[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

SUSkimsim
post Mar 9 2014, 09:07 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Mar 9 2014, 09:03 PM)
oic....i was looking for smaller one to save space
Saving space yes, but not really efficient, unless you don't mind for cooling.
PJusa
post Mar 9 2014, 09:07 PM

2,027 posts

smaller size of compressor housing (still) is not related to cooling capacity.

also if you chain your compressors (or your installer) you should scold them. that's not a good installation. ideally compressor should be at least partially shaded and with unobstructed airflow (and not heated air-intake!).
SUSkimsim
post Mar 9 2014, 09:17 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Mar 9 2014, 09:07 PM)
smaller size of compressor housing (still) is not related to cooling capacity.

also if you chain your compressors (or your installer) you should scold them. that's not a good installation. ideally compressor should be at least partially shaded and with unobstructed airflow (and not heated air-intake!).
How low temperature you set and how faster fan speed you can set, excepted the operation noise and energy wise all related to outdoor condensers coil as heat exchanged.

Seem like still no others MFG offered for 2.5hp and used 1hp outdoor unit size.

If you can answer me these was not related, then I agree with you.

Heat exchange for outdoor unit is the most important for the overall unit an operates.

Nowadays weather become more hotter, if become more cold weather to be reduce outdoor condensers size surface I was agree for MFG do that.

From overall still due to cost cutting is a biggest issue smile.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 9 2014, 09:55 PM
SUSkimsim
post Mar 9 2014, 10:09 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

have some tips here.. when buying aircon for how you can check?

1. choose over bigger outdoor condenser size for much better heat exchangers.
2. smaller condenser have their best for space saving.
3. smaller condenser still can be keep the same cooling as bigger size condenser, but only blower fan speed may increase more faster spinning = noisy.
4. smaller condenser also pay for cheaper cost of MFG and overall production cost may reduce of some higher volume and supply.
5. multi-split have their best for space saving too, but due to overall cooper piping running installation cost may consumer pay much higher than single split back to back as 3m cooper pipe for free and included in the packaged.

for me i will choose over an bigger condensers size to be solve my problem of faster cooling and pay for worth.
the rest like future maintenance is a peanut day.

from what my experience of usage an inverter unit may long run. icon_rolleyes.gif
PJusa
post Mar 10 2014, 11:49 AM

2,027 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 9 2014, 09:17 PM)
How low temperature you set and how faster fan speed you can set, excepted the operation noise and energy wise all related to outdoor condensers coil as heat exchanged.

Seem like still no others MFG offered for 2.5hp and used 1hp outdoor unit size.

If you can answer me these was not related, then I agree with you.

Heat exchange for outdoor unit is the most important for the overall unit an operates.

Nowadays weather become more hotter, if become more cold weather to be reduce outdoor condensers size surface I was agree for MFG do that.

From overall still due to cost cutting is a biggest issue smile.gif
the comment is regarding your statement that smaller compressor housing makes the cooling worse. that's just not true. if i can cram the same cooling surface in a smaller housing then it doesnt matter. of course the capacity for say 2.5 HP is higher than for 1 HP so you need more surface. since you cant cram that into a 1 HP casing, you need a larger casing. but that doesnt mean your assumption about a smaller 1HP casing makes that 1 HP a/c worse than another with a larger housing. you're trying to compare two different things.

i hope the point is clear now. all that matters is the surface inside the housing and the ability to essentially blow away the heat. no MFG is placing the cooling coil flat in a single layer either. even though this would make the housing needed much bigger. why? cause it would be wastefull to provide such a casing and then place many fans.
weikee
post Mar 10 2014, 12:03 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Mar 10 2014, 11:49 AM)
the comment is regarding your statement that smaller compressor housing makes the cooling worse. that's just not true. if i can cram the same cooling surface in a smaller housing then it doesnt matter. of course the capacity for say 2.5 HP is higher than for 1 HP so you need more surface. since you cant cram that into a 1 HP casing, you need a larger casing. but that doesnt mean your assumption about a smaller 1HP casing makes that 1 HP a/c worse than another with a larger housing. you're trying to compare two different things.

