27 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

USA Stock Discussion v5, Investment,Trader,Financial Ratios,HUAT?

danmooncake
post Feb 21 2014, 06:56 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Feb 21 2014, 04:27 AM)
danmooncake yok70

Dun mind me asking, been curious for quite some time. You guys are full time traders staying in Msia?
Not me. laugh.gif
danmooncake
post Feb 22 2014, 01:51 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Feb 21 2014, 01:47 PM)
i see. so you have a 9-5 job and trade at night? Sorry to ask so much, but just curious wink.gif hope you dun mind.
My working hours are the same time frame as the US side because they're my clients. But, money never sleeps. wink.gif

danmooncake
post Feb 22 2014, 01:56 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(Mercy Shadows @ Feb 22 2014, 12:23 AM)
I'm Watching Priceline, after the earnings announcement for TripAdvisor, this stock has been very bullish.
I think their agoda and booking.com products are very potential especially in the new internet era,

Too bad sold off 2 days ago after bearish signals.
Anyone into PCLN too?
PCLN and GOOG are two big momo stocks to watch. Let see which one will get to $2000 first.

As for travel stocks.. I do like TRIP. But, it's kinda hard to buy here. Also watch CTRP (chinese stock... brows.gif ).
Got nice bullish setup.

danmooncake
post Feb 23 2014, 12:04 PM

10,123 posts

Ok... FB bought Whatsapp, a few days later, it is shut down.

So darn funny. LOL!

danmooncake
post Feb 25 2014, 09:43 AM

10,123 posts

AAPL dead money now.. got out when it drops below 537 (50ma). Gap filled achieved.
Good enough for now.

Now, waiting for pull back. All cash and ready. tongue.gif

danmooncake
post Feb 25 2014, 09:52 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Feb 25 2014, 12:44 PM)
It seems to me that you're consistently making money from the market. Respect.
At first i also thought will pullback coz of the pricey acquisition of Whatsapp, wrong interpretation of news >.<
No, not consistent. Try to lose less and win more that's all. Protect profits and capital.
If got profit must take, otherwise market will take it back anytime.

Like yesterday, we touched the time highs intraday. That's a signal to take the chips off the table. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Feb 25 2014, 09:53 PM
danmooncake
post Feb 26 2014, 05:30 AM

10,123 posts

Thank you Morgan Stanley for upgrading TSLA! What a nice gift! rclxms.gif
danmooncake
post Feb 27 2014, 02:14 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(Mercy Shadows @ Feb 27 2014, 01:45 AM)
wow Congrats on your big win! up 4% today.
Didnt put this on my watchlist,
When did you start watching Tesla? after what rumors/ news?
Some of us been talking about TSLA since last year (around Sept/Oct, see USA Stock Discussion v4).
I've been going in and out of it. Just trading, not investing. I was assigned some shares when I sold PUTs last month. Almost freak me out when it dipped below 140.
Also, holding some May Calls as well. They're up big now.. : biggrin.gif

I'm going to let this puppy run till it cannot run anymore or till next super charge station. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Feb 27 2014, 02:14 AM
danmooncake
post Feb 27 2014, 10:45 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 27 2014, 03:59 AM)
the market is still struggling to breakout either way.
how long will this process be? 1 week?  yawn.gif
I think at least 2 weeks. Take a look at the chart from 4th week of Dec till 3rd week of Jan.
We got congestion here (almost 4 weeks).

Market went down on 1st week of Feb, recovered the 2nd week. Bulls are also tired.
So, its' going to be choppy and tighten up here.

What I want to see (if the market is healthy), bulls should given up control to the bears, and let them take it down to 1780-1800 level to attract more buyers before they take it up to the next level.

Otherwise if it goes straight up, it will fall like a rock in the next cycle.

Now, we need the bears to cook up some horror stories between now and next week so that
some weak hands can sell. brows.gif
danmooncake
post Feb 28 2014, 08:22 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 28 2014, 02:52 AM)
ah so bullshit......i mean bullish.  tongue.gif
Ya man.. bulls are still in control.

Still holding TSLA here. Just small pullback so far. Sold some covered calls to get some premium. laugh.gif
danmooncake
post Feb 28 2014, 09:44 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Feb 28 2014, 08:29 AM)
Woo TSLA manage to trade back to 250~ hmm am expecting TSLA will trade higher, just some retracement  hmm.gif  Gonna prepare for next wave!

Happy with AAPL  wub.gif
AAPL - please come down to 505-510 area... I'm waiting for you! brows.gif
danmooncake
post Feb 28 2014, 12:09 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:00 AM)
ohh not holding any aapl now?
No, I got stopped out when it dropped below 535.

But, I would like to get long again if it can pull back a little more..
near 505~510. But, if too close 500 could be dangerous spot.

