31 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

SUSkimsim
post Feb 27 2014, 10:34 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 27 2014, 09:42 AM)
hmm? what happen? lolz i didnt bother about the compressor start late or what... as long as it start lolz...

well quite noisy the compressor even i put it in silent mode..
Ok.. But mine ME even runing still very silent like my video.
http://youtu.be/CJm_mjjkPnA
SUSkimsim
post Feb 27 2014, 12:01 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 27 2014, 11:16 AM)
same... but for me is loud already lolz,

is that 1 HP Compressor?
Ya that is 1hp.. For me is quite silent already, but I can't imaging if your is non inverter smile.gif
SUSkimsim
post Feb 27 2014, 12:31 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 27 2014, 12:15 PM)
Non inverter is not noisy is only your experience and perception. Dont assume if you don't have data to prove it.
Lol.. Everything for you should be ok.

Anywhere if you are the user here and different thinking.

If you are the seller for sure no good or never used it before, but from your point still acceptable
SUSkimsim
post Feb 27 2014, 12:50 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 27 2014, 12:46 PM)
Without data is just misleading others. You can share your experience but not stating like your previous posting all non inverter are noisy. I can also say iRobot not reliable because mine die after one year. But I didn't say all, is only mine.
Sorry is my bad point to all non inverter are bad.

Huh how come your Irobot really sad.. Never take care is one thing.

Even panasonic non inverter 2hp from 1 yr old already noisy like it.
http://youtu.be/e9Ggxo9FEno

Tell me how to solve?

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 27 2014, 12:59 PM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 27 2014, 06:44 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

So far KL got more high rise, have anyone installed multi split unit?

If have good reviews please come in

SUSkimsim
post Feb 27 2014, 07:25 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 27 2014, 01:25 PM)
You can ask panasonic not me. My mom house using Panasonic 2 units, my in law house National 2hp, all Non inverter running without problem and compressor are quiet.

Don't know about iRobot why it die on me. Lazy to check. Not really useful for me.
Lol.. You bought from IRobot but they never teach you how to maintenance at all, even deebot over 3-4k or Rainbow vacuum can't last from you too smile.gif
SUSkimsim
post Feb 27 2014, 08:22 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 27 2014, 08:17 PM)
Why need to learn maintenance when I have the manual? I got everything double for all the maintenance stuff including 2 batteries. 2nd set in my friend house still running.
Should last longer right? Each batteries can last 3 yrs Leh.

Couldn't be so fast Died.

He he off topic hijack for aircond talks.

How do you think Multi Split can success within next cycle?

Since inverter has been settle down.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 27 2014, 08:40 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 27 2014, 08:26 PM)
Yes, and not the battery problem is the board problem, everything normal and power up but it just dont want to move. Will go buy the parts when I go to US or when I see it in ebay. Not urgent for me.
Anywhere go back and try to direct charge.
If your transformer step down were weak doesn't full supply may defected your batteries life's an issue.

Nothing much, cannot perform should let go.

SUSkimsim
post Feb 27 2014, 08:52 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 27 2014, 08:43 PM)
No issue with the adaptor. I modded few already and all still running.
Ok..
SUSkimsim
post Feb 27 2014, 10:22 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Feb 27 2014, 10:15 PM)
that day was thinking to take multi split unit because easier no need to put so many outdoor units
cheap by 300-400 compared to multi split (1HP*2 and 2.5HP *1)
buy condenser, then buy blowers
but installation seems more expensive (shop told me that) and in the case of condenser breakdown, all 3 blowers habis, cant use sweat.gif
That is my concern also sweat.gif

Usually will on PCB failure
SUSkimsim
post Feb 27 2014, 10:41 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Feb 27 2014, 10:31 PM)
that's why the shop also recommend me take split unit better
for split unit, if one spoil just change one only, still got another for backup

the tauke told me so far he havent encounter any split unit inverter PCB failure yet hmm.gif
and he told me that most of the time if got problem, most probably is due to man fault (kena the condenser internal part during servicing/washing), true? hmm.gif

now my home still using 3 national aircon with the greenbox starter, and a panasonic most basic 1HP all still going strong
old stuffs got better quality and more durable thumbup.gif
but consume more electricity as well sweat.gif
Don't play play national still better quality than Panasonic today.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 28 2014, 06:01 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Feb 27 2014, 10:55 PM)
yeah
but too bad nowadays all the appliances' quality not as good as last time
when the time comes, confirm got problem/spoil one laugh.gif
This model really heavy duty
SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2014, 09:26 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(speedipus @ Mar 4 2014, 09:06 PM)
Hi all, I have 4 airconds in my condo, and the condensate (water) hoses all feed into one pipe hidden in the false ceiling and ultimately drain out via the bathroom drainage system.

