[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

singk
post Mar 31 2016, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 30 2016, 09:00 AM)
i see... 
good points indeed.  notworthy.gif i will try to ask around and see if my nearby car accessory shop can do that or not (without tampering the original wire)
thank you.

my drive usually involve going to work in bayan lepas from mainland.
BKE toll, Seberang Jaya (usually Radio will announce traffic congestion from Permatang Pauh to Seberang Jaya), either using First or Second bridge,  then Lim Chong Eu express to factory.
dont expect them to be smooth when everyone going to work or sending their kids to school.

not sure if FC will be better if change to K&N filter? laugh.gif
better air flow during traffic jam (bumper to bumper crawl)?  hmm.gif
bro you will see better fc after 10k service, i live in the island, daily driving from relau to bayan lepas, with traffic, 9.6L/100km.

K&N air filter i don't think will improve your fc since you didn't drive pedal to metal, more over perodua cars are tune towards good torque in low to mid rpm range. if you looking for good fc, try driving it at 70kph for auto, the rpm should be below 2000 as the lock up clutch is kicked in.
singk
post Apr 1 2016, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Apr 1 2016, 01:23 PM)
ya... really maintaining 2k is like impossible to me.  bangwall.gif

My wife and daughter will tembak me for driving so slow until jamming all cars behind.  vmad.gif

I normally goes with the flows not against it and also depends on what road you are in.  Driving at or below 2k rpm in hiway is much more dangerous.
yea bro, if drive highway is near to impossible you can drive 70kph (i mean NSE), you gonna get yourself into trouble. Anyway, in penang sometimes is possible as the highway stretch over here have a speed limit of 90kph and lotsa car driving, even easier to maintain in Lim Chong Eu expressway, speed limit is 80kph and always have hantu putih taking your photos.
singk
post Apr 1 2016, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 1 2016, 08:18 AM)
interesting... but a bit hard to practice.
something for me to try  flex.gif
lol.... if you not rushing for time, is ok.... when time is running out, 3500rpm, lap ki. brows.gif
pay attention to the rpm, when you approaching 70pkh, the rpm will slightly drop, that signalling the lock up clutch has been kick in, and your rpm will be below 2k rpm. easy on the throttle and let it cruise, don't press more else the lock up clutch will disengage and the rpm will shoot up as the E-AT thought you wanna make an overtake. is damn bored driving at this speed but seeing the AVG going down day by day is like somekinda achievement. cool2.gif
singk
post Apr 4 2016, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 4 2016, 02:27 PM)
Alza FL with new gearbox 110kph at what rpm...? Still at 2.8k...?
from the rpm meter, yea....
singk
post Apr 4 2016, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(therain01 @ Apr 3 2016, 09:48 PM)
In fact not only Honda city cvt 7 speed.  Same goes to Honda jazz at that time.  I owned a Honda city 2005  7 speed cvt years ago. Just before the end of warranty,  I found the auto transmission is sometimes not as smooth as usual.  I reported the symptom to Honda SC and they can't find any issue and my complain is recorded over the service receipt. 

The 7 speed cvt auto transmission started to fail 6 months after the warranty. I went to the usual SC with the receipt and they told me to complain to Honda PJ. I put up the complain to Honda PJ and waited for 1 month.  Eventually they told me I can't claim for warranty because it does not break down during warranty.  Replacing the cvt 7 speed will cost RM30K because they don't repair.

I have no choice but to look for someone who knows how to repair CVT. Indeed many does not know how to repair CVT.  Spent RM1800  to repair the CVT.  Broke down again after 2 months.  Return to the mechanic and top up few hundreds to replace other internal part.  I get the car sold immediately after it was repaired for the second time.

Oh did I mentioned Honda Jazz was having the same issue? There were 2 jazz owner having automatic transmission problem as well  trying to claim warranty when I was in Honda PJ.
the last gen honda cvt is using start up clutch like proton cars nowadays. and except nissan cefiro, honda jazz and city is one of the early models that introduce cvt to malaysian, so there's always many hiccups like putting in wrong ATF (that kill the gearbox in long run), playing it like a manual box (7 speed so syok, main aje la). cvt is good when you driving it in a gentle way. it's a piece of delicate item.
singk
post Apr 21 2016, 07:42 PM

hot weather is making perodua aircond compressor's weakness become more evident.....
singk
post May 9 2016, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(cleaner @ May 9 2016, 08:08 AM)
Maybe you can wait until toyota sienta and honda brv launch first
compare sienta and brv, alza still value for money, at least you trash it and you wont feel pain. service pun murah. laugh.gif
from the rumors, if sienta to be launched, it's gonna be a class higher than avanza, but lower than innova, meaning more pricey than avanza; buyig a car that use the same platform with alza and cost around 1.5x of alza, hmmm...
as for brv, honda say they wanna launch it in malaysia, but honda also saying wanna launch city hybrid in malaysia in the end they scrap the plan, the challenge of launching brv will be the popularity of it, if it gets popular, surely it enroach into honda city and hrv market, if it's not popular, honda also dun wanna launch it. expect almost similiar layout with city or hrv due to honda wanna have a price competitive product. howeer i think still need some time as civic X will launch in June, so brv only will come either year end, or nxt year... just my 2 cents.
singk
post May 13 2016, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(cleaner @ May 13 2016, 02:58 PM)
Can try dyno your car bro, can see torque curve, last time dyno only around 100++, now dont know
i would guess the remapping would cost a 4 digit figure, maybe bro kiefer may shed some light here....
i'm quite interested with the torque curve as well bro. imagine the max torque rpm bring down to 3600rpm or lower, wow.... brows.gif
singk
post May 16 2016, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(shoduken @ May 14 2016, 12:21 AM)
how to make car more stabil and smooth?
alza is quite tall and squarish (compare to typical sedans), with the long wheel base and short front end, you can't do much on the ride and handling of it. My own opinion is slam in those things like strut bars and anti roll bars might help, but of course, it takes some investment from your purse.

smooth? how to say smooth? or you mean more oomph in pick up? i don't know about pre FL alza but alza FL gear shift is smooth, and also very lembik as well. i have a 200m drive on a pre FL alza and the feeling is like the car is more willing to go, not so lembik compared to FL. that's a short drive feeling.
singk
post May 17 2016, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(shoduken @ May 16 2016, 07:14 PM)
recently my car sway to the left.
i tried doing some test like letting go my steering while driving on a straight road, it will sway to the left.
i feel tired driving highway because it seem like i keep on focusing the steering to make it straight.
i already do alignment and wheel balancing the other day at perodua but it seem like it didn't help and charge me like rm52 + 16 for nitrogen >.<

currently i have no enchantment installed in my car. everything original.
damn tyre is not balance weight, my alza also having this issue, i put it to rear and so far ok. if it's front, you may try to play around with tyre pressure.... heavier tyre pump more pressure into it, might help a little.
singk
post Jun 7 2016, 12:02 AM

using passo sette platform, make a new shell, make it with electric door, dual vvt + cvt, second row aircond, make some tumble fold seats, and badge it with toyota logo. you gotta get an alza sibling with 30k more....
singk
post Jul 14 2016, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jul 11 2016, 09:48 PM)
My left bulb burn again today. 2 months ago was right side. This time going to change both to new bulbs and monitor.
it seems kinda normal for alza to have burn bulb, my alza kena twice in two years, same left side. even philips bulb also cannot tahan.....
singk
post Jul 21 2016, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(cleaner @ Jul 16 2016, 02:01 PM)
You can open new thread and put guide bro, this thread already over limit
perhaps we open up a V4 thread as well?

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top

0.0491sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:20 PM