Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complain against mirrorstore, Warranty claim forever period

mirrorstore
post Dec 6 2013, 05:19 PM

I already send the replacement set to China and when they send me the replacement set I'll send it back to them. In the mid of it there is absolutely nothing I could do.

I can choose to bug them everyday.

But it won't change anything. They already say maybe we'll send out by December.

Just for your info I ordered yb659 since October and now still got no stock so who am I to complain.

I did my part and if that is not enough and moderater think I can do better please advise. But to fork out my own unit and then receive a replacement set without box is not possible. Customer who ask hoe the warranty works I also got explain to them er will help you send to China and when they send us the replacement set we will send it back to you.

If you think i'm scamming then there is nothing I could say because I'd did my part and there is no reason for me getting the blame of China yoobao didn't do their part.
mirrorstore
post Dec 6 2013, 05:22 PM

And you can ask other yoobao seller. I've seen customer complain on their thread as well whole 2 months still haven't get the replacement set. The seller has a name of ping or something. Only the seller themselves know we already did our part. Customerwants sspoil means change. There is procedures for everything. If we can claim fast then we wouldn't hold them.
mirrorstore
post Dec 6 2013, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(mik3r @ Dec 6 2013, 02:14 PM)
Hi bro, im in the same boat..
Send back the faulty powerbank on Oct 1.  Until now, still dont get the replacement set.

I asked bout the 1 to 1 exchange, answered by seller ;
Hey I'm sorry but your set still got no news from China. But since you waited patiently I'll fork out my new unit for you. Please pm me for your details. Cheers and say thanks to xiukeong .
mirrorstore
post Dec 6 2013, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Dec 6 2013, 05:23 PM)
1-1 exchange , meaning , customer send u faulty product and u immediately replace another new set  to ur customer ... doh.gif
You got it wrong. One to One exchange means if it's spoil and under warranty will exchange a new one for you. Not bring to repair and give you a recon set.

One to One exchange on the spot means like you say.
mirrorstore
post Dec 6 2013, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Dec 6 2013, 11:30 AM)
mirrorstore Plz explain. Clearly if i am the buyer, i will b pissed off as well.
apis_lualua
I'm doing a business and have do whatever I could to satisfy my customer.

I'd stated there one to one exchange. It means we will exchange a brand new unit if it's spill but there is procedure .

The margin is so little and the replacement set comes with no box so we got no choicebut to wait for the replacement St arrive.

Just imagine if we fork out new unit to ecru customer who has problem.

How can we sell the replacement set without the box.

And how if it's not under warranty as it has spilled with water or whatsoever.

So for the business to run smoothly I've to follow the procedure and you can look at my feedback. Whatever which is under my capability I'll do my best. But you can't blame me for the delay from China side.

That is all I have to say about this dispute. I have not scam or lie. Just that customer couldn't wait for the replacement set to arrive which there is nothing I could do to speed up the process.
mirrorstore
post Dec 6 2013, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Dec 6 2013, 05:54 PM)
i dont understand wat u said ... okay , if u need ur customer to wait 1month for the new set , its not 1-1 exchange ... its normal RMA process ...
Rma is rma . What is rma has to do with this.

Most electronic device warranty is bring to repair and return which is consider as you will need rma . But yoobao will not repair your goods it will exchange a new one for you which is also require the procedure but no rma is involved in the process.

If your drink is not good we will exchange a new one for you.
Still have to go to kitchen and do your drink right ? The process is still there you see ?

If you really don't understand I also won't explain further as this is the best I could do. If you think 1 to 1 exchange means change a brand new on the spot then you definitely have no business experience as you do not know there are many risk of lose which could occur.
mirrorstore
post Dec 10 2013, 12:57 PM

I don't dare to reply to this thread , please don't make me laugh .

I'd said what is needed . You can check back on first thread. And I'm waiting for moderator to let me know what is your decision , and not those fool that reply without simple knowledge on how a business should work. If moderator thinks I need to give him a new unit , I will do so . Just let me know instead of letting these unknown people saying their worthless thought.

TO moderators who thinks that i need to fork out a new unit instead of wait for the replacement set , answer to my questions;

1) My galaxy note charger was spoiled on the first day of purchased.
They send it to the HQ at PJ and I'd waited 3 weeks for it to return.

2) My IP5 power button is not functioning , APPLE terms is 1 to 1 exchange .
I bought it from Maxis.
But why do they have to send to MACHINE and until today which is already 2 weeks and it's still pending ?
It is 1 to 1 exchange .

