6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

No More MyKid?!, New Born Registration

ckseong80
post Mar 20 2015, 07:11 PM

368 posts

When my kid was born two years ago no my kid too and I went back 6 months later still don't have. Last moth I went the started it back and got the card yesterday. Funny the accept application on and off. Maybe depends on jpn budget as my kid priority is not high.
AngelTee84
post Jun 30 2015, 11:51 PM

253 posts

what you need to bring besides birth cert ?
post Jul 1 2015, 10:47 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(AngelTee84 @ Jun 30 2015, 11:51 PM)
what you need to bring besides birth cert ?
That's all. I did mine in Putrajaya while doing FIL's death cert
al3xband
post Jul 10 2015, 09:29 AM

99 posts

Why would u need mykid card when u already have valid birthcert for ur kids ?
Snoopie
post Jul 10 2015, 04:23 PM

b|ack bεauтy
693 posts

May I know what is the different between mykid card and birth cert? Went to do my baby's birth cert, and they told me to collect mykid card 3-4months later. unsure.gif
teelim
post Jul 10 2015, 04:26 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(al3xband @ Jul 10 2015, 09:29 AM)
Why would u need mykid card when u already have valid birthcert for ur kids ?
its definitely easier to bring mykid along with you wherever you go compared to a piece of A4 paper.
jamesteoh8177
post Jul 12 2015, 06:21 PM

486 posts

Actually what is de purpose of new borns / babies / toddlers having a mykid???

When I look at my son's mykid card, I saw two important datas:
1) name
2) date of birth/state ID/last four digits that will b his future IC no

So... wats de purpose of mykid???

RxenDrav
post Jul 12 2015, 08:05 PM

29 posts

I just know about this. And i gonna have a baby so soon. Is it true.. Will check it out...
ezekiel_77
post Jul 17 2015, 10:32 PM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

Birth cert, big piece of A4 paper, once you get it, keep nicely, won't be using it much. I don't remember my kid's birth cert number.
MyKid, small, easy to carry, has future IC number. Used for registration of almost anything (clinic record, passport), MyKid number is useful to remember.
spreeeee
post Jul 23 2015, 01:46 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Jul 17 2015, 10:32 PM)
Birth cert, big piece of A4 paper, once you get it, keep nicely, won't be using it much. I don't remember my kid's birth cert number.
MyKid, small, easy to carry, has future IC number. Used for registration of almost anything (clinic record, passport), MyKid number is useful to remember.
birth cert number = mykid i/c number
agape_ian
post Jul 27 2015, 05:01 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Jul 17 2015, 10:32 PM)
IC number is shown in the birth certificate already.
agape_ian
post Jul 27 2015, 05:03 PM

468 posts

I was told that MyKid is not mandatory and can apply anytime from birth until 7 years old. Is this true?
dixonleong
post Oct 10 2015, 10:01 PM

384 posts

get mine done along with birth cert at putrajaya jpn, get within 30 mins (reach there arnd 930am)
kokhoe8
post Oct 11 2015, 09:51 AM

156 posts

I did mine at Bandar Tun Razak , but need to wait three months to collect the My Kid.

Generally i dun see much use for the My Kid:
a.) Birth Cert has IC number and details that you can use for banks and insurance, the other two important stuffs they need
b.) there is no identity that ties your child to the My Kid, no fingerprints no photos or anything. in the event that you lost the mykid, no one can verify that its your baby's. that's as good as the generic medical card u got from your company.

rapple
post Oct 12 2015, 01:01 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(kokhoe8 @ Oct 11 2015, 09:51 AM)
I did mine at Bandar Tun Razak , but need to wait three months to collect the My Kid.

Generally i dun see much use for the My Kid:
a.) Birth Cert has IC number and details that you can use for banks and insurance, the other two important stuffs they need
b.) there is no identity that ties your child to the My Kid, no fingerprints no photos or anything. in the event that you lost the mykid, no one can verify that its your baby's. that's as good as the generic medical card u got from your company.
i just got my daughter mykids last friday and actually the card got state mother's name and i/c on the back of the card.
Kaka23
post Apr 20 2018, 10:10 AM

8,259 posts

kids that dont have mykid (due to they stop issuing sometme in 2013), now can do it already?
frossonice
post Apr 20 2018, 10:14 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 20 2018, 10:10 AM)
kids that dont have mykid (due to they stop issuing sometme in 2013), now can do it already?
Yes, can come and do it at any JPN branches. Just bring along original birth cert of the baby/kid and you need to fill in a form for MyKid application.

If you want it fast, go to JPN HQ/State HQ or any distributed printing branches like at UTC (everywhere) and certain branches (I don't remember). You can get it within a day if there is no problem with the application.

Mind you all guys, MyKid is NOT compulsory to have. Birth Certificate is COMPULSORY.
prophecus
post Apr 20 2018, 10:19 AM

157 posts

mykid, is it useful for identification to board a plane?
Kaka23
post Apr 20 2018, 11:22 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Apr 20 2018, 10:14 AM)
Yes, can come and do it at any JPN branches. Just bring along original birth cert of the baby/kid and you need to fill in a form for MyKid application.

If you want it fast, go to JPN HQ/State HQ or any distributed printing branches like at UTC (everywhere) and certain branches (I don't remember). You can get it within a day if there is no problem with the application.

Mind you all guys, MyKid is NOT compulsory to have. Birth Certificate is COMPULSORY.
Does it mean if dont do mykid is also ok? just wait till kid 12 years old to do mykad..
frossonice
post Apr 20 2018, 11:36 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 20 2018, 11:22 AM)
Does it mean if dont do mykid is also ok? just wait till kid 12 years old to do mykad..
Yes. You can just skip MyKid and do MyKad when your kid reach 12 years old. Birth Certificate should be good enough. But there are some sohai school/place deem the MyKid is compulsory and some customer come and complaint to JPN that why their kid doesn't have MyKid demanded by those places. JPN always will tell the customer that Birth Certificate is sufficed to do any registration because it is the valid documentation. MyKid is just a just a complimentary.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0192sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:13 PM