kids that dont have mykid (due to they stop issuing sometme in 2013), now can do it already?
No More MyKid?!, New Born Registration
Apr 20 2018, 10:10 AM
8,259 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
kids that dont have mykid (due to they stop issuing sometme in 2013), now can do it already?
Apr 20 2018, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(frossonice @ Apr 20 2018, 10:14 AM) Yes, can come and do it at any JPN branches. Just bring along original birth cert of the baby/kid and you need to fill in a form for MyKid application. Does it mean if dont do mykid is also ok? just wait till kid 12 years old to do mykad..If you want it fast, go to JPN HQ/State HQ or any distributed printing branches like at UTC (everywhere) and certain branches (I don't remember). You can get it within a day if there is no problem with the application. Mind you all guys, MyKid is NOT compulsory to have. Birth Certificate is COMPULSORY. |
Apr 20 2018, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(frossonice @ Apr 20 2018, 11:36 AM) Yes. You can just skip MyKid and do MyKad when your kid reach 12 years old. Birth Certificate should be good enough. But there are some sohai school/place deem the MyKid is compulsory and some customer come and complaint to JPN that why their kid doesn't have MyKid demanded by those places. JPN always will tell the customer that Birth Certificate is sufficed to do any registration because it is the valid documentation. MyKid is just a just a complimentary. Thank you very much for the info.. |
| Change to: | 0.0166sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:45 AM |