1,419 posts

QUOTE(psycho1 @ Dec 11 2013, 03:08 PM)
Saga front grill.
honda overall copy paste cool2.gif
skloda
post Dec 11 2013, 03:09 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

below 100k will tap , but this batch for gov officer only rite ?
DonMe
post Dec 11 2013, 03:11 PM

143 posts

Only for gov at the moment. Public sales will have to wait long long..
Mikeshashimi
post Dec 11 2013, 03:12 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

if below rm100k then ok...

but gov will really use or not?

or stick to merc?
Iron-eagle
post Dec 11 2013, 03:12 PM

101 posts

not bad..hope it will be on sale for public soon
Johnix
post Dec 11 2013, 03:13 PM

37 posts

will change my accord grill to this to troll all the haters
alexng2208
post Dec 11 2013, 03:14 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

if 90k shiok i buy

edit: oh must be the V6 ya

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Dec 11 2013, 03:14 PM
kausar

608 posts

all parts still using jap and local.... later all use locaol part
msafwan

yea, honestly the grill is better than accord ori grill.. lol
Mr_47
post Dec 11 2013, 03:19 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

walau... the original perdana v6 lagi rocks
Kenji_37
post Dec 11 2013, 03:21 PM

Only gomen servant will use this rebadged car. Perdana for public will be design by proton using Honda Accord platform. it will be a different car, 2 years from now.
SUSGion
post Dec 11 2013, 03:25 PM

186 posts

can i say negative perception automobiles? proton can shut R@D down what a waste
megat89
post Dec 11 2013, 03:28 PM

278 posts

just keep on rebadging world class cars and sell us cheap2..

This post has been edited by megat89: Dec 11 2013, 03:28 PM
mystvearn
post Dec 11 2013, 03:36 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(Johnix @ Dec 11 2013, 03:13 PM)
will change my accord grill to this to troll all the haters
This I like. Can do also to own car.

The Accord limo is very ugly. I guess the accord is not long enough for pm...
SUSGion
post Dec 11 2013, 03:55 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Dec 11 2013, 03:36 PM)
This I like. Can do also to own car.

The Accord limo is very ugly. I guess the accord is not long enough for pm...
is fit for rosmah size if sitting ordinary size of accord size she couldnt fit for her size and her wig. she will rage at her husband purchase the wrong measurement to fit her glamorous and hermes bag HAHA
Daniel John
post Dec 11 2013, 04:00 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Gion @ Dec 11 2013, 03:25 PM)
can i say negative perception automobiles? proton can shut R@D down what a waste
i want to add some more...please close perodua too... tongue.gif
SUSGion
post Dec 11 2013, 04:05 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Dec 11 2013, 04:00 PM)
brows.gif
mystvearn
post Dec 11 2013, 04:06 PM

6,639 posts

Does proton do crash test on these elongated cars?

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Dec 11 2013, 04:06 PM
ruffstuff
post Dec 11 2013, 04:14 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(Gion @ Dec 11 2013, 03:25 PM)
also shutdown nissan mitsubishi RnD. They also rebadge.
dares
post Dec 11 2013, 04:21 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Dec 11 2013, 04:00 PM)
Perodua got RnD?
Empathy
post Dec 11 2013, 04:22 PM

1,184 posts

Available in 2 variants , 2.0 litre and 2.4 litre ?

alexng2208
post Dec 11 2013, 04:23 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Dec 11 2013, 04:06 PM)
Does proton do crash test on these elongated cars?
firstly, is this protong a potong car or was it engineered to be like this? blink.gif
incubus_skj
post Dec 11 2013, 04:27 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

Proton + Honda = Pondan?
newmaster
post Dec 11 2013, 04:34 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 11 2013, 04:21 PM)
Perodua got RnD?
My engineer friend told me, perodua own high tech bumper r&d facility..
mystvearn
post Dec 11 2013, 04:36 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 11 2013, 04:23 PM)
firstly, is this protong a potong car or was it engineered to be like this?  blink.gif
I don't think there is an elongated accord. So this must be proton's own doing.
Oldskolboyz
post Dec 11 2013, 04:58 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 11 2013, 04:14 PM)
Also shutdown Maserati RnD, they also do the same thing.. Latest Quattroporte & Ghibli also use current Chrysler 300 platform which is based upon the old Mercedes-Benz E-Class (chassis designed in around 1990).

