Inspira 1.8 manual mod recommendations

TSRay9300
post Dec 3 2013, 04:30 PM, updated 12y ago

41 posts

My elder brother is thinking of buying a 1 year old inspira 1.8 manual , and turning it into a semi ah beng car.

First of all is there such thing as mini turbo?
something like you want some bass for your audio system but rather getting a woofer you get a sub woofer .
The point is to get some power boost at the same time it doesn't kill the FC and engine totally .
My brother don't want the engine to stay in its comfort zone or danger zone , he wants it to be in its optimal performance zone .

After this he'll change the exhaust into vroom vroom vroom sound but not too loud , many say inspira sound proof sucks , he might consider doing a little sound proof for the car but not totally cover the exhaust noise .

And he'll change the bodykit everything into evo 10 , and maybe change the badge.

Any idea on what to mod sumore ?
He doesn't want those beng sticker on it .
And how to make fire comeout from exhaust ?
botack
post Dec 3 2013, 04:53 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 3 2013, 04:30 PM)
My elder brother is thinking of buying a 1 year old inspira 1.8 manual , and turning it into a semi ah beng car.

First of all is there such thing as mini turbo?
something like you want some bass for your audio system but rather getting a woofer you get a sub woofer .
The point is to get some power boost at the same time it doesn't kill the FC and engine totally .
My brother don't want the engine to stay in its comfort zone or danger zone , he wants it to be in its optimal performance zone .

After this he'll change the exhaust into vroom vroom vroom sound but not too loud , many say inspira sound proof sucks , he might consider doing a little sound proof for the car but not totally cover the exhaust noise .

And he'll change the bodykit everything into evo 10 , and maybe change the badge.

Any idea on what to mod sumore ?
He doesn't want those beng sticker on it .
And how to make fire comeout from exhaust ?
No such thing as mini turbo.
Want mod car but does not affect FC??? -> you're kidding me right.
Optimal Performance Zone = Remap the ECU
He wants to hear the exhaust sound but want to add sound proof? -> I cannot brain this.
Fire came out from exhaust? -> need to mod the exhaust and put a fire spitting system there. You don't want fire spitting out from the car, trust me..I have been there and it is not good for the engine.
TSRay9300
post Dec 3 2013, 04:59 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Dec 3 2013, 04:53 PM)
He wants to hear the exhaust sound but want to add sound proof? -> I cannot brain this.
Fire came out from exhaust? -> need to mod the exhaust and put a fire spitting system there. You don't want fire spitting out from the car, trust me..I have been there and it is not good for the engine.
Not to mean don't wanna affect FC if after all the mod FC drop till like gen 2 auto tranny FC also nvm , he just doesn't want it go to the extreme .

Inspira without mod cabin already quite noisy , according to forum la . So he just wanna reduce it .

Possible to make artificial fire coming out ? Means the fire not from the engine combustion it self .

This post has been edited by Ray9300: Dec 3 2013, 05:02 PM
botack
post Dec 3 2013, 05:03 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 3 2013, 04:59 PM)
Not to mean don't wanna affect FC if after all the mod FC drop till like gen 2 FC also nvm , he just doesn't want it go to the extreme .

Inspira without mod cabin already quite noisy , according to forum la . So he just wanna reduce it .

Possible to make artificial fire coming out ? Means the fire not from the engine combustion it self .
then simple mod will do like changing air filter, change bigger intake, remap and change exhaust, that's it.

Yes, it is possible to do it.

http://www.akamoto.co.uk/flaming-exhaust.asp
TSRay9300
post Dec 3 2013, 05:10 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Dec 3 2013, 05:03 PM)
then simple mod will do like changing air filter, change bigger intake, remap and change exhaust, that's it.

Yes, it is possible to do it.

http://www.akamoto.co.uk/flaming-exhaust.asp
Hoe much improvement in terms of performance can I expect after all those mods ? 20% ?

This post has been edited by Ray9300: Dec 3 2013, 05:13 PM
Vervain
post Dec 3 2013, 05:14 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

It doesn't damage the engine lah. It probably damage your exhaust. Detonation occurs after the engine mah. You just need to run the car rich, rev kaw kaw and poof, a bit of fire at the exhaust. Like cannon. (unless your engine timing is totally out)

if you want fire? get the dragon flame thrower kit, its a kit which sprays fuel to the exhaust and detonate the fire at the end with a spark park. All these controlled by the box which corresponds to your engine rev, you rev, alot of angin, it sprays and spark out flame, you see great flame in full glory.

You want power but you want less FC. where can bradder. More fuel more power mah. The only thing you can work on is to get the efficiency as optimum as possible. Meaning to say, your engine will burn every drop of fuel efficiently and convert it into kinetic power. This is why tuning is essential.