***I can provide receipt if you need it.

And then answer me this ,

1) if i were to give out a new unit to every consumer who said the their powerbank is spoil because of the 1 to 1 exchange terms.

2) how if they buy from other seller a unit , and when it is spoiled or not under warranty anymore and they come and buy another unit from me and take the old unit and exchange for a new one ?

3) And how if it is not under warranty like what it is written on the instruction book , self damage or in contact of liquid then it is not under warranty.
We are not allow to open the power bank or else it will forfeit the warranty.

4) And the replacement set they send back to us is without box , so when we get the replacement unit how are we suppose to sell it without the box ?

Unlike other business who can open the box and put the warranty sticker on the device ; we can't because lowyat has so many people selling fake power bank so they will assume open box as fake . And even if they do we will still need to check whether is the unit is still under warranty or not , which means we will still need to send to China for verification.

So the only choice left for not just me but the above two examples , samsung and apple no choice but to send it back to the HQ to examine before decide whether to give them a new unit or repair it.

And like others I did write T&C applied so whenever they ask me how to warranty works , I'll say if it is spoil we will send it to china on behalf of you and we will post it to you when the replacement unit reach our store.

And again , 1 to 1 exchange means you get one new unit instead of a refurbish one . If it is not, then i would not have to wait for 2 weeks for my samsung charger and 3 weeks for my iphone 5 . Samsung bought from Aeon Jusco Klang and IP5 bought from Setia City Mall .

If you all claim so true that 1 to 1 exchange means on the spot then go and argue with them , right ? because they know there are precaution step to take even if you want to provide your customer with better warranty . Unlike many of you here , only speak for the consumer ; in other word zero education about business and as always , thought they are better in terms of knowledge

One of the staff write a message on my thread saying solve this dispute or you will have to close my thread .

So are you telling me that the only solution is to fork out a new unit for this user who is making a dispute against me ?

Which means you are saying that anyone has their power bank branded as yoobao if spoil and the seller put 1 to 1 exchange then the seller have to fork out a new unit for the consumer ?

If that is what you mean then I'm fine with it , i can fork out a new unit for him but please be responsible for all the coming cases because I'm not the only one who stated 1 to 1 exchange and I'm also not the only one who have to send it back to China for replacement set.

XiuKeong is going to UK this January and he couldn't wait for the replacement set , he pmed me that in his earlier message . So he is so desperate to get his replacement set and set up this dispute thread. And you all woo and waa like he deserve it .

Moderators , i need you to reconsider properly on your judgement , if your answer is yes 1 to 1 exchange means have to fork out a new unit then I will definitely fork out a new unit for mr XiuKeong before he and leave to UK . But please be wise on your judgement because if you were to ask me fork out a new unit but not other seller who has the same terms then it will be call bias and unfair.

Awaiting your ( MOD ) replies,
William Tan

mirrorstore
post Dec 12 2013, 07:06 AM

Hi ekestima , warranty wise as for now is first month 1 to 1 exchange . And warranty is 6+6 months warranty so total is 12 months . Every Yoobao bought by forumer will have a receipt attached with date and details , use that to claim warranty . In order for warranty , the PowerBank must in good condition physically .

And as for our local distributor , their 1 to 1 exchange is only for first 7 days while we provide until 1 month.

since i have stated the t&c that 1 to 1 exchange is within first month means it is correct for me to send it to china to claim for warranty . i think this should conclude the thread . thanks .

This post has been edited by mirrorstore: Dec 12 2013, 07:07 AM
mirrorstore
post Dec 12 2013, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 12 2013, 04:23 PM)
After so many views and replies, you still want to run away from the fact that you do not want to honour that 1 to 1 warranty as stated in the thread. 2 months is seriously long and still there's not confirmation of when the new replaced unit will arrive. Rather than having this issue dragged any further, please solved the issue latest by 15th December 2013.

i never meant to run away from anything , and i can give him a replacement unit new in the box . But please remember that is the decision from the admin and hope you can cope with similar case in the future .

thank you .
mirrorstore
post Dec 13 2013, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(iSmartPower @ Dec 12 2013, 10:17 PM)
Why you want to rely on admin decision to give you direction? It's you going to share your profit to the admin or the admin suggest you to give a YB powerbank to all forumers that replies in this thread, you will just do it? If not, then get the fact right! You run the business and you should do all the responsibility.

If you think 2 months waiting is not enough, you can just make up your mind and ask TS to continue wait. Don't always push the responsibility to others. They don't own you. Is you own your customers after sales service.

