post Oct 19 2015, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(cleaner @ Oct 19 2015, 10:27 PM)
Easy to test since svs m5 easily lock up especially on wet road he he
try it on sandy road also can.... biggrin.gif
singk
post Oct 22 2015, 11:37 PM

is the AVG since you get the car, do you reset it before?
singk
post Oct 23 2015, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Oct 23 2015, 09:30 AM)
Before I buy the Alza, exora and grand livina is in my selecting list. After measurement on patrol consumption and service maintenance finally I go for Alza. As this is not my family car while it act as my daily working car as well. Monthly installment will be not the killing point for the above 3 car while patrol and service will be big burden if you frequent travel, some may consider service at other work shop, for my advice if you not really familiar with your new car the best way is go back to the appointed service agent some potential problem or manufacturer defect might be securely and happen any time without you notice. And they will said good bye and charges you “gow gow” if you not service and warranty by them.

Again after obtain my new car I start not satisfy with some issue, the local manufacturer always train Malaysian “patient”, “acceptance level” and “problem solving skill” those you wont be learn during school time, while you will be great train if you are in customer service or QA, QC department.

The fuel consumption compares to my myvi 6.5L/100KM VS 8.9L/KM is extra 2.4L/100KM. First come in my mind how I could reduce my consumption and extra expenses. I go though lot of webpage some like magnet, air flow and other equipment finally I look for Rakunten JP and saw a great review from those Japanese user. I get the Carup-Ex ( you could see and test on your own ) After 2 week I install, I notice the following.

1. Car Engine heat reduce ( Fan Radiator less playing )
2. Engine “ Tak Tak” sound getting less after driving, you will notice once you drive and parking you car. The “ Tak Tak” sound is come from metal expand and shrink
3. Even you are driving your engine fan will less playing
4. Again patrol saving up to 0.5L/100Km after using for 1 month
5. 2nd month save 1L/100Km

After that I change my driving style as you cant take this car accelerate as Myvi, pickup as Myvi. I go out early 10 minutes to working to prevent heavy stuck at Pasir Gudang highway. If you are in JB u will know how serious jam on this highway.

Abit and abit from 7.9 – 7.7 – 7.5 – 7.2 and latest I saw is 7.0L/100Km btw I have install also the Edge Junior VS also at the half way that might be also help a bit of patrol consumption as more stable power output.

The rattling sound is another big issue for me, as I cant accept the sound as my first myvi using for first 2 years without such rattling sound. As even before I buy this car I was read those bro’s post in V1, V2 and V3.

1. Wind sound after 100KMH --- Install door rubber seal
2. Poor sound insulation from external --- Install Door comfort ( Perodua )
3. Vacuum sound after install door seal --- After install door seal, due to no leakage of wind the wind will be suck out if you driving fast on highway from your back door, you will feel not comfort from you ear. Extra rubber seal need to be apply on bar door to solve this problem
4. Rattling on car gear shift cover --- Rectify and repair 2 times at Perodua.
5. Rattling sound in hand glove compartment and hand rest compartment --- Add some sound proof carpet from lelong.com.my, no no more key shaking and knocking sound.
Apart from that I install front strut bar and re-tinted the car as the stock tint might not suitable for our Malaysia weather which the front and back claim can block the heat which site only anti break tinted.
Sometime just drive slow a bit and maintain the speed to enjoy your daily ride. From this year up to 2017, I think every one got to ikat tali to sustain life as every things price goes up.

Cheer my friend and enjoy your Alza ride
a very good sharing from you bro. As a matter of fact, alza is the most price worthy in terms of package (ownership cost, utilisation, driving agility in city & highway). i basically satisfy with the alza as it does deliver what it should.

don't expect alza can sprint like myvi, as the engine kicks out 136Nm torque at 4400rpm, with a 1160kg body, as oppose to myvi's 120Nm at 4000rpm, and with a whole 200kg off. If you driven 1st gen myvi FL, you will like their pick up even more, as the torque comes in at lower rpm, 3200rpm.