i hope the point is clear now. all that matters is the surface inside the housing and the ability to essentially blow away the heat. no MFG is placing the cooling coil flat in a single layer either. even though this would make the housing needed much bigger. why? cause it would be wastefull to provide such a casing and then place many fans.
You see, some people just think size does matter, never think if manufacturing cost, parts management, and efficiency. I had already gave my share of comment, but some people just plan ignorance.
SUSkimsim
post Mar 10 2014, 12:08 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Mar 10 2014, 11:49 AM)

From what i wanna to input, used more bigger of surface of condenser size would be more efficient than cut off into smaller surface for coil & fins, how many layer they can fit into small coil surface i am don't of compare and compacted design.

From the main heat exchangers for the best to resolve and used bigger condensers of the original design for more efficient of blow out more regulation of heat and convent into cold gas to intake into indoor fan coil.

To be compare the older 1hp design was come with everything as big and more faster cooling.

Nowadays all to be cut cost and products becomes more smaller size and become slower cooling as worst.
SUSkimsim
post Mar 10 2014, 12:14 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 10 2014, 12:03 PM)
You see, some people just think size does matter, never think if manufacturing cost, parts management, and efficiency. I had already gave my share of comment, but some people just plan ignorance.
From buyer won't care of any matter and overall design, after installed to be no ending for complaining and compare to relative experience, how come mine newly installed getting won't be too cold. That's what about my concern.

weikee
post Mar 10 2014, 12:23 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 10 2014, 12:08 PM)
From what i wanna to input, used more bigger of surface of condenser size would be more efficient than cut off into smaller surface for coil & fins, how many layer they can fit into small coil surface i am don't of compare and compacted design.

From the main heat exchangers for the best to resolve and used bigger condensers of the original design for more efficient of blow out more regulation of heat and convent into cold gas to intake into indoor fan coil. 

To be compare the older 1hp design was come with everything as big and more faster cooling.

Nowadays all to be cut cost and products becomes more smaller size and become slower cooling as worst.
Surface is only one portion of efficiency, material type use, and the speed of fan, do you think all are same comparing the bigger unit and smaller?
weikee
post Mar 10 2014, 12:25 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 10 2014, 12:14 PM)
From buyer won't care of any matter and overall design, after installed to be no ending for complaining and compare to relative experience, how come mine newly installed getting won't be too cold. That's what about my concern.
How can you guarantee / confirm the smaller compressor "won't be too cold" without knowing how the compressor design and made?
SUSkimsim
post Mar 10 2014, 01:00 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 10 2014, 12:25 PM)
How can you guarantee / confirm the smaller compressor "won't be too cold" without knowing how the compressor design and made?
All the compressor I has never to do my comments there have their own works, the only how many input watt to be works of compressor itself.
Honestly lower input watt x higher btu is greater.

Come to Condenser coil surface, you can try to installed very tight space and not much intake air, the result was worst.
Due to heat exchanges would be the issue of can't intake fresh air for heat exchangers = won't cold as fast to be increase all the setting lah.

For example your condenser can be place at cooler place for the room cooling was best and the other one place at direct sun place, in real life on direct sun would be slower cold down to the whole room temp of delay.

Techincal wise I'm don't care, for me I am sharing with my user experience only.
PJusa
post Mar 10 2014, 03:11 PM

2,027 posts

ok i give up. you want to believe that bigger compressor housing means it has better cooling by all means go ahead. it doesnt make it right though. those two things are however not related. dont take our word for it. talk to the tech ppl from aircon manufacturers. they will be able to confirm this (even if their housing is larger).
SUSkimsim
post Mar 10 2014, 04:29 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Mar 10 2014, 03:11 PM)
ok i give up. you want to believe that bigger compressor housing means it has better cooling by all means go ahead. it doesnt make it right though. those two things are however not related. dont take our word for it. talk to the tech ppl from aircon manufacturers. they will be able to confirm this (even if their housing is larger).
You are not wrong, since the MFG has approval it is works for us and out weather here.
So we just died died to be accepted only smile.gif

Unless the sales may drop to due to they find out of not suitable weather malaysia and increase again to bigger size and that is other way.