Also, SP500, Dow and Nasdaq near all time high again.
So, this isn't the time to be overly aggressive. Good to lock in some profits and set trailing stops in case
of sudden appearance of bears.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Feb 28 2014, 12:17 PM
danmooncake
post Mar 1 2014, 12:26 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Feb 28 2014, 11:14 PM)
SP 500 finally shot pass 1850 'quite convincingly' even though the economic data (lower gdp, lower confidence and housing pirces) were poor. so this time 'they' are putting some nice stories upfront to push the indices? but what can these stories be to justify the rise tonight?
...aapl won the german suit?
Be wary of bull trap. tongue.gif

The last 15 mins of the tape, the market were spooked. All stocks took big dip and quickly recovered during the last 5 mins before closing. This is in reaction to the situation in Ukraine.

So, Monday, if it try to rally, most likely, it will be sold off.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 1 2014, 10:43 AM
danmooncake
post Mar 3 2014, 02:33 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Mar 3 2014, 12:44 AM)
Just saw that Samsung trying to come out with Gear2 before iWatch; expecting to win the market first~

Wonder if this will impact AAPL  hmm.gif
I doubt it.. Samsung first wearable Gear1 didn't sell well. AAPL now know, consumers do not care much about watches.

I think AAPL investors are also tired of the same old rehash of the same products: Phones, Tablets, Computers, Music Players, etc.

Investors are waiting for the new products that hasn't been attempted before and must get that "wow" factor back in.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 3 2014, 02:34 AM
danmooncake
post Mar 4 2014, 01:29 AM

10,123 posts

I'm waiting for SP500 1825 level or Dow 16000.
Maybe we get there by Friday.

Meanwhile, good to sell some PUTs for those stocks that you're willing to own.
VIX spiked up 17%

Take a look at the Russia related shares

RSX -7.5%
RUSL (3x bull) -22%
RUSS (3x bear) +22%
ERUS -8%

I think those are good opportunities... brows.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 4 2014, 01:36 AM
danmooncake
post Mar 4 2014, 06:52 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Mar 4 2014, 04:19 AM)
Am looking to enter slightly higher than you. Probably wait and observe tomorrow first before I decide  hmm.gif

Still holding to your TSLA? Looks like holding well but stuck at 252, expecting it to continue rally if breakout from 252... hopefully  brows.gif  What you guys think??
Yes, still holding. Sold 260 covered calls for it. If closes above 260 by Friday, it will be taken away from me.
danmooncake
post Mar 4 2014, 08:46 PM

10,123 posts

Yesterday - gap down: it's actually a Buy
Tonight - gap up: it's actually a Sell

If you miss the gap down and gap up .. no need to make any move otherwise
you be shaken out. It's choppy.

danmooncake
post Mar 4 2014, 09:23 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(Mercy Shadows @ Mar 4 2014, 09:14 PM)
TSLA announce they are opening 30 new stores in Europe @ the Geneva Motor Show today.. pre market up 2% ++
TSLA is going to stay up in the sky for a while. So, I'm just going to let it be or until they take away my shares at 260 by Friday. Hopefully, it won't otherwise, I'll have to buy it back again during dips. But, those premiums that I sold were pretty good. laugh.gif

danmooncake
post Mar 4 2014, 09:49 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(Mercy Shadows @ Mar 4 2014, 09:33 PM)
TSLA does have huge upside potential especially worldwide, they have not even begin with Asia yet..

Might take awhile but if any Asia governments pushes Green cars like Barack Obama, it will be another Bull. 

30.87B market cap compared to companies like FORD , Honda.. who are around 60B market cap..

Keep looking for some dips,, but its been bullish , missed out the 2% dip yesterday sad.gif
True.. but if one is to measure TSLA like a car company (comparable to Ford, Honda, Toyota, etc), then
is price shouldn't be at this level (it's pretty high here).

Traders are treating this like a tech company (like GOOG), not a car company. So, it's like cool factor here like most tech company.

Say, if there is a miss in one quarter or two quarters, then the valuation will drop like a dead fly. So, do be careful here.

I'm just trading this momo stock. Not a long term investor. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 4 2014, 09:50 PM
danmooncake
post Mar 5 2014, 10:44 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Mar 5 2014, 10:06 AM)
Fair market value estimate for the S n P 500 is 2000 pts ? According to the professor of finance at
the University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School of Business..  laugh.gif  Continue BUY in the never-ending
STRONG energetic BULL ??  Bull Market is in 4th Inning
Stock Rallying 15% if GDP reaches 3% ??  hmm.gif
Too bullish..

Imo, fair value for S&P500 should be 1650. I think too many people are just too optimistic.

Last year full earnings is only 8%, GDP 2.5%, yet market rallied 25%.
Market should at least retrace 15% here. IMO, it's overprice. shakehead.gif

This year Q1 not done yet.. I hope the bulls realize Q1 is going to be bad.

We'll know by April when suddenly they realize the corporate got earnings contraction.
They going to blame on the weather.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 5 2014, 10:44 AM

27 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:08 AM