We give a gazillion ideas but at the end of the day, it bogs down to budget. How much are you willing to spend?
botack
post Dec 3 2013, 05:14 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 3 2013, 05:10 PM)
Hoe much improvement in terms oh performance can I expect after all those mods ? 20% ?
Around 15% with those mods..NA mods is expensive.
theanswer
post Dec 3 2013, 05:24 PM

1,024 posts

Hoe much improvement in terms of performance can I expect after all those mods ? 20% ?
20% for na considering minimal mod can be considered high enough.
TSRay9300
post Dec 3 2013, 05:24 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 3 2013, 05:14 PM)
It doesn't damage the engine lah. It probably damage your exhaust. Detonation occurs after the engine mah. You just need to run the car rich, rev kaw kaw and poof, a bit of fire at the exhaust. Like cannon. (unless your engine timing is totally out)

if you want fire? get the dragon flame thrower kit, its a kit which sprays fuel to the exhaust and detonate the fire at the end with a spark park. All these controlled by the box which corresponds to your engine rev, you rev, alot of angin, it sprays and spark out flame, you see great flame in full glory.

You want power but you want less FC. where can bradder. More fuel more power mah. The only thing you can work on is to get the efficiency as optimum as possible. Meaning to say, your engine will burn every drop of fuel efficiently and convert it into kinetic power. This is why tuning is essential.

We give a gazillion ideas but at the end of the day, it bogs down to budget. How much are you willing to spend?
Haha brother I understand power comes with a price , I just wanna increase the power a little and make sure the engine running at optimal performance . I don't want it slacking in its comfort zone or pushing it into danger zone , just optimal performance .I want the car to be faster than average yet still practical for everyday use , even after all those mods FC high till like gen2 auto I'm okay

budget around 80k , 60k on car 20k on mods , bodykit ,sound system, interior .

This post has been edited by Ray9300: Dec 3 2013, 05:27 PM
botack
post Dec 3 2013, 05:41 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 3 2013, 05:24 PM)
Haha brother I understand power comes with a price , I just wanna increase the power a little and make sure the engine running at optimal performance . I don't want it slacking in its comfort zone or pushing it into danger zone , just optimal performance .I want the car to be faster than average yet still practical for everyday use , even after all those mods FC high till like gen2 auto I'm okay

It all depends on your right foot..if you like to rev till 7k every gear, then you will experience high fc. Tuning is your best bet though.
dares
post Dec 3 2013, 05:43 PM

834 posts

Eh bro so how was your Myvi vs GTR race?
efaceninja
post Dec 3 2013, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 3 2013, 05:43 PM)
thanks for the reminder. Same question i wanna ask.
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 3 2013, 05:57 PM

2,479 posts

GTR didnt manage to see the myvi tail light at all
TSRay9300
post Dec 3 2013, 05:58 PM

41 posts

Lost badly . Heel toe technique or what it just doesn't work . His Rb26 is pushing at least 400 horse power . I lost him after several corners . What are the chances for me to win in a downhill battle after all these inspira mod ?

It's R32 btw

This post has been edited by Ray9300: Dec 3 2013, 06:01 PM
botack
post Dec 3 2013, 06:00 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 3 2013, 05:58 PM)
Lost badly . Heel toe technique or what it just doesn't work . His Rb26 is pushing at least 400 horse power . I lost him after several corners . What are the chances for me to win in a downhill battle after all these inspira mod ?
No chance at all..rb26 is pushing 400horsie while inspira is 120hp...
Vervain
post Dec 3 2013, 06:01 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 3 2013, 05:24 PM)

How much is little? What if your engine is already running at its optimum, but you spend alot of money yet don't feel any difference? Its all about your target. For example, 10% improvement (say 10hp) on your car feels nothing as compared to mustang's 10% improvement (45hp). Next is the question on powerzone. If you target high HP, high power band on the high rev, you will suffer low torque. Making it unpleasant to drive because you need to rev kaw kaw. Now if you mention practical, you target your powerband to hit high on early and mid rev range, making it awesome to drive on the road, but loose out on drag race and top speed. Which is why cars need to tune in accordance to track requirement. There is no one setting which fits all. Its down to the driver's need. FC for gen2 auto is nothing. Once I got my car run 17L/100 rolleyes.gif . Next is on danger zone. Do you mean the peak of what the engine block can offer or the tip performance of the stock engine?

My advise, choose either one mod to begin with. Not all at once. 20k isn't much. basic SQ or PL Sound system and bodykit would consume all 20k budget. Car performance? 20k is so so only. Don't forget the upgrade all essential parts such as brakes, suspension and cooling component.

Btw, Where to get inspira for 60k?
WilliamHoo
post Dec 3 2013, 06:01 PM

Errr...
Inspira...

What makes u think Inspira is a Kereta Sukan?
TSRay9300
post Dec 3 2013, 06:03 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 3 2013, 06:01 PM)
How much is little? What if your engine is already running at its optimum, but you spend alot of money yet don't feel any difference? Its all about your target. For example, 10% improvement (say 10hp) on your car feels nothing as compared to mustang's 10% improvement (45hp). Next is the question on powerzone. If you target high HP, high power band on the high rev, you will suffer low torque. Making it unpleasant to drive because you need to rev kaw kaw. Now if you mention practical, you target your powerband to hit high on early and mid rev range, making it awesome to drive on the road, but loose out on drag race and top speed. Which is why cars need to tune in accordance to track requirement. There is no one setting which fits all. Its down to the driver's need. FC for gen2 auto is nothing. Once I got my car run 17L/100  rolleyes.gif . Next is on danger zone. Do you mean the peak of what the engine block can offer or the tip performance of the stock engine?