air_ed20
post Dec 11 2013, 05:03 PM

252 posts

Govt sure use but like previous perdana they need to maintain so services monthly need pay RM20 - 30k...Malaysia Boleh
jasonloke
post Dec 11 2013, 05:06 PM

213 posts

i think engine will use campro cps 2.4 litre
hehe
dares
post Dec 11 2013, 05:07 PM

834 posts

A week after a friend booked the new Accord, he came to see me with a very sour face and told me he heard Proton was gonna rebadge the Accord, and he is considering canceling his booking laugh.gif

I cannot stop laughing at his disappointed and at the same time angry expression
ltding
post Dec 11 2013, 05:08 PM

36 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ltding: Dec 11 2013, 05:09 PM
nikita zuleica
post Dec 11 2013, 05:44 PM

410 posts

well, with current capacity it's impossible that proton can produce their own 2.0 class car... its demand huge fund, it's better for them to JV with other manufacturer to cutting the cost.... its realistic...........

this perdana just want to cater the govrnmnt market

This post has been edited by nikita zuleica: Dec 11 2013, 05:45 PM
ruffstuff
post Dec 11 2013, 05:49 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Dec 11 2013, 05:44 PM)
well, with current capacity it's impossible that proton can produce their own 2.0 class car... its demand huge fund, it's better for them to JV with other manufacturer to cutting the cost.... its realistic...........

this perdana just want to cater the govrnmnt market
Sadly, a lot of people don't understand this it seems.
Aydee
post Dec 11 2013, 05:50 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

I have no words to say
raffie092
post Dec 11 2013, 05:58 PM

36 posts

rebadge civic typeR pliz
BigMan123
post Dec 11 2013, 06:03 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 11 2013, 05:07 PM)
A week after a friend booked the new Accord, he came to see me with a very sour face and told me he heard Proton was gonna rebadge the Accord, and he is considering canceling his booking laugh.gif

I cannot stop laughing at his disappointed and at the same time angry expression
This is the previous generation accord. As an owner, this is how i feel.

Its anyway an old model and if proton comes up with it, it just gives it a new life. Imagine ppl rushing to get nee proton cars ...

Also, i am expecting cheaper accessories eg gps built in which will be on the market. Time for an in car entertainment upgrade.

Biggest loser will be proton buyers cos they are buying a previous generation model.
megat89
post Dec 11 2013, 06:05 PM

278 posts

interior pics

sos utusan..
dares
post Dec 11 2013, 06:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 11 2013, 06:03 PM)

Its anyway an old model and if proton comes up with it, it just gives it a new life. Imagine ppl rushing to get nee proton cars ...

Also, i am expecting cheaper accessories eg gps built in which will be on the market. Time for an in car entertainment upgrade.

Biggest loser will be proton buyers cos they are buying a previous generation model.
I know it's prev generation, but my friend didn't know laugh.gif

For existing owners, you might be able to get cheaper spare parts and aftermarket parts. Downside is RV may be affected.

But since this particular model is built for govt officials, I don't think existing old Accord owners will be affected.....yet.
gin&tonic
post Dec 11 2013, 06:18 PM

4,874 posts

Sure plenty of reliability issues.
BigMan123
post Dec 11 2013, 06:35 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 11 2013, 06:15 PM)
I know it's prev generation, but my friend didn't know  laugh.gif

For existing owners, you might be able to get cheaper spare parts and aftermarket parts. Downside is RV may be affected.

