Hi PCwork,
quote me please. i waited 3 months already...
Accessories [WTS] DIY Audio Cable, Taking Orders
Sep 3 2007, 02:15 PM
278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi PCwork,
quote me please. i waited 3 months already... |
Sep 3 2007, 02:28 PM
6,489 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Serdang |
QUOTE(szehoo11 @ Sep 3 2007, 02:15 PM) aiks. so long?sorry for that. checking ur order now. proceed it in first priority. and will give u a nice price for that. Added on September 4, 2007, 11:14 am ![]() Ladies and Gentlement, PcWork audio Proudly present "PcWork Quantarium" based on the sound of PcWork Extreme, the Quantarium series utilize better cable, thicker cable, with unique symmetrical braiding to cancel out the electro-magnetic effect. through the braiding used, skin-conductor effect were predicted to be minimal. Comparison of Quantarium to Canare L-4E6S. Bass= Quantarium series provide better control on the bass, more accurate, yet doesn't overdone. on the other hand, L-4E6S cable sounds boomy compared to Quantarium cable. Mid= Quantarium were specially design to deliver better / meaty mid compare to canare L-4E6S. On Quantarium, the mid range is much more up front than L-4E6S. and the different is distinctness. and can be heard obviously even on Modded KSc75 + Cmoy amp. Treble = Quantarium offered even higher extention to L-4E6S yet does not deliver harsh tone to the amp. while Canare L-4E6S sounds darker, and seems to have a very slight roll off at high in comparison to Quantarium. Sound staging = Quantarium is one top notch higher than L-4E6S. listening on the quantarium and changed back to L-4E6S makes the canare cable sounds shrink. performance of Quantarium on live performance or movie easily overcome canare starquad cable performance. ![]() Comparison of Quantarium to Quable 99.9999% Pure silver cable, 24 awg. on HD580, Quantarium has much better resolution and detail compare to silver cable. silver cable is bright (not harsh), detail, and yet sounds slightly thin. on the other hand. Quantarium is much thicker, meaty. vocal seems to be more involving, while Quantarium provides much more bass quantity and quality compared to silver cable. While one might found that Silver cable is plain, but quantarium is much more enjoyable, while without loosing the detail and high extention that silver cable has. Overall, Quantarium is a hard work of my testing from different type of cable all around the world. including mixing different type of cable in composing the new type of cable. What cable used in the Quantarium will remains as trade secret. Anway. pricing will be updated soon. Thanks for reading. PcWork Quantarium cable above were ordered by Madziz. This post has been edited by PcWork: Sep 4 2007, 11:16 AM |
Sep 4 2007, 12:02 PM
727 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Nice work PCWork!!!
Added on September 5, 2007, 12:36 amTonite finally met PCWork. All i can say is he is an asset to this audiophille hobby. Honest, very dedicated and knowledgeable person. The quality of his work speaks for himself. Such so i am impressed. Especially his work of cablings. Amazing.......listening to his recabled Koss75 and i tip my hats to you bro. Keep up the good work. Aiyooo when my next order ready???? Fei tit lor........ This post has been edited by MadZiZ: Sep 5 2007, 12:36 AM |
Sep 5 2007, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(szehoo11 @ Sep 3 2007, 02:15 PM) sorry for extreme delay, your cable is done yesterday midnight as i called you.awaiting for COD now. wanna get it fast?? see picture below.. ![]() @MadZiz your special cable of BOSE QC3 headphone will done soon (ETA tonight) This post has been edited by PcWork: Sep 5 2007, 04:56 PM |
Sep 5 2007, 07:20 PM
Thanks bro can't wait for them. So when can i get it LOL? Sms me lor that answer
Sep 6 2007, 02:51 PM
![]() that bose really special haha anyway. keep all ur cable. when u wanna send warrenty. i can reverse back all the things i had done.because 1. i didn't use glue or what so ever inside. 2. i didn't drill anythings 3. the pod were open carefully all things i add can be easily remove. including clamp for the cable.. =P that's why i spend quite sometime to think how to do it before i actually do it.. cannot rush one dude.. =P and good news for u buddy. after i consider , i decided not to bypass the resistor inside the things.so you can still use the high/ low function. reason is, this bose pod will add constants of 63ohm to both channel on High mode. when on low. it will have a 13ohm bridge to ground channel from both side of the signal. as far as i learn. impedance different will make the sound big different, i afraid the sound might have no bass / no treble after i bypass the resistor, when it actually pair with noise canceling circuit. that one we can try when we have extra time. just solder a jumper directly from wire contact point to the pin of the plug. haha technical things i will explain to u face2face. This post has been edited by PcWork: Sep 6 2007, 02:55 PM |
Sep 6 2007, 06:06 PM
Haha you lost me after the first few lines LOL. Hopefully can COD tonite
Sep 10 2007, 04:08 PM
1,682 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: let there be rain |
Sep 10 2007, 04:27 PM
yes got pals. but at the moment i can't take any order as i am going out station from 12th-30th september.
Sep 10 2007, 04:44 PM
native srwkian?
btw added additional Q. |
Sep 10 2007, 04:49 PM
chinese from sarawak. =)
doing my study in sarawak too, have to collect soil sample there. the cable can be made.. This post has been edited by PcWork: Sep 10 2007, 04:50 PM |
Sep 10 2007, 05:21 PM
owh that's good to hear...the cable i mean.
swkian also here |
Sep 11 2007, 01:34 PM
ijan also from cbu.
ahaha i am going to Miri, then to Mukah, and to Kuching, then back to KL. whole trip takes 18 days. |
Sep 13 2007, 06:05 AM
Safe trip PCWork
Sep 13 2007, 10:43 AM
Madziz : Thanks a lot..
Pals. i am currently in MIRI. and will travel to Mukah by comming Sunday (16th) Before i leave, i had reciepted an Altec Lansing headphone, and another package which contain Koss Porta Pro, and Koss KSc75. and it is keep in my hostel now. for owner of those headphone. i am sorry i will have to delay ur headphone until i am going back. time is too short for me to mod it when i reciept it. i will back to KL by 30th september. and i will mod and send back the headphone WITHIN 1 week time. thanks. |
Sep 15 2007, 12:11 PM
LOL it is ok PC.....just as long as i get my babe back 1 week after you get back yeah??? No pressure
Sep 15 2007, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(MadZiZ @ Sep 15 2007, 12:11 PM) LOL it is ok PC.....just as long as i get my babe back 1 week after you get back yeah??? No pressure limit the time still say no pressure ah?lol but it really have to depend on the warrenty lah. it's not my control for when they pass back to me. and that depend on coolerhtings bulk too. he won't go and pick up one pieces of that. i can only promise u, as they return the ksc75 to me, i will settle it within 3 day. and hand it back to u. |
Sep 15 2007, 03:04 PM
LOL hehe just kidding ma no worries....take your time la. I am playing with so many new toys i can really afford to wait a BIT longer haha
Sep 15 2007, 03:14 PM
1,143 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 15 2007, 02:12 PM) limit the time still say no pressure ah? PCWork from all the cables u make what is the best u've ever done now???lol but it really have to depend on the warrenty lah. it's not my control for when they pass back to me. and that depend on coolerhtings bulk too. he won't go and pick up one pieces of that. i can only promise u, as they return the ksc75 to me, i will settle it within 3 day. and hand it back to u. |
Sep 15 2007, 03:44 PM
Haha must be the quad cable huh PC??? LOL It sounds sweet and i love it
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:51 AM |