SUSkimsim
post Oct 12 2014, 08:47 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(storm04 @ Oct 12 2014, 08:14 AM)
arm rm2600 including standard installation
Any feedback on your FG18VC?

Cause this model is alway better than inverter one right... smaller outdoor size and internal used 24k btu blower.

Edit for funny on gas pipe 15.88mm & liquid pipe just 6.35mm only.. drool.gif drool.gif

if inverter 18K btu for still common size on 12.7mm & 6.35mm and 24k btu for 15.88 with 9.52mm dia of liquid..

This post has been edited by kimsim: Oct 12 2014, 08:55 AM
stevenlee
post Oct 12 2014, 08:59 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

I plan to change my room aircon to new inverter air con...
my room size is about 12x20' feet.
what is the best hp and model should I use...
SUSkimsim
post Oct 12 2014, 09:27 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Oct 12 2014, 08:59 AM)
I plan to change my room aircon to new inverter air con...
my room size is about 12x20' feet.
what is the best hp and model should I use...
you on way go for 1.5HP

inverter
York, Daikin, Pana, ME, MHI, Sharp, Hitachi all is the best choice models

SUSkimsim
post Oct 12 2014, 09:27 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

What's wrong Pana inverter dun have standard model already cry.gif

SUSkimsim
post Oct 12 2014, 03:19 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Oct 8 2014, 03:47 AM)
Trunking will conceal it.

RM160 is like 1/5 of what I paid for wiring in SG.
Hi, yesterday install my Aircon but due to neighbour complaining too noisy then stop n do on weekday.

My stainless steel bracket for $150,safety wise then to be changed.

((Xa))0102
post Oct 12 2014, 03:21 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 12 2014, 03:19 PM)
Hi, yesterday install my Aircon but due to neighbour complaining too noisy then stop n do on weekday.

If I were you, I would just apologise and do it. Since drilling only takes about 30 mins and the rest are quiet installations.

SUSkimsim
post Oct 12 2014, 04:05 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Oct 12 2014, 03:21 PM)
If I were you, I would just apologise and do it. Since drilling only takes about 30 mins and the rest are quiet installations.
but they stop work and put the aircon into my room and then come back other day.
steventan85
post Oct 12 2014, 06:23 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 12 2014, 03:19 PM)

As long as it is under permitted renovation period , u do not need to bother them....some neighbors do not tolerate at all....
weikee
post Oct 12 2014, 06:43 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Oct 12 2014, 06:23 PM)
As long as it is under permitted renovation period , u do not need to bother them....some neighbors do not tolerate at all....
Weekend and after 5pm can not renovate or major installation.
steventan85
post Oct 12 2014, 06:59 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 12 2014, 06:43 PM)
My mgmt allowed Monday to Saturday ,9am to 5pm.....
SUSkimsim
post Oct 12 2014, 07:04 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Oct 12 2014, 06:59 PM)
My mgmt allowed Monday to Saturday ,9am to 5pm.....
Some area may allow Saturday do until 12pm also depend neighbour
((Xa))0102
post Oct 12 2014, 07:14 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 12 2014, 06:43 PM)
3. No Work shall be carried out before 8.00 am and after 6.00 pm.
4. Noisy Works such as cutting of tiles, demolition of walls and removing floor/wall finishes are restricted to between 9.00 am and 5.00 pm during the weekdays. Such work are not allowed on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays.
5. At any one time, only two of the approved hand-held power tools or their approved equivalents are allowed to be used.
6. Renovation contractors are not allowed to take more than three consecutive days to demolish walls and/or remove wall and/or floor finishes.

post Oct 12 2014, 07:39 PM

45 posts

Hi!

Need advise on AC for (25 ft ×10 ft) area, it is dining area combined with kitchen. Does height of ceilings also to be considered, as 15 ft length of the area is 14 ft tall and the next 10 ft length goes down till 10 ft tall (hope you understand my explanation hehehe..)

I only will use it during cooking (cooking can use AC?) and dining.

TQ.

SUSkimsim
post Oct 12 2014, 07:45 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(0812454 @ Oct 12 2014, 07:39 PM)
Hi!

Need advise on AC for (25 ft ×10 ft) area, it is dining area combined with kitchen. Does height of ceilings also to be considered, as 15 ft length of the area is 14 ft tall and the next 10 ft length goes down till 10 ft tall (hope you understand my explanation hehehe..)

TQ.
1.5 - 2hp good than enough your free space laugh.gif

cooking area far away from living hall, should not be affect the cooling.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Oct 12 2014, 08:07 PM
SUSsupersound
post Oct 12 2014, 09:20 PM

11,554 posts

Hi!

TQ.
My company provided us an air cond in kitchen. We always turn it on while cooking thumbup.gif
Nothing much, every month we are complaining not cold and no air flow doh.gif doh.gif
3 China men that like to cook with big fire, so with a good exhaust also the same = useless laugh.gif
Do not turn on air cond when cooking, as it will leave oil stain and very hard to clean.
steventan85
post Oct 12 2014, 09:43 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Oct 12 2014, 07:14 PM)

Is this listed in deed of covenants ?

Mine do not have so details ..
((Xa))0102
post Oct 13 2014, 12:22 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Oct 12 2014, 09:43 PM)
Is this listed in deed of covenants ?

Mine do not have so details ..
Nope, those are only stated in HDB's renovation permit.
halcyon27
post Oct 13 2014, 10:36 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 11 2014, 03:27 PM)
Very sad kena neighbor complain then stop on the spot for hacking hole.

For next install to be rearrangement weekday.

Drilling the wall to hang the compressor mounting brackets should be ok. But hacking hole not easy to do on weekend. I would complain too but that's me.

SUSkimsim
post Oct 13 2014, 10:41 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Oct 13 2014, 10:36 AM)
Drilling the wall to hang the compressor mounting brackets should be ok. But hacking hole not easy to do on weekend. I would complain too but that's me.
After realise it, I love malaysia... I can drilling on Sunday or Public holiday too.

halcyon27
post Oct 13 2014, 10:58 AM

2,140 posts

Hi!

TQ.
I suggest separate cooling for dining and kitchen. High ceiling good to use suspended cassette unless you want to preserve characteristics of ceiling ie left untouched cos if plaster it would be lowered to lowest acceptable height. Hence the suggestion to separate otherwise it would be a waste not to use high ceiling just because plasterinzing it low to cover AC ducting and drain pipe. Alternatively use a wall split model for dining which allows retaining high ceiling feature.

Kitchen AC would be good to use Sharp with Plasmacluster. That helps traps oil and cooking fumes. Fotile has a hood which has this feature also. And an external filter like how kimsim uses it from Daiso prevents the filter from getting dirty so fast. Another AC would be Hitachi with UV fresh and stainless steel filter.

107 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:59 AM