But since this particular model is built for govt officials, I don't think existing old Accord owners will be affected.....yet.
Resale value is anyway quite screwed as they gave massive offers to clear off previous gen stocks, as much as 20k for a 2.0 liter. Like what u said, cheaper parts also......since i can then use a proton made part instead of honda. Just interested to see how the dashboard/ ICE looks like
mystvearn
post Dec 11 2013, 06:52 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Dec 11 2013, 06:05 PM)
interior pics

sos utusan..
The dash in front of the rear seats looks like was taken from the front dash and just mounted there.
ruffstuff
post Dec 11 2013, 08:09 PM

3,345 posts

Why still got people think they can buy this Perdana?
ruffstuff
post Dec 11 2013, 08:14 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Dec 11 2013, 06:52 PM)
The dash in front of the rear seats looks like was taken from the front dash and just mounted there.
Kerja paling terdesak from Proton. I still don't get it why Proton even care if government want to replace the Perdana V6 with the actual accord?

Just let the government replace the car, and Proton can focus on more important models rather than Perdana. This is not your obligation to supply cars to government. If they want people to percieve them as corporate entity, they should act like one by not associating themselves with government.
dares
post Dec 11 2013, 08:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 11 2013, 08:14 PM)
Kerja paling terdesak from Proton.  I still don't get it why Proton even care if government want to replace the Perdana V6 with the actual accord?

Just let the government replace the car, and Proton can focus on more important models rather than Perdana. This is not your obligation to supply cars to government.  If they want people to percieve them as corporate entity, they should act like one by not associating themselves with government.
Pasal Dr M, apa lagi.
MR_alien
post Dec 11 2013, 09:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

the normal version looks way better than the limo version
mikehwy
post Dec 11 2013, 09:43 PM

17,100 posts

rebadge civic also la for we malaysians.
ramboramsey
post Dec 11 2013, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 11 2013, 09:14 PM)
Kerja paling terdesak from Proton.  I still don't get it why Proton even care if government want to replace the Perdana V6 with the actual accord?

Just let the government replace the car, and Proton can focus on more important models rather than Perdana. This is not your obligation to supply cars to government.  If they want people to percieve them as corporate entity, they should act like one by not associating themselves with government.
They also dont want to do this. but previously they try skoda, kena tipu by german kao2. try Honda and this is the start of few other collaboration. mana tau ada adik saga engine 660 turbo, preve diesel etc?
theanswer
post Dec 11 2013, 10:38 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 11 2013, 05:49 PM)
Sadly, a lot of people don't understand this it seems.
to them, rebadge is a sin. sweat.gif
theanswer
post Dec 11 2013, 10:42 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 11 2013, 08:14 PM)

+1
proton should focus more on people's car. up to c segment.
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 11 2013, 10:45 PM

2,479 posts

Dun bother la..
Proton rebadge ferrari F458 italia ppl will also says same thing ge la.

Old tech la.. Phase out la..

The smarter choice.. Buy vios trd the new tech.
skystrike
post Dec 11 2013, 10:58 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

luckily my father just sell his accord last 4 month...if not sure resale value drop further... laugh.gif
Alan
post Dec 11 2013, 11:00 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(theanswer @ Dec 11 2013, 10:42 PM)
+1
proton should focus more on people's car. up to c segment.
With the "lotus tuned" suspension, then can keep servicing the unique suspension in every maintenance cycle by appointed company? XD

In case selling it public, then rebadging make sense.

skeleton202
post Dec 11 2013, 11:42 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

rebadged already a beauty car but still look uglier than original one...please learn how to make a handsome car pratonton
whyeo6
post Dec 12 2013, 12:05 AM

38 posts

Najib kor need a longer accord cuz rosmah butt cannot fit in normal accord. Good job engineers of proton
BridgestoneRE711
post Dec 12 2013, 12:35 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

i think it is fine to do this.
except the interior of the rear should've been better.

why dupulicate the front when the interior can have a kinda decent one ?
and the stupid speaker looks like from BROTHER's
Johnix
post Dec 12 2013, 03:23 AM