Lastly, don't always dare others that you can give TS a replacement anytime. If you willing to do so, you will do it after 1 month of waiting. No need until this thread appear.
you are very funny , i have never need anyone especially many of those that gave irrelevant and shallow comments just to prove that they are correct and make their self esteem goes higher in the internet life lol .

I need answer from admin as they are in control and they threaten to close the thread if it is not settle , to mean by settle is just to replace a unit for xiukeong . So leave me not much choice isn't it ?

But seriously not to lick admin's boot , but all the admin's reply is at least sensible to me than many of you idiots .

Some I don't even bother to read , work in where where 10 years la , kingston la , dell la . stupid is stupid and there is no cure for stupidity .

What you all don't notice is you are helping XiuKeong to get his replacement set just because he needs to go to UK by January .

And so i concluded that I'll delete the 1 to 1 exchange , replace a new unit to xiukeong . And never have to encounter with all those who gave their
"brilliant" knowledge .

Thank you very much.
mirrorstore
post Dec 13 2013, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Dec 12 2013, 10:29 PM)
mirrorstore As you can see, the common person's understanding of "1 to 1 exchange" is different from yours. You have gained an unfair advantage by advertising "1 to 1 exchange" without actually honoring it.

It is hard to swallow that you need to exchange the defective item with China when you have stock readily available in Malaysia.

It is with you that your customer deals with, not your supplier in China.

I will spare you the dispute tag provided that you:
1) Provide a quick resolution to this problem
2) Remove your claim of "1 to 1 exchange"
3) Clarify your warranty terms to avoid future disputes.
okay let me say it again , when the item is defect . We will need to send to china for warranty claim .

Why we don't take out the unit we have in hand and give to customer first ?

answer :

1) We do not know if the defect is under warranty or not , we need them to verify for us as if we open the powerbank then the warranty is void
2) China will send a brand new unit to us without a box , which means just powerbank alone . To avoid we take advantage of reselling a faulty powerbank and earn double profit.

Okay now when we send to china , they have two choices ;

1) repair the defective unit and give it back to customer .
2) take out a brand new unit and give it to customer but without the box.

So china opt for option 2 , which is 1 to 1 exchange . Do anyone even get it ? instead of repair , they change it with a new one . So it is call 1 to 1 exchange , but still we have to send to china and wait for the replacement set.

1 to 1 exchange , means if you buy a new powerbank and it is faulty or when it is faulty, you will get back a new powerbank in exchange . So that is call 1 to 1 exchange . BUT that doesn't cut out the procedure . The procedure is still there . you still have to freaking wait as it is not 1 to 1 exchange on the spot .

Now you all are talking like , 1 to 1 exchange means have to on the spot . And since when did i mention on my thread on the spot . By adding another line behind will make the whole thing different .

So hope many of you who is still confuse with 1 to 1 exchange , and strongly believe that 1 to 1 exchange means have to change on the spot , good luck biggrin.gif

And to answer many many many of the genius who kept repeating stok banyak tapi tak mahu bagi dulu tunggu china replacement set . I repeat for the very last time , china send the replacement set without box , okay without box .

if i got 10 units in stock , and 10 previous customer come and say spoil , i give them my 10 units in hand . then i send the 10 unit defective to china . when the defective unit come without box . who will want to buy it ? yes it is new but without box , the genuine sticker 20 digit is located on the box so who is going to buy my 10 units without the box ?

Or how if , got 10 units defective and i give them 10 units , assume people will still buy it without the box . But china side tell me , sorry got 5 units is got contacted with liquid or have dropped before or whatever possible possibilities that is stated in the warranty sheet that will void the warranty .

So at the end i'll just get back 5 units .

This is going to my last explanation and I'm very tired of explaining or enlighten geniuses in the thread .

Do you even think 1 YB-651 matters to me , what matters to me is that is not how is suppose to be . If you know me in person you should know how many free powerbank i've given to people around me . Not the money that matters , it is the procedure and business ethic that matters .

I'll send a new unit to xiu keong by today , and also milker3 as i promised will send you a yb665 too .

Best Regards,

William Tan
mirrorstore
post Dec 13 2013, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 13 2013, 01:04 PM)
1) What???????? It is already faulty (you can even easily test it using your own mobile device) and yet you say you are NOT SURE the defect is under warranty or not????

It's like saying "Your kettle you bought from us is faulty(cannot boil water) but we are not sure whether it is under warranty or not"

Do you know that sounds really stupid.