the carup ex thingy, looks like bioglass thingy, what does it does? seems like you put it into the reservoir?
singk
post Oct 28 2015, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(ierix @ Oct 27 2015, 07:34 PM)
interesting, but pricey
singk
post Oct 29 2015, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Oct 28 2015, 02:29 PM)
Is for reading some current parameter from engine, but what info can be this OBD read not so sure
in fact this thingy is quite nice to have as it able to tell the water temp (most important as alza only have C & H indicator), you never know when the water temp is high (that doesn't trigger H indicator). but still, RM199 (cheapest), is still some room for improvement. If it can swap between Proton car and Perodua car it will be nice. usually unlikely as they must be playing around the protocol of the OBD connector.
singk
post Nov 4 2015, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Nov 4 2015, 10:56 AM)
Quite soon, along with the OBD adapter. Will let you know once it's ready smile.gif
congrats bro, let us know if you selling it, if the price is nice can be considered. smile.gif
singk
post Nov 9 2015, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(skyais @ Nov 8 2015, 10:40 PM)
This 2 can last for 7000km right?I havent tried the Total brand.. how is it? Smooth? Quiet? Which one you prefer?
bro, P2 SC oil are semi oil and they telling you to service every 10k km, i believe those total or shell brand "should be" on par if not better than the oil blended by petronas for perodua. i have a saga blm in my house and i changing semis every 10k km (6 months whichever earlier). so far allright.
singk
post Nov 16 2015, 11:13 PM

mine was intermittent... sometime is there, another moment its gone, now i have some issue with the compressor, some weird noise when it kick in, but only happen in certain situation, like when in the hot day and when you trap in traffic jam. other time cant nail it
singk
post Nov 17 2015, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Nov 16 2015, 11:47 PM)
Check your bonnet cover.. is it loose already
How frequent u service aircon?
bro, nothing wrong with the bonnet cover. Coz it's not rattling noise. the noise is something like "ngu ngu ngu" whenever the compressor kicks in, i'm not sure whether it is audible outside coz you wouldn't be that mad walking out of your car in the midst of traffic jam aren't you? Later ppl snap me and post me on youtube then i become a famous man. Hehehe...
If i were to describe it in words, it sounds like something not engaging very well e.g the aircond compressor clutch slipping maybe, and you know, SC don't give you a shit if you can't reproduce the issue to them when you highlight to them. Coz the noise is gone when you not trapped in traffic jam even it's under hot sunny day.
The alza is just one and a half year girl, clocked 36k km, i don't think it's time to touch the aircond yet. i do clean the cabin filter though.
singk
post Nov 17 2015, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Nov 17 2015, 02:02 PM)
Possible your air cond bell loose? some time when too hot the bell loose will reproduce some sound when kick in
aircond belt? meaning the engine belting right? coz alza is one belt do everything. sounds good to have the tension checked. Thanks for the advise bro.
singk
post Nov 18 2015, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(khfoo88 @ Nov 18 2015, 02:11 PM)
Yes is the engine bell, btw Alza only have 1 bell?? Myvi have 2 bell is not mistaken
ok thanks bro, i will get the service centre to check the belt tension during upcoming service. myvi and alza also one belt do all the job de... nowadays car very save cost liao, one belt runs the show, if the belt snaps, you are done. But usually won't snap so easily la....
singk
post Nov 19 2015, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Nov 18 2015, 10:07 PM)
my sister plan to buy alza this month,may i know how much discount for end of the normally they offer, most of the perodua centre offer me 4k discount.
set 4k as the minimum discount you can get, try distributors i.e not perodua owned showroom, those might have better offer, and most important is where you live at, my experience is Ipoh the offer is very rigid, no freebies no discount no shit, in penang slightly better.
singk
post Nov 23 2015, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(skyais @ Nov 22 2015, 07:30 PM)
Anyone here upgrade your side mirror to blue coat with led signal? Will it improve the blindspot area? I've add the blindspot small mirror but doesn't help much.. lazy turn my head to check the car beside haha
how could the blue coat thingy improve blind spot visibility? I believe the blind spot mirror would be helpful enough adi, make sure you get those fish lens like mirror. well, if you lazy to turn your head its hard to help, imagine an SLK beside you and ngam ngam it comes into your blind spot (you so long, SLK so small & little), and you turn on your signal and take your lane.... boom.... i do have some moments with SLK on my myvi and i believe it's easier to happen with alza. Lolx.