Since panasonic 2hp inverter inverter condenser has been increase size up for sure I'm more happy to willing to pay for what I have.

Anywhere stop here, nothing to continue it topic.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 10 2014, 04:30 PM
platinum_12
post Mar 10 2014, 06:09 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 10 2014, 05:29 PM)
You are not wrong, since the MFG has approval it is works for us and out weather here.
So we just died died to be accepted only smile.gif

Unless the sales may drop to due to they find out of not suitable weather malaysia and increase again to bigger size and that is other way.

Since panasonic 2hp inverter inverter condenser has been increase size up for sure I'm more happy to willing to pay for what I have.

Anywhere stop here, nothing to continue it topic.
Ya lar bro. I do agree with bro wikee and bro pjusa. Size of a condenser is not the only factor that determine the condenser capacity. Many other things also must be considered such as fans speed, fins material, no of passes and son on and so forth.

But i do agree that most of small condenser tends to get noisier, it is mainly due to high fans speed. Either to get more air flow or to compensate air resistance due to compact fins design.

This post has been edited by platinum_12: Mar 10 2014, 06:10 PM
SUSkimsim
post Mar 10 2014, 06:25 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(platinum_12 @ Mar 10 2014, 06:09 PM)
Ya lar bro. I do agree with bro wikee and bro pjusa. Size of a condenser is not the only factor that determine the condenser capacity. Many other things also must be considered such as fans speed, fins material, no of passes and son on and so forth.

But i do agree that most of small condenser tends to get noisier, it is mainly due to high fans speed. Either to get more air flow or to compensate air resistance due to compact fins design.
Nothing much for the overall issue, these was just slightly shorter life for outdoor unit only, let said the design still same like before can last 10 yrs ++ I think most MFG can be close shop already...lol

Just have to used it, even myself smile.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 10 2014, 06:25 PM
platinum_12
post Mar 10 2014, 06:38 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 10 2014, 07:25 PM)
Nothing much for the overall issue, these was just slightly shorter life for outdoor unit only, let said the design still same like before can last 10 yrs ++ I think most MFG can be close shop already...lol

Just have to used it, even myself smile.gif
Ya lah bro.. high performance parts are much prone to failure compared to simple and std parts.. lets get to the aircond. With the old aircond with normal parts will never get the same efficiency of a new tech aircond. And they used to be expensive mainly due to volume and technology.

A simple and old beetle volkswagen outlast the new vw passat interm of service life. But vw passat outclass the beetle interm of speed, safety and fuel efficiency.. if that is the case, did vw trying to cut cost? No right?
freestyler87
post Mar 10 2014, 09:17 PM

377 posts

trying to find installation manual for FTKS25DVM non of them is the same model of mine... trying to dismantle today but failed again.. the hook on the bottom part cannot come out...

SUSkimsim
post Mar 10 2014, 10:38 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Mar 10 2014, 09:17 PM)
trying to find installation manual for FTKS25DVM non of them is the same model of mine... trying to dismantle today but failed again.. the hook on the bottom part cannot come out...
You can try to take some photos
vjeyamahla
post Mar 11 2014, 09:41 AM

56 posts

Dear sifus,
I need you opinion. I intend to install 2 unit of 1 HP inverter, 2 unit of 1.5 H inverter ( for rooms) and either 2.5H or 3HP cassette for my liveng room ( inverter or not- still deciding). I have 85% decided to install Mitshubishi brand The first shop have quoted for Mitshubishi industrial series telling it would be better than Mr. Slim series. The second shop I went to only sell Mitshubishi Mr Slim series and claimed Industrial series are " cap ayam" brand . He suggested Sharp inverter ion plasma. He aslo informed Mitsu spare parts are expensive and suggested York cassete for the living room as Mitsu cassette only give ! year warranty.
What would be your opinion. Thanking all of you in advance...
shinchan99
post Mar 11 2014, 09:50 AM

619 posts

Hi all,

Any comments on Mitsubishi air-conds?

107 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:31 AM