2) This is a normal procedure for most electronics after the "1 to 1 exchange" period within 7 days (most electronics you purchase anywhere in Malaysia has this and the public are aware of this EXCEPT you)
This is so normal, even as a customer, I even know about this.

The reason why manufacturers do not repair electronics most of the time is because of the high cost and it's time consuming, so it's easier and cheaper for them to just replace the defective product. It's quite a known thing just for your information...

Point 1 and point 2 is called the normal RMA process........... You are the one who don't get it.

As everyone has pointed out, 1 to 1 exchange means exchange of the defective unit with a working one on the spot (if you have stock). But if you don't have stock at the moment, of course you are not capable of providing a new unit on the spot.

I don't know where you got your idea on 1 to 1 exchange from. It's quite a widely used and acceptable policy used in almost everywhere in Malaysia especially electrical goods (or electronics), it's as though as if you never lived in Malaysia before unsure.gif
I've already replied to you in the previous page regarding the "Milo" but you have yet to reply back.

Oh by the way, you mentioned "Terms and conditions applied" but you refuse to state what it is and it is nowhere to be found in your thread.

Only when a staff comes in and reveals it, then only it is known. Plus, it's written by your dupe. Suspicious isn't it?

Enough of the rant. All we want is you to just take down that "1 to 1 exchange". Yet, you purposely use the 1 to 1 exchange term to confuse your buyers and to gain an upperhand in the sales business, don't think we are stupid because we are not.
Business ethics??? Like seriously?

Twisting the term "1 to 1 exchange" to your advantage, being suspicious about the "Terms and Conditions", refusing to explain what it meant until a Staff appeared and revealed them.

Just take down the bloody "1 to 1 exchange" term from your thread and I guarantee you there won't be trouble anymore.

And lastly, PLEASE DON'T THINK BUYERS ARE STUPID BECAUSE WE ARE NOT.
Who are you btw ?

Sorry but I don't get it that why must I reply to you ?

Why must I reply to a too free nothing to do lyn user ? And what makes you think im free enough to reply to you .

And who cares about if a stupid person is stupid or not.

My advice to you. Myob and get a life. Your opinion. Errmmm not very intelligent I must say.

Buyers are but stupid true.... But are you my buyer ? Just don't get it why don't take your free time and do something meaningful instead of showing the world that you are stupid , sorry you are a buyer and you are not stupid I take back my words.

Please mod close this topic as I already settle everything as you want. Stop making me read all this funny replies.
mirrorstore
post Dec 13 2013, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(victorian @ Dec 13 2013, 02:36 PM)
Bro simple mistake just suck it up and say sorry. You don't want to risk your whole business just because of one case. Previously there's another seller here who had the s me occurrence as well, and he did exactly the same and guess what, it's game over for him

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2949893/+20
Bro , I won't apologise for the mistake I don't do. And hope you won't too. Otherwise you are just the same as them. A power bank business won't be game over for me dont worry. It's just another industry that I want to give it a try. I'll take back the 100k from the business and to my reseller I hope they find other supplier just because of little xiu keong couldn't wait for his replacement. That is the bottom line.

And to mod .I already deleted the 1 to 1 exchange.

As much as the mod hates their job at least they speak like an adult. The others ? A big applause !! Answer me !! Whaaattt !! Buyer not stupid! ! Milo!! You're the person he fear the most! ! Haha .

*to the don't know what nick forumner that stated big applause for the other milo guy and say that the milo guy is the person that I fear the most. An advise for you , you are hallucinating . Go to your nearest psychiatrist . And sorry a big applause ? Are you gay or what. Euuu . Just in what nerd world I've step onto. Sorry don't mind me being rude and sarcastic. I'm just purely a mirror of yourself. Hate me hate yourself more. My attitude is solely depends on who you are. And in your case, nerds .
mirrorstore
post Dec 13 2013, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(okinawakyo @ Dec 13 2013, 02:11 PM)
To all admin/staff,

From what we see from his reply; he doesn't seen any urgency of change for his worst attitude. His attitude really not welcome in this community. Just pity to his customers.

