9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V13 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

mudkipryan94
post Mar 2 2014, 03:10 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 2 2014, 02:10 PM)
SC will charge you extra labor fee is you out of warranty, so best to DIY, I already done unscrewed the Nexus 4, it wasn't as hard as I thought if you have the right tools. nod.gif
I haven't watch the screen disassemble yet, I guess YouTube got right? smile.gif
ya... i watched.. but sked.. red light issue cry.gif
den will become 悲剧(gg)
mudkipryan94
post Mar 2 2014, 11:19 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Mar 2 2014, 11:19 PM)
really? drool.gif
what function do you use the most?
u guess leh..

hmm.gif for me.. put some stupid alarms, notes n some reminders laugh.gif
mudkipryan94
post Mar 2 2014, 11:34 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Mar 2 2014, 11:32 PM)
if it have camera and can put photos it will be awesome
lol... too much imagination of Galaxy Gear liao laugh.gif
mudkipryan94
post Mar 4 2014, 10:59 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 4 2014, 04:37 PM)
Wanna sell my nexus 4 original bumper off. Anyone interested can pm
PARKING....!!!

later drop a PM FOR YOU!
mudkipryan94
post Mar 10 2014, 11:40 AM

12,000 posts

GGWP...
Mine got imfamous Red LED blinking issue..

n so far i suspected that was sone friggin battery issue.
mudkipryan94
post Mar 10 2014, 04:08 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Mar 10 2014, 11:50 AM)
red blinking should be OK. you still can charge via usb.
red solid is far worse. you cannot charge any longer.
ya but mine keep blinking sia..== doh.gif
+ holded pwr btn still not works well man..
mudkipryan94
post Mar 11 2014, 01:06 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Mar 11 2014, 12:21 PM)
if you are willing to let me fix your phone, i can try.
Charge you Rm50-100 depends on complexity.

I'm from kajang
ok, i try 1st la.. bro.. if anything... i'll postage to u and let u repair 1st smile.gif

n

nightfelix need to call LG SC for req. the Repairing phone before i go ke or straight forward go je?

coz this friday i need to RMA this phone also (Blardy Screen aaa....)
mudkipryan94
post Mar 11 2014, 08:50 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 11 2014, 07:21 PM)
Up to you, even you call or not call before you go, you still have to wait, because they have to check their hardware availability.
oh, okies.. thanks Abang Felix yeah

biggrin.gif n PM me your FB lol.. !
mudkipryan94
post Mar 11 2014, 09:15 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 11 2014, 09:07 PM)
You can find me easily by putting my LYN name right after the Facebook url behind. brows.gif
laugh.gif okies... add u soon icon_rolleyes.gif
mudkipryan94
post Mar 19 2014, 06:28 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 19 2014, 12:37 AM)
Yes, but not the digitizer. Can't help you lol. laugh.gif maybe mudkipryan94 can give you a hand for it. whistling.gif
Err.. is quite tuff for me leh...hmm.gif

QUOTE(a.y @ Mar 19 2014, 02:18 AM)
Just tested out using the option earlier and definitely hardware issue.  cry.gif

Now it's either schedule time to service centre to replace the screen or just get ready for the next phone.  sweat.gif
Can't help you with this sad.gif
Just Replace the screen but mine, i accidently brken that battery sockets ...doh.gif..

n need wait till 26/3 to replace it...(whistling.gif)...

Just get your parts from.LG
Screen+Digitizer =400...

n
some phone repairing kit
T6 Screw, 1.4mm philip screw, guitar picker(get cheaper wan also can do)
or hamkalin full set of Repairing kit (RM 20, garages sales: Ectt )

Just follow up the youtube video guide to do.. whistling.gif

mudkipryan94
post Apr 5 2014, 12:23 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Apr 4 2014, 07:55 PM)
should  be hardware problem since TWRP also kenot press on that area...  cry.gif

yea,i might wanna do that.

im also considering on fixing it myself. seems pretty easy after watching the tutorial on youtube videos. but its a lot harder to change the digitizer only so im opting to change the whole module.

however my only problem is the heat gun, seems quite pricey here in malaysia.. the cheapest i found in lelong is about RM120..

i wonder if hair dryer would do the job just fine?

mudkipryan94 mohon pencerahan, seems like you have experience..
So far, i Suspected is Digitizer's pasal la.. but Hair Dryer also can smile.gif [But u need the thin hair wire to separate the stupid blardy Digitizer man.. doh.gif ]

