Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19
SUSHuman10
Dec 17 2013, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 17 2013, 01:34 AM) Not a problem, not defects too, it's a FEATURE So, at the end this Filco is very choosy for keycaps. Maybe it only can use some top-tiers key caps. I was happy since at least my Ducky can fit the white unprinted PBT keycool keycaps that you recommended last time. If you ever need printed keycaps, I am sure you can try KBC/Vortex doubleshot PBT. The caps are quite loose, but fit in nicely.
SUSHuman10
Dec 17 2013, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 17 2013, 10:43 AM) maybe he keeps staring and admiring the legends...haha! He Dvorak user iinm. This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 17 2013, 01:02 PM
SUSHuman10
Dec 17 2013, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Dec 17 2013, 11:50 AM) Anybody interested to show off some CM quickfire rapid keycaps mod and stuff? Just purchased myself QFR last week, and i'm already thinking of replacing the stock keycaps. Please share it guys.  Taobao got a lots, basically you go taobao and search for "机械键帽” and everything that shown out will be compatible to your keyboard, in term if layout. If in term of profile, some might not fit, but that is just a minority in taobao.
SUSHuman10
Dec 17 2013, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 17 2013, 02:52 PM) isn't this...what shine 2 and 3 can do already?  unless it's the topre-mx hybrid keys? +1, macam shine 2 jer...
SUSHuman10
Dec 17 2013, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(amirinz @ Dec 17 2013, 03:01 PM) 1. Been looking for a tkl. 2. Backlit like a ducky shine. 3. Price could be cheaper than a ducky shine. 4. Has local distributor in malaysia eases in warranty matters. 5. Also that layout. It looks like a good choice in my eyes. Now, pray that it is neither rubber coated nor overbranded, lol.
SUSHuman10
Dec 17 2013, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Ah Lo Mak @ Dec 17 2013, 03:08 PM) Any tenkeyless + backlit keyboard to recommend ? Price range < RM350 The budget a little too tight to search for backlit tkl locally, if consider import from taobao then ok. Alternatively, there are cm tk for a near tkl layout, but the keycaps layout isn't standard, which can affect the usage of aftermart keycaps.
SUSHuman10
Dec 17 2013, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Dec 17 2013, 04:12 PM) I just did. Hmmmm. It's rather tempting! So by having a PBT caps, I dont have to worry about letter fading/wear or keycap shine do i? Anyhow, do you happen to have the normal font ones? Fixed, PBT (material) increase the durability to become worn out and oily shining of keycaps, but not the printings/fonts on it. Doubleshot (printing method) make the font never gone/worn. Thus, a combination of PBT with doubleshot make a really durable keycaps.
SUSHuman10
Dec 17 2013, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(rexaizat @ Dec 17 2013, 05:33 PM) hello everyone.. im new here.. i want to change my keycap on my keyboard.. where usually i can find a cool keycap?? taobao, geekhack, originative This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 17 2013, 05:35 PM
SUSHuman10
Dec 17 2013, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 17 2013, 07:02 PM) How about this one.. http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=267306...erboss&appId=13i can't read chinese, so i will just quote this.. " 【PBT版】104II白色茶轴 " .. Is that mean white case/body, PBT caps, and brown switch?  Not bad the price, cheaper than the one I found last time. Yeah, it is white case, brown switch with white PBT keycaps.
SUSHuman10
Dec 17 2013, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 17 2013, 07:59 PM) How about the quality and durability wise? Keycool's TKL (aka 87) is pretty good, durable and solid. For this 104II, I not too sure bout it, but should not be bad.
SUSHuman10
Dec 17 2013, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 17 2013, 08:37 PM) blizzardcraft get this together with ur poker2?  He get a white poker for the white case. If swapped to other color, then no point get a white poker also...
SUSHuman10
Dec 17 2013, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Dec 17 2013, 08:59 PM)  My Poker II now sitting in drawer. Because the "Enter" problem?
SUSHuman10
Dec 18 2013, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 18 2013, 09:00 AM) http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=48514....6609#msg1146609» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i has much regret i no join this GB  that DSA profile so nice... Wow So dsa Much blank Very want Wow
SUSHuman10
Dec 19 2013, 03:21 AM
antonio
The problem is the retail price sometimes really seem to be CON price...
Already that MY's salary and pay is below average, the situation is worsen with the insane conversion rate by some brands. When the USD exchange rate is 3.2++, the local price will be at least using exchange rate of 4.0 (and f**k SONY MY for the PS4 price). Goods from China is even more worse. Often, the items will cost at least 2 times compared to the price in taobao (sometimes even 4 times), which hadn't consider the even lower price for buying in bulk yet... The Armageddon brand is a serious f**k up, by rebranding a thing that cost xxRMB and price it RMxx here...
I understand that the market is smaller in MY, but even Apple can prevent price discriminate in a more sensible way, I believe a lot other products/brands can actually do so too.
This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 19 2013, 03:26 AM
SUSHuman10
Dec 19 2013, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 19 2013, 10:24 AM) yeah...that one is standard layout. looks solid from the video. but there's a chance it might be topre switch, cherry mx stem hybrid seeing that the keypress is silence, unless they mute the video. I think the topre hybrid won't come out with backlit, at least not that fast.
SUSHuman10
Dec 19 2013, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 19 2013, 11:57 AM) If it is really a topre then maybe can consider  Its better I think if we combined all our orders and ship it once with tracking. Once it reaches MY, we just need to add the poslaju fees or do another gath to collect if possible...  I think if we get enough interested, it might be possible. Don't put all your egg in a same basket yoh...
SUSHuman10
Dec 20 2013, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 20 2013, 12:16 PM) Sending keyboard for 1 led faulty and wait for weeks. I rather learn myself to fix it. Soldering is not that hard. But that also means voiding your warranty at the same time (+ a set of proper soldering tools can be quite costly, worth in long term but in short term, pretty subjective). If the board for some reason gone bricked due to firmware or controller faulty (quite possible in gaming keyboards), then the kb become brick already, LOL.
SUSHuman10
Dec 20 2013, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Dec 20 2013, 12:23 PM) That's exactly why I'm scared LOL. Thanks for pointing it out. Don't wanna mess with my first expensive MKB and I dont have the money be adventurous. Deswai, avaoid gaming boards if possible. Less gimmicks features, less chances for thing to go wrong.
SUSHuman10
Dec 20 2013, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 20 2013, 12:29 PM) Haha.. Rub salt into the wound of gamers. Btw, I know if Filco controller is broken may replace the controller, I saw custom controller on net. How about ducky? If controller rosak, then how ah? Those SMD controller soldered onto the PCB itself is much harder to be replaced, still possible, but require more tools and skills. Filco one is detachable IINM, hence just plug and play. BTW, the main problem with controller isn't to replace it, but to source it. I rarely see ppl able to get only controller, except for china forumers directly request from their distro/OEM.
SUSHuman10
Dec 20 2013, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Dec 20 2013, 12:50 PM) Hahahaha okay, I'll take your word for it. Guess most boards are aesthetics on the outside and crappy on the inside. What would be your favourite board of all time? Or at least one which you think is the best. He kaki custom keyboard already, completely different level (entry level 2nd hand custom keyboard can cost RM1k). Once you go custom, you never go back.