37 posts

good also ah jib sit this car. Hope the brake fails
ruffstuff
post Dec 12 2013, 08:59 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(ramboramsey @ Dec 11 2013, 10:08 PM)
They also dont want to do this. but previously they try skoda, kena tipu by german kao2. try Honda and this is the start of few other collaboration. mana tau ada adik saga engine 660 turbo, preve diesel etc?
Im not sure what exactly the deal with Proton-Honda. Proton turn-around plan still yet to be disclosed.
I really hope there is something in return to Honda, like platform sharing. That is more important than paying rebadge license to Honda. At least Proton can prove something that their platform is good.
MGM
post Dec 12 2013, 09:20 AM

18,465 posts

If this is only made to order for govt use (3000 units), spare parts will still be from Honda except maybe bumper, tyres, seat, mirror, mat, radio. So biggest loser will still be 8thGen Accord owners for lower RV and calling Perdana a twin brother.
ramboramsey
post Dec 12 2013, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 12 2013, 09:59 AM)
Im not sure what exactly the deal with Proton-Honda.  Proton turn-around plan still yet to be disclosed.
I really hope there is something in return to Honda, like platform sharing. That is more important than paying rebadge license to Honda. At least Proton can prove something that their platform is good.
I think you know the 2nd phase of this car. Same chassis (minimum testing requirement for suspension, front axle, rr axle, tube brake system, ESP etc as dont really need recalibration/homo/testing) to minimise risk. They change shell/top hat will be different al together with interior.
following with this will be other project (parts supply to Honda). At least Proton can make money and fund its new platform. And Proton is very desperate for engines (diesel)
MeToo
post Dec 12 2013, 10:08 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 11 2013, 03:14 PM)
if 90k shiok i buy

edit: oh must be the V6 ya
SLow slow wait, Inspira also more then 90 K alrdy
MeToo
post Dec 12 2013, 10:10 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 11 2013, 04:14 PM)
LOL you actually comparing Proton to Nissan? One produced the legendary SKyline/GTR... the other.. er... doh.gif doh.gif
ruffstuff
post Dec 12 2013, 10:10 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(ramboramsey @ Dec 12 2013, 09:59 AM)
I think you know the 2nd phase of this car. Same chassis (minimum testing requirement for suspension, front axle, rr axle, tube brake system, ESP etc as dont really need recalibration/homo/testing) to minimise risk. They change shell/top hat will be different al together with interior.
following with this will be other project (parts supply to Honda). At least Proton can make money and fund its new platform. And Proton is very desperate for engines (diesel)
I don't know but i think even so they going to use petronas engine, own transmission and what not for PRM 2nd phase, the cost is much higher than total rebadge. Let say they manage to match the cost with rebadge fees, i dont think Proton can sell the Perdana phase 2 and reach their monthly target. And still they have to pay for license on the platform. Even 300 per months is very difficult for D segment Proton. Pricing is very critical when you start entering luxury D segment with that kind of brand image Proton has now. What's better is they can sell their tech for example GSC to honda and honda is going to rebadge or sell GSC to other market. That is more better in returns for Proton.
MeToo
post Dec 12 2013, 10:11 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Dec 11 2013, 04:58 PM)
Also shutdown Maserati RnD, they also do the same thing.. Latest Quattroporte & Ghibli also use current Chrysler 300 platform which is based upon the old Mercedes-Benz E-Class (chassis designed in around 1990).
Ya... I heard the Chrysler 300 is just a Merc E-Class with new bumper/grill/rear lights....

Am I right? biggrin.gif
ruffstuff
post Dec 12 2013, 10:11 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 12 2013, 10:10 AM)
LOL you actually comparing Proton to Nissan? One produced the legendary SKyline/GTR... the other.. er...  doh.gif  doh.gif
And also legendary Almera which parts also from local vendor.
MeToo
post Dec 12 2013, 10:15 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 11 2013, 10:45 PM)
Dun bother la..
Proton rebadge ferrari F458 italia ppl will also says same thing ge la.

Old tech la.. Phase out la..