The problem now is the pipe is fills up with "jelly" and water is overflows and leaks out of my A.C units. One aircond service guy said a long term fix is to attach a pump to keep the condensate lines clear.

Anybody have any experience solving this problem or can recommend a good AC contractor in KL/PJ who can help sort out this situation (either buy installing pumps or re-doing the piping)?

This is common drain water for long term usage.

SUSkimsim
post Mar 4 2014, 10:34 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(speedipus @ Mar 4 2014, 09:30 PM)
Yeah... Been at my place slightly more than 10 years and the algae build-up seems to be getting more and more frequent & as a result I have to call the AC service guys more often... That's why I'm looking for a more permanent or at least longer-term fix!  icon_question.gif
Actually you can try to monitor them from remove front AC cover until remove drain pan.

Once you know how to remove it and follow by using slight same size hose to be slot in the aircond hose at drain pan discharge point, follow by use mount to flushing in some air at hose to the drain hose discharge point, or using air blower and refill with some water at drain pan to be continue flushing until the water running smoothly..

The solution to be free of charge right, below my air blower should helpful rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 4 2014, 10:44 PM
SUSkimsim
post Mar 5 2014, 12:05 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 4 2014, 11:26 PM)
Don't know where to ask but I'll post it here anyways...

I have a 1hp York aircond in one of my rooms and the external unit is noisy when it's running.

Short of replacing the external unit (perhaps with a 2nd hand one), anything that can be done?

Try to call Aircon service, if really compressor mounting worn out may replace for new rubber mounting only, if fan motor bearing worn out can be replace the whole motor only.

Overall cost may still cheaper than you buy 2nd hand unit.
SUSkimsim
post Mar 6 2014, 06:02 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Mar 6 2014, 03:15 AM)
no one wanna help me?  cry.gif
@kimsim ?  sad.gif

gonna buy 1 this friday..looking for aircond that saves electric bill and lower maintenance/service cost.
will be used every night...
Since you had own daikin then go for daikin R410A inverter has more cooling than your R22 inverter now.

From R410A set to 25C should be good enough as cold like R22 set to 22-23C.

Daily used for those Aircon can tahan and not an issue.
Low maintenance also depend how dusty of your room condition.
SUSkimsim
post Mar 6 2014, 06:13 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Just take note : daikin or York inverter fan blower design was quite similar.

I believe the casing was share with each brand.
I am not sure how to remove out on drain pan as internal part, there was look like built together with the whole internal module.

Just surprise how to remove it, if condition has some jelly stick at drain pan, should I need to remove the whole fan blower?
After that and remove out fan coil?

If someone know and experience please come in and teach me a short cut.

Thank you.
SUSkimsim
post Mar 6 2014, 10:06 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Mar 6 2014, 09:51 AM)
thx for the reply.  smile.gif
in terms of maintenance cost, eg: the gas price, spare parts price, daikin inverter r410a is cheaper or costlier than r22?
Definitely is cooler than R22, because the mini require as 25C feel like 22C in R22 model inverter.

Refill gas or maintenance was the same as R22.
Don't tell me every year you need refill gas?

For my Aircon over 4 yrs never fill in any gas from new.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Mar 6 2014, 10:09 AM
SUSkimsim
post Mar 6 2014, 11:24 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Mar 6 2014, 11:21 AM)
@kimsim

i would like to try dismantle my blower unit this weekend when im free,
will try to post the picture where is the daikin R410a drain plate lolz...
Cool... notworthy.gif
SUSkimsim
post Mar 6 2014, 03:50 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Gas no issue..

How big of your room size?

31 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled