anyway, changing the AVR will be a better option.
Just google about the line converter...now abit understand it can be used for avr that didn't have pre outs...πŸ‘Œ changing avr will be better option for future upgrade
sivanathan04
post Apr 4 2017, 07:22 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Apr 3 2017, 11:18 PM)
denon bad ??

byt onkyo happen hdmi board

if don't want happen hdmi board then what brand avr good
Actually denon not bad ktek bro said the firmware maybe not update on time...yup heard that onkyo had hdmi problem...yamaha also good
sivanathan04
post Apr 4 2017, 01:47 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Apr 4 2017, 11:03 AM)
how about Marantz ??? got problem
For movie it sound soft Marantz more to music

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 4 2017, 01:41 PM)
marantz very soft. see movie sleeping
πŸ˜‹ sleeping hehe
sivanathan04
post Apr 4 2017, 09:14 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 4 2017, 08:39 PM)
the secret come from pwr cable + magic fuse.
able to make significant difference when u put old fuse made in england.

now i need source for more old fuse.
Yup the seller in style laser also said the same need to change the power cable...didn't have chance yet to demo Marantz with diff power cable...
sivanathan04
post Apr 4 2017, 11:19 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Apr 4 2017, 11:10 PM)
to bad very imported Movies so i think we have choose Denon

not imported Music
just 95% Movie and 5% Music

sad.gif
Oh u watch movie alot try to demo yamaha rxa3060 many sifu using yamaha....i think should be cheaper than denon..try demo both model denon and yamaha see which suits u more
sivanathan04
post Apr 4 2017, 11:50 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Apr 4 2017, 11:31 PM)
i unable demo both avr can't try
many shop wont do demo they demo for Onkyo i did ask he said wont do demo for yamaha and denon

many people still use Denon then yamaha i don't know
maybe denon is best
Sure can demo go to reliable shop like acoustic system in amcorp mall,cmy, perfect hifi,hiwaylaser and many more

0.1235sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:39 PM