The smarter choice.. Buy vios trd the new tech.
How are you enjoicing your new Vios TRD, no regret book from me right? Just 3k service fee you get your car so fast can cut que!
alpha0201
post Dec 12 2013, 10:29 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 12 2013, 10:11 AM)
Ya... I heard the Chrysler 300 is just a Merc E-Class with new bumper/grill/rear lights....

Am I right?  biggrin.gif
The old one yes. The new one use own homegrown platform.

Look at it this way. The new Maserati Ghibli is like guido. It has Italian look with American insides powered by Jeep Cherokee.
joefbi
post Dec 12 2013, 12:11 PM

joefbi a.k.a roketx
2,558 posts

honda owner are selling thier car now..duwan to be identified as pronda owner
yeezai
post Dec 12 2013, 05:53 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

im gonna buy this procord if it sells for 70k
MeToo
post Dec 12 2013, 05:59 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Dec 12 2013, 05:53 PM)
im gonna buy this procord if it sells for 70k
lower then inspira? pls register your interest at www.slowslowwait.com

I will buy even its 95k for the 2.0L

This post has been edited by MeToo: Dec 12 2013, 06:04 PM
hong3831
post Dec 12 2013, 06:22 PM

314 posts

im thinking if proton put in 6 airbag and VSC to this and coming 2016 perdana~
ayanami_tard
post Dec 12 2013, 07:29 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(raffie092 @ Dec 11 2013, 06:58 PM)
rebadge civic typeR pliz
AMIN! laugh.gif

but it will overlap with satria neo though
Patrick Tan Penang
post Dec 12 2013, 09:20 PM

You trust this engine for Proton Perdana 2014?

Attached image(s)
SUSendau02
post Dec 12 2013, 09:25 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 12 2013, 10:11 AM)
And also legendary Almera which parts also from local vendor.
fark u la.

if parts not from local vendor, they dun get to do business here.
allenultra
post Dec 12 2013, 09:27 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Dec 12 2013, 09:25 PM)
fark u la.

if parts not from local vendor, they dun get to do business here.
Have you ever wonder, if they dun source from local vendor, how can the car be known as CKD and get import duty exempted?
petrofsky77
post Dec 12 2013, 09:30 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(Patrick Tan Penang @ Dec 12 2013, 09:20 PM)
You trust this engine for Proton Perdana 2014?
What's wrong with that? The E01 is co-developed by a senior Honda engineer too, u know.
petrofsky77
post Dec 12 2013, 09:36 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

For me personally, the new Perdana launch does not concern me since it's only meant for the govt to renew their fleet, not for the masses. I am more interested with what the new Accordana will look like 2 years time from now. I hope they carry over the wheelbase and tech from Accord but with own design from Lotus. Now that would be ngam. Design fugly or not, I rather go with that rather than direct rebadge like what they did for the govt. To be honest, govt. getting the rebadged Accord becoz Proton cannot dare to lose the tender and with the promises already made that the car will be ready by end of 2013. Too bad for govt for getting a 'half baked' car. Hopefully when the proper Accordana is ready in 2015, the govt. won't sibuk sibuk trying to replace the Accordana they have now with the new one. Then I will be pissed becoz they are simply wasting rakyat's money.
SUSendau02
post Dec 12 2013, 09:47 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Dec 12 2013, 09:27 PM)
Have you ever wonder, if they dun source from local vendor, how can the car be known as CKD and get import duty exempted?
lol. u dun get my expression.

i dun farking care that we should have CKD. just bring in all CBU. y need farking care about local car making industry? malaysians aint proud of them
WilliamHoo
post Dec 12 2013, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(endau02 @ Dec 12 2013, 09:47 PM)

i dun farking care that we should have CKD. just bring in all CBU. y need farking care about local car making industry? malaysians aint proud of them
Tak suka
U boleh keluar!!!

