I think I ought to pen this down before I forget. On weds afternoon, I went for a jog at lakeview park nearby aeon big Bdr tun hussein onn. Not more than 5 minutes from the parking, I found a doggie a bit far off from the rest of the litter. Crows were circling it. On closer inspection, the puppy had a big open wound from the tail to upper back about 2" width. It is a deep wound with moderate yellowish exudate. Foul smelling, definitely infected. Maggots of dark brown and beige could be seen eating the flesh. I tried to dig it off but they wriggled into the wound where I couldnt reach. Poor chap was drowsy, I drove him straight to this beautifully renovated veterinary located at makhota cheras. There is another branch at Balakong nearby Public Bank but that service was so pathetic so I avoided it. This is what people say, 'keluar dari mulut harimau, masuk ke mulut buaya'.
I went into the beautifully designed interior Animed Veterinary Clinic and was greeted by this familiar receptionist from the Balakong branch. No she didnt greet me, she eyed me with the corner of her sharp chinese eyes and continue busying with another client. The moment I saw her, I knew it was bad news. She has been that arrogant snobbish receptionist since I can remember ba k in high school. She looks down on poor people, people from charity and poorer organization. With rich people she remember their names, smile that fake smile showing two rows or bunny teeth. Money her face says. I waited for her to ask the client to weight his dog. She told him to wait for a while. Then she finally look up at me. The time was 5pm. She raised an eyebrow.
'Hi, I got a dogg-'
'You came before right,' she cut me off with her unsatisfied face. That kind of face like I owed her two million dollars.
'Not me, my mom comes quiet often'.
'Gimmeh the name...dont have record here, you go to the balakong branch wan right?' Her face semakin mm song weh wutfarkididtoyouwoi...
'My mom goes to both-'
She walked away into the inspection room and spoke to the doctor, 'is there such client ah? Got her record here meh'.
Then she walked out and continue doing dont know what shit. Make calls, chit chat with someone coming to collect cheque. Then another man came in with a dog, flea infested and a small dried wound on the back. She went all smiley, 'eeeeeeyyyyyy mr so and so! What is wrong? Which dog? Aiyo...really ah...just leave it here la...ahh...the usual la. You leave it here, we just do all we need and you just pay right? Ahahahahaha....okok, when done we let you know la. Ahhh...ahahahahaha...'.
Time was 540pm. Not a single f*** was given to the puppy. All along she never ask what, who, why. Nothing. The puppy was shivering and whimpering from the pain. Fawking maggots were still chewing the inside of him la wutthefark.
She pranced around the shop without looking at us at all. Not a single glance. 550 dr walked out and asked me to enter. Showed him the puppy. Told her the wound, I suggested debridement. She took a 3second look and said ok have to remove tail. I asked what is going to happen. She said just a simple procedure then you can take back later, no issue. Consent signed. I told her I need to arrange placement for him so he has to stay at the vet for a night. Okay, no problem. I asked how much she wants me to deposit. She said anything, no need also nevermind. I gave her my number to contact me if anything. She took it down on a piece of kertas kajang. She farking took my number down.
I went back to the car to get whatever cash I have with me and went back in, that mm song face at the counter gave me the whatelseyouwant look. I gave her the cash, 'deposit'.
She looked at the cash and gave the wow-she-actually-got-money face. Tap into the cashier, she toss me the receipt and mumbled some shyt I hope was 'thank you'. Maybe I hope too high.
So I went yay I did something good, lets not worry about the cash but the home for the pup. I posted online for adoption. Managed to arrange with a fellow cosser to house it temporary and we were supposed to meet up tonight to hand it over to her at connought Giants. There there is hope that another cosser plan to adopt it, needing time to discuss with her parents. Everything seems great....seemed great.
Today, this evening at 650pm I reached the clinic with a box wanting to bring home a living puppy. I went in and my mom's friend (the lady from charity) stopped me before I get to the counter at the lan si girl with bunny teeth. 'Girl, the puppy bad news la, died'.
It was a wtf moment really. I turned to the receptionist, 'when he died'. She flipped her rebonded hair like a shampoo commercial chick and ignore me, continue fumbling at the cashier. 'I said, WHEN DID HE DIE'.
She whirled around and point at the consultation room, 'doctor inside, you can go ask him la'.
I stormed in and the indian man vet were just about done with another dog. He looked at me, puzzled. The receptionist shouted from outside, 'the dog that die ah! This one the owner la!'
The first thing that came out from his mouth, 'oh, the billings are out so I think everything settled'.
SETTLED? When and how did it died??
The following conversation was dunno dunno im not in charge in charge not here dunno dunno. All also dunno but suddenly know what the puppy was alive at night. Dunno dunno dunno then suddenly said by 1030am already in the fridge. The receptionist kept saying, how I know. She never tell me. How I know? I dunno. Dunno dunno. Bills are out. Who settle. So who? Bills are out. The first thing she do is to present the bills on the counter. Why the f*** did I even pay?
I ask the doctor again, ' when? How come you never inform me!? How come you never tell?!'
More dunno dunno dunno then the receptionist suddenly say got call, tell edy. Got call la. Then they presented me with the frozen puppy in a red pasar malam plastic bag. 'How? You take back or what?'
'What?'
'If we bury we charge RM50'.
'None of you informed me anything. This is bad news and bad review for your shop'.
I went to the counter and look at the bill, the charity lady ask for cheaper and the receptionist shouted 'got la got la got dis ount la. The doctor write there 20% la. See, written there 20% la.
I glared at her and turned to the indian man, 'why is your receptionist so rude'.
A moment of silent. 'Eheh...nola, she talk very loud only. This is how she talk'. Her face was burned red, I hand over the cash she dont want to take. She asked the doctor to take.
I wasnt pissed that the puppy died. The doctor kept explaining that the dog is weak, drowsy, high risk. If dun do procedure will get septicaemia. DUN USE BIG WORD ON ME I KNOW WHAT IS SEPTICAEMIA. AND YOUR DOCTOR DIDNT SAY A SINGLE SHIT ABOUT RISK. SHE SAID THE PROCEDURE LIKE EATING A PIECE OF CAKE THAT EASY AND CAN TAKE HOME LATER IN THE EVENING. AND THE PUPPY DIED SINCE WHEN? YOU GUYS DIDNT INFORM?!
Why? Because its a stray? You would have had the courtesy of telling me if it's a german sheperd and im a rich mrs so and so? Hypocrites. Doctor my arse. Money digging faggots. Im so pissed with this Animed veterinary clinic shit. Balakong branch and makhota branch just equally bad. Bad service, bad attitude, f***ed up receptionist, terrible system.
And this is their official webside with a picture saying, 'the best doc in the world is a vet'. Retards.
https://www.facebook.com/AnimedVeterinaryCe...arMahkotaCheras
This post has been edited by alphadrakonis92: Dec 10 2013, 06:54 AM
Bad Experience at Animed Mahkota Cheras
Dec 6 2013, 08:44 AM, updated 13y ago
0.0146sec
5 queries