Alternatively, highlight to Perodua to have product enhancement, install blindspot awareness system, you can see a car symbol at your side mirror when a car is next to you, even it is slk. i doubt perodua will do that as they wanna secure profit rather than giving a good product to rakyat. Lolx....
singk
post Nov 23 2015, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(ewe_chai @ Nov 22 2015, 05:34 PM)
Yes...it could be the ac belt is loose. When hot,  the belt expand and it getting more loose. Therefore, it sound.
thanks for the insight bro
singk
post Nov 26 2015, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(skyais @ Nov 26 2015, 11:06 AM)
Fish lens? Normally not the small round mirror?
bro, the small mirror that have curvy surface, that give you fish eye view of thigns. i call it fish lens though. Haha...
singk
post Dec 17 2015, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 16 2015, 08:31 AM)
You might want to change the tires first if you have not done so..the tyres does give most sound.

I have done roof, doors, wheel arch with pillars foaming.
This improved the door closing, some improvement from doors. But now the tyres getting old and harden, so not comfortable when driving above 60kph.

Next target is the floor and 2nd level door sound proof. Should be DIY when have budget and time.
guess the floor gonna take sometime for that bro, you gotta take off the seat to work around it....
singk
post Jan 4 2016, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 28 2015, 07:49 PM)
the brake feel look weird for me..
maybe i biasa my saga flx..
the handbrake pedal ini ok la but cannot do drift hehehe
perodua brakes are not very bite if you compared to other manufacturers. you need to press more to get the brakes to work, i dunno why but it seems like a norm for perodua cars.
singk
post Jan 7 2016, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 6 2016, 06:38 PM)
I have balance sound proof materials..so use. I would need a mat to cover on top of the pads.

Many ppl tried and pay over thousand to do where outcome not as expected. so DIY as i diy the doors, sills and roof previously.
I did not take pix as my hands are very dirty that time. It took me 5 hours just the front floor so called.

Now i have done partially, i would know what materials needed too later. Dont expect it will be as quiet as lexus.
Hope my source or friend still would sell to me...
bro, what ind of material you use for under coat? bitumen?
singk
post Jan 8 2016, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 7 2016, 05:44 PM)
It is rubberized spray for under carriage...can get from ACE.
I took out the front banana and spray. I did not spray on the banana as i have a foam paf behind the banana already.

The rear, just jack it up...clean, dry and spray.
oh... okok..... i can do it on my house Saga BLM, the NVH is bad. no firewall insulation, barely empty in fender, really....... shakehead.gif
singk
post Jan 12 2016, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 8 2016, 06:31 PM)
Ya.. I have a friend that has BLM.. it is bad when first time sit on it.  the CVT is all the way.
Tyre sound is worsen as he change the tyres..forgot what brand already.

I did one Saga BLM too, my the other friend's car, diy together.  Did the level 1 on doors, foaming 4 sills, rubberized coating on 4 wheels area and a foam to block sound on the fender side.
It is improved as he mentioned. The doors better now, much solid feel but there are gaps near the windows area which need further improve if needed.
I told him to change the tyres first if can, but he wanted to see if this sound proof helps.

If you gonna do it, take off the banana, you can see many gaps from front wheel to the front doors area.  What you can do is to get a big good sound proof (about 3ft by 0.8ft) and block that area..
I got this from the friend of mine it is like a compacts foam with different compression and slot into that gap.  Then paint the rubberize coating on the needed area. Also if you want to paint the banana leaf..can too.

Just aware not to simply spray where the 'holes' will spray to engine side. you may want to temporary use a tape to cover the big holes first then take it off after.

You need like 2 cans of the coating.. each about rm22 and lots of OLD NEWSPAPER.
that's a detail briefing bro. thanks!

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.1664sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:43 PM