QUOTE(jfcheong @ Apr 18 2014, 06:05 PM)
Damn that's one good looking car. Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion
Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion
Apr 18 2014, 07:34 PM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Apr 19 2014, 10:15 PM
Apr 21 2014, 02:15 PM
Apr 25 2014, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(roxx @ Apr 25 2014, 01:51 AM) Guys, when you insert your key and turn it on but didnt start the engine, do you have this buzzing sound coming from your engine? I do get some buzzing sound when I open the door after unlocking but it only lasts about 2-3 seconds. Sounds like some kind of actuator has been activated.This post has been edited by Newbie838: Apr 25 2014, 10:57 AM |
Apr 25 2014, 11:52 PM
Apr 27 2014, 08:41 PM
Apr 27 2014, 08:45 PM
Apr 28 2014, 09:28 AM
Apr 29 2014, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Apr 29 2014, 12:16 PM) thanks for your opinion Pugbunny & SKYjack. How about 3M door seal rubber? will that helps in reducing noise? Any other alternatives anyone here has explored? I'd really love to reduce the road noise coming from the wheel arch. Thinking of giving the coating from KL Auto a shot but I'm just worried about the implications on the warranty more than anything at this point. Having said that, the 408's stock NVH is already quite good. All it took was a ride in a Waja for me to realize how noisy the outside world really is. Occasionally I'd wind down my window just a little bit to let some noise in....as a reminder. |
Apr 29 2014, 08:26 PM
Apr 30 2014, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(a-hp @ Apr 30 2014, 09:48 AM) regarding the NVH, I was once inside a 2007 civic during a heavy rain.. I mean that big-old-fat rain! the sound was like someone was throwing rocks on roof! I can still clearly remember that sound because my previous Focus as well as my current Lion do not have that scary sound. Now that's surprising... |
May 4 2014, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(chenglong @ May 3 2014, 12:31 PM) Just done 20k service in puchong. That SC is horrible. Have you seen the condition of their work area? Reminds me of those empat-tiang workshops. Cars everywhere....and I can see that they didn't cover the cars when they work on them, leaving greasy fingerprints all over the cars. Maybe that's why they washed yours. In my case, they parked my car in the middle of the road outside the SC once they were done. Safe to say, I'm never going back there again.They did a very "good job"...forgot to put back cap of engine oil and leave the cap on the wiper there. I found it byself and call service advisor came. Warning letter to techincial who service my car...and no clean my engine compartment after done. I should ban this service center in future.. Glenmarie SC was pretty good as far as Pug SC is concerned. On another note, turns out the rattling noise coming from the rear was caused by defective rear absorbers. They replaced both and so far so good. I'll need to test it further to be absolutely sure.....but I did notice the car handles a bit better....less body roll. |
May 5 2014, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(chenglong @ May 4 2014, 09:03 PM) I agreed with you. You can saw one of their technician, India guy. He is very horrible staff, drive customer car like mad. I saw many time when I was there. He service my car then forgot to put back cup and my money, rm30 in the drawer (below radio one) also gone(I was found money gone just now)... Ouch....that reminds me...I wonder if the Glenmarie SC guys took the RM50 i keep in the ashtray for emergencies. Will need to check later.Next customer survey via phone, definitely I will rate them in poor rating... I think you should file a complaint to Peugeot. Although it won't make a difference for the money since there is a disclaimer to not leave any valuables in your car, they won't improve if we don't voice out our grievances. I've never lost a single cent of cash in the 9 years I sent my previous cars to various Toyota SC. Likewise if they do a good job, we should give them a pat on the back as encouragement. |
May 6 2014, 01:45 PM
May 6 2014, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(wongryan @ May 6 2014, 12:51 PM) Mine no press brake oso got eee eee eee sound..but only after left the car parked over night or during office time. After moving few minutes...then ok. Perhaps it's brake dust build up. I noticed the brake dust generation is quite high for this car is quite high. I wash my car weekly, including my wheels and the inside of the wheel, they're always very dirty with black dust especially the front left. I may be wrong with my assumption here though....no expert on the topic.Noticed lately while stepping on the gas pedal..seems to have hisssssing sound from either the wheel or engine compartment. Not noticeable on hard accelaration...only when smooth easy cruising...and happens randomly Mine is a 2.0NA Mine's also a 2.0 NA This post has been edited by Newbie838: May 6 2014, 01:51 PM |
May 6 2014, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(roxx @ May 6 2014, 02:12 PM) Mine got sound when pressing the brake.. After changing the brake pad, no more sound ady.. Is it around 70kmh and 90-100kmh? Hissssssing sound like kapal terbang? Same as mine.. check with SC they said normal.. Best apa.. Feel like in the plane jor.. The SC described it as humming sound...sounds like a high pitch pinging sound. Seems it's normal for the 2.0 NA and it's from the gearbox. |
May 6 2014, 03:54 PM
Guys, did anyone ever find a fix for the wiper configuration problem. With the rainy season coming around, it's starting to really get on my nerves.
I'm gonna send my car for coating using Sierra View as a workaround. Since it repels water, it should make the problem less prominent. Other than that the car is a pleasure to drive in the rain. Silent and stable. Radio volume was at my normal level, no need to increase. In my old Vios, when it rains like this, I had to turn the volume up so high that my ears start to bleed. lol. |
May 6 2014, 10:55 PM
May 6 2014, 10:57 PM
May 7 2014, 02:09 PM
I spot a beatiful white 408T with matching 408 plate in front of Padi in cyberjaya
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:04 PM |