And so what i do is,

-go Amazon bought the part
[LCD+Digitizer, which damaged my wallet around MYR 370]
-got your precision screw set smile.gif
OR
PM abang ECTT's for the tools [which u may find it at garage sales la smile.gif]

n
Just remember, when u opening the back cover... use the guitar pick/deplastizer tol opened it..the step is damn vmad.gif

till battery***
u really need care about it,
unscrew the housing den u unscrew whole the rest
den
unscrew battery-> den use guitar picks to popped that out {NVR USE SCREW to pop that battery soc coz i damaged the shit battery Sockets w the minus screw n need wait till next Mon go LG KJ repair the shiet :-x ]

and then
popped the rest ...

den replace the heck of the LCD+digitizer

n screw it all the shit n turn on n see cool2.gif

ta-da u r done your job..

but if u wanna replace your digitizer... is quite kind wasted around 45 mins..[20-30 mins to defuse the glue n take away the damaged digitizer; apply 3M digitizer panel (1 kind of the little layer stuff) + the special glue to re-glue the LCD panel, refuse again till around is fully sticked like "magnet pole" laugh.gif ]

den test n see

n another ta-da job for you smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
mudkipryan94
post Apr 7 2014, 07:01 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Apr 6 2014, 05:12 PM)
actually if the glass is not broken, just the digitizer is not functioning, try to search ebay for cracked screen with good digitizer. they are usually quite cheap.

but separating the digitizer and screen is not that easy. videos on that is more than 30 mins longs
yup indeed ..smile.gif..
mudkipryan94
post Apr 7 2014, 07:02 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(xenon79 @ Apr 7 2014, 02:09 PM)
Hi My Usb port somehow got burnt while charging.
Luckily only the USB port is not working still can charge using wireless charging.
Tried to call LG support center but they said to bring it there before they can give any quotation.
My phone is out of warranty so i guess the minimal labour charge will be charged to me once i sent it to them for quotation right?
anyone know the price for replacing the USB port?
MYR:100..
min labour fees, 30... smile.gif
mudkipryan94
post Apr 9 2014, 11:51 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Apr 8 2014, 11:18 PM)
duh mine also burnt, luckily i managed to unplug the cable. will warranty cover this? anyone icon_question.gif
Nrmlly will cover*

but i still recommend drop your units to SC bah...

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 9 2014, 10:03 AM)
selling my extra nillkin SP, anybody interested? last time i bought 2 just in case the 1st one i messed up applying. PM me if anyone is interested
PM best price bro
mudkipryan94
post Apr 11 2014, 01:27 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Apr 11 2014, 12:57 PM)
letting go my N4.. do pm me if interested..  brows.gif

refer link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3152721&hl=

apologize to TS if im shouldnt posted in here..  blush.gif
Hehe.... happy selling, n avoid scammers n Ffkers...tongue.gif
mudkipryan94
post Apr 12 2014, 03:43 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Apr 12 2014, 03:42 PM)
whew finally got a time to mess around opening it. i agree the back cover is a pain in the ass to open, always sked the cover will break lol. but whew managed to open it again. (first time open just to look inside)

i managed to get hold of a hairdryer this time. quite hard to pry the battery out but hairdryer does help!

done with that, took out the motherboard cover and tried to detach and attach the digitizer socket. yup confirmed now digitizer problem.

now gotta order new screen assembly off ebay and fix it for real  thumbup.gif
is really shitty step rite? laugh.gif
mudkipryan94
post Apr 12 2014, 04:03 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Apr 12 2014, 03:51 PM)
yeah, but the shittiest would be separating the digitizer from the lcd doh.gif

figured out i wont be doing that, dont even have the required tools like the glue to fix it back to the new digitizer (albeit it being the cheaper option) so nahh
ya.. i fixed till the screen get feedup doh.gif and pointed middle-finger on the phone lol...!~_~
mudkipryan94
post Apr 14 2014, 12:34 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 13 2014, 07:18 PM)
Seriously student shouldn't even be using such expensive smartphone. Example my 3 children survive on basic Nokia/SE around RM 300 till they graduate from U as personally I never believe in buying smartphones/tablets for them ;  only Notebooks as this will help their studies
well said...smile.gif
mudkipryan94
post Apr 15 2014, 12:29 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 14 2014, 07:24 PM)
teckyang97 DIY is your cheapest option.
ya buy parts on eBay or Amazon , just DIY it...smile.gif
mudkipryan94
post Apr 18 2014, 06:59 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Apr 18 2014, 05:50 PM)
Upon further inspection, I noticed that the back panel is starting to separate from the body, and my phone is rocking left and right when I lay it on its back. Pretty sure my battery is swelling, these images taken from another forum is exactly how my phone looks like now.

Also, for everyone's future reference, replacing the battery at the LG SC costs RM120+ (RM90+ for battery, RM30 for labour fee). Probably going to get it done there, don't wanna take the risk of an exploding battery during DIY if I get the battery from eBay. sad.gif
ya better don't coz i diy'ed my self n i accidently broke that battery port doh.gif cry.gif

adui....

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:13 PM