Lol
allenultra
post Dec 12 2013, 10:58 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Dec 12 2013, 09:47 PM)

Its have nothing to do with the local car making industry.
Its the AFTA.
SUSendau02
post Dec 12 2013, 11:27 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Dec 12 2013, 10:58 PM)
Its have nothing to do with the local car making industry.
Its the AFTA.
lol!

if its not because of mahathir, we dun need afta for all these, we can buy a lancer at 2Xk USD complete with good sound system.
Neo-Runner
post Dec 12 2013, 11:30 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Dec 12 2013, 10:57 PM)
Tak suka
U boleh keluar!!!

Lol
hahahahaha rclxms.gif
Kenji_37
post Dec 12 2013, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(endau02 @ Dec 12 2013, 11:27 PM)
lol!

if its not because of mahathir, we dun need afta for all these, we can buy a lancer at 2Xk USD complete with good sound system.
I agree with you. if not because of tax, I can buy Suprima under 15K USD complete with 5 star ANCAP safety rating. Who cares about AFTA eh?
SUSendau02
post Dec 12 2013, 11:43 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(Kenji_37 @ Dec 12 2013, 11:40 PM)
I agree with you. if not because of tax, I can buy Suprima under 15K USD complete with 5 star ANCAP safety rating. Who cares about AFTA eh?
nobody cares about afta.

just blady hang mahathir. for protecting proton.
kazumi88
post Dec 13 2013, 12:37 AM

32 posts

under 100k sure i will buy it..(after someone buy my vios)
TSkapultek
post Dec 14 2013, 01:22 AM

1,376 posts

Hopefully proton will change their mind n sell this accord perdana to normal market...if 110k i will buy it
yeezai
post Dec 14 2013, 03:14 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Dec 12 2013, 11:43 PM)
nobody cares about afta.

just blady hang mahathir. for protecting proton.
if want to follow afta we oredi enjoying taxfree car since year 2000 ...
SUSendau02
post Dec 14 2013, 11:37 AM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Dec 14 2013, 03:14 AM)
if want to follow afta we oredi enjoying taxfree car since year 2000 ...
if there is no mahathir, we can drive good car from the beginning.
hong3831
post Dec 14 2013, 11:42 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Dec 14 2013, 01:22 AM)
Hopefully proton will change their mind n sell this accord perdana to normal market...if 110k i will buy it
It will, but 2 years from now after Proton do adjustment.
k!nex
post Dec 14 2013, 02:11 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Dec 12 2013, 09:27 PM)
Maybe the same old trick that Naza use for Kia.

Like the Forte, just disassemble the doors in Korea and send to Malaysia. Then assemble back the doors and call it CKD.
yeezai
post Dec 14 2013, 05:46 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Dec 14 2013, 11:37 AM)
if there is no mahathir, we can drive good car from the beginning.
true ...if theres no p1 there wont even be p2 and naza ...
SUSendau02
post Dec 14 2013, 06:08 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Dec 14 2013, 05:46 PM)
true ...if theres no p1 there wont even be p2 and naza ...
we will be importing good cars from japan/germany straight away
yeezai
post Dec 14 2013, 06:34 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Dec 14 2013, 06:08 PM)
we will be importing good cars from japan/germany straight away
thailand wont be the only asia automotive hub...
dares
post Dec 14 2013, 06:38 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Dec 14 2013, 06:34 PM)
You dun get what endau02 is saying, he doesn't even want CKD factories. He only wants cheap imports from Japan and Germany. What automative hub?
SUSendau02
post Dec 14 2013, 06:38 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Dec 14 2013, 06:34 PM)
since there is no afta, thailand doesnt come into the picture, since all free market adey
SUSendau02
post Dec 14 2013, 06:42 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 14 2013, 06:38 PM)
You dun get what endau02 is saying, he doesn't even want CKD factories. He only wants cheap imports from Japan and Germany. What automative hub?
ya man! not just automotive industry can make money. US agriculture sector can feed more than their own people and yet less than 10% of the population work in the agriculture sector. malaysia is blessed when it comes to agriculture but wut has malaysia do about it?

the jagung seed all from US.
BigMan123
post Dec 14 2013, 07:06 PM

2,470 posts

Lets bring in bmw and rebadge them....

0.0483sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:21 PM