To avoid any similar case happen, I strongly suggest to close his selling thread and spare him a UNETHICAL tag on his profile.
Why so free ? Your anker power bank not selling good ? Hope that mod will close my thread so your anker can sell better. That is so ethical. Lol .
mirrorstore
post Dec 16 2013, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(yewyew1314 @ Dec 14 2013, 10:46 PM)
dude u just dont understand, dafuq are you saying?

u stated t&c 1 to 1 exchange within first month. 1 to 1 exchange is change on the spot but not for u to send back to china to claim or warranty u douchebag.

send back china claim warranty = RMA

seriously, im not victim but i really wan to fxxk u after reading all your replies  vmad.gif
Arrr don't be keyboards warrior. Come to my shop and f*** me okay.

HARBOUR PLACE G.09 COLOURZOOM 
Lot 6683, Persiaran Raja Muda Musa, 41200 Klang[ Beside Pantai Klang ]
GPS Coordinates : 3.025388, 101.423662
10 a.m. ~ 10 p.m. [ wednesday off ]
Shop no : 03-33812363

Tell my staff you this faggot is coming. I'll go alone don't worry.

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 16 2013, 09:13 AM)
U say that mods replied like adults, yes they did. But unfortunately your posts are too childish and irresponsible brat instead.

Customer service skill ZERO.
Yes and that's why I reply the mod also properly because speak to barbarian like a barbarian. You dint read my post or you have problem reading ? Lol .

This post has been edited by mirrorstore: Dec 16 2013, 12:26 PM
mirrorstore
post Dec 16 2013, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 16 2013, 12:17 PM)
i think most people understand 1-to-1 exchange is universally understood as exchange immediately with ex-stock, and not send back to supplier which is RMA. Unless ex-stock not available, then no choice, either refund or wait for RMA.

LYP/Digital Mall shops will usually accept 1 to 1 exchange within 7 days.

I have customer returning bad airmouse to me too, which i exchanged it for them...nothing i can do either..send back to supplier, shipping already waste money...just eat the cost..... Business is like that...sometimes you make money, sometimes you lose money...if business cannot lose money and only make money, that is called safe deposit, not business anymore...
Bro I can do 1 to 1 on the spot too if they allow me to put sticker or anything on the device. But they only want with sealed box. So how to know if they buy from other seller and when spoil come to me and but new one and change.

You know I got how many customer bring fake power bank with my receipt come change. And another even funny buy three. 3 days later 3 also spoil but the power bank so many scratches and very obvious used very long already.

I know very well how to run a business and thanks for your advise . Let us do a math.
One power bank sold earn rm20 . One cost rm110 . If let's say we were to change a new unit to spoil one for every 6 pcs you sell one spoil you only earn rm10 . That is if only 1 spoil and if no hanky panky funny customer who wants to take advantage on our warranty.

That is call business flaw , not call business loss. The loss that I must absorb is the postage to China for every power bank customer return. Not every powerbank they return and I'll have to give them new one.

mirrorstore
post Dec 16 2013, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(yewyew1314 @ Dec 16 2013, 12:04 PM)
its not about keyboard warrior  blush.gif  im just telling the truth.

it took you more than a month to solve this powerbank issue,

you refused to exchange for xiukeong at the first place and you choose to exchange to other buyer.

What kind of service is this? well, if i were your buyer, scold you like xiukeong did wouldn help to get my new powerbank faster.

I would just go for tribunal instead of talking to you  tongue.gif

Do you know that your business is bound to law? search up the consumer law from the link above, just my two cent.

we are helping you to improve your service, if you refuse to listen then keep doing what you're doing. Good luck with your business  smile.gif
Have you go to tribunal before ? Unless the case you report got so many similar report and the file is as thick as a chalk or else they won't give a damn about it.

And old Klang Road is too much of a time for me to waste for just another nerd . Go change your computer fan ar join your Taiwan online game guild and all those things a nerd are supposed to instead of giving advice and wants to fxxx another forumner . Doyou know your business is bound to law ? Lol talk to me about law only if you have ever got a lawsuit yourself. Okay ? Be a good boy, Thank you.
mirrorstore
post Dec 16 2013, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 16 2013, 03:20 PM)
seriously mirrorstore,
if you find it so many problem with the powerbank and yet earn only only rm20 so little
might as well ditch this product and find another profitable product.

why silly argument and so much stress on this powerbank?
maybe get another brand powerbank?
And what makes you think this is my only business ? Lol .

There is not much problem unless they want me to do like how it should be. Take out my stock once got customer power bank spoil .

Now I understand why my friend earning millions in supplements also quit selling in lowyat and continue selling in retail. Too many little experience and top level keyboard warrior to argue with you. Lol.

Sigh . Okay you all win I wrong. I should give one new one when their poeerbank is spoil enough said.

0.0216sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:32 PM