My advise, choose either one mod to begin with. Not all at once. 20k isn't much. basic SQ or PL Sound system and bodykit would consume all 20k budget. Car performance? 20k is so so only. Don't forget the upgrade all essential parts such as brakes, suspension and cooling component.

1year old inspira , its 1.8 manual though
Vervain
post Dec 3 2013, 06:05 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

It's R32 btw
Either his car breaks down or you run faster than him to heaven. Alternatively you can strap a pulse jet or turbojet propulsion system on your myvi.

If you want to troll him, build this.

Witness how he tapao all the cars.
TSRay9300
post Dec 3 2013, 06:05 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Dec 3 2013, 06:01 PM)
Errr...
Inspira...

Thats why I choose downhill mah bro , I know chances are slim, but winning in a less powerful car is the excitement I'm looking for
WilliamHoo
post Dec 3 2013, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 3 2013, 06:05 PM)
Thats why I choose downhill mah bro , I know chances are slim, but winning in a less powerful car is the excitement I'm looking for
U sell tauhu ah?

U are matching a ride...

4 times ur HP

Lol
unknownhammie
post Dec 3 2013, 06:11 PM

399 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
edison1437
post Dec 3 2013, 06:12 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 3 2013, 06:11 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
long time no see sleep.gif
Vervain
post Dec 3 2013, 06:15 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

No chance at all. On straight downhill, he got more mass & weight which is an advantage. He got more HP, means even more advantage. The only you can cucuk him, is when you have skill, balls of steel and drive through twisty roads. Still want to beat him? replace the engine with a 4G63T. It will solve all your power problem.
CoffeeDude
post Dec 3 2013, 06:20 PM

1,609 posts

whistling.gif
TSRay9300
post Dec 3 2013, 06:22 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 3 2013, 06:15 PM)
No chance at all. On straight downhill, he got more mass & weight which is an advantage. He got more HP, means even more advantage. The only you can cucuk him, is when you have skill, balls of steel and drive through twisty roads. Still want to beat him? replace the engine with a 4G63T. It will solve all your power problem.
What engine is that ? Lan evo 10 ?

No money la bro , inspira with mod already causing a bom in me and my brother pocket.

Last things I'll do is steal my father old Toyota which I suspect
its a FR .
Vervain
post Dec 3 2013, 06:23 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Who is lan evo 10?

This post has been edited by Vervain: Dec 3 2013, 06:24 PM
edison1437
post Dec 3 2013, 06:24 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 3 2013, 06:22 PM)

No money la bro , inspira with mod already causing a bom in me and my brother pocket.

its a FR .
dei evo 10 use 4B11T doh.gif
Vervain
post Dec 3 2013, 06:26 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 3 2013, 06:24 PM)
dei evo 10 use 4B11T doh.gif
rclxub.gif Then I think 4g63t kenot fit cause its terbalik. silly me ph34r.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 3 2013, 06:52 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

oh dear god laugh.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 3 2013, 06:57 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 3 2013, 06:22 PM)

its a FR .

Good suspicion ..

make sure u know how to handle an FR car .. laugh.gif

adding bodykit might help get u down faster thou
Quazacolt
post Dec 3 2013, 07:01 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Dec 3 2013, 06:01 PM)
Errr...
Inspira...

nzh0920 won 2nd place on gymkhana challenge; con9lan7firm is kete sukan nod.gif
WilliamHoo
post Dec 3 2013, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 3 2013, 07:01 PM)
nzh0920 won 2nd place on gymkhana challenge; con9lan7firm is kete sukan nod.gif
GYMkhana?

Bodybuilder Challenge lei gah?
WilliamHoo
post Dec 3 2013, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 3 2013, 06:57 PM)
Good suspicion ..

make sure u know how to handle an FR car ..  laugh.gif

adding bodykit might help get u down faster thou
TrD bodykit u mean???
Quazacolt
post Dec 3 2013, 07:13 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Dec 3 2013, 07:10 PM)
GYMkhana?

Bodybuilder Challenge lei gah?
unknownhammie
post Dec 3 2013, 07:55 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 3 2013, 06:12 PM)
long time no see sleep.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
tungfunglaw
post Dec 4 2013, 12:02 AM

259 posts

This is a /k/ thread leh laugh.gif

Challenging a 4wd(with FR characteristic) using a point a-to-b car? doh.gif

Is our education system really gone that bad until the logic is screwed?

shakehead.gif

TSRay9300
post Dec 4 2013, 12:21 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Dec 4 2013, 12:02 AM)
This is a /k/ thread leh  laugh.gif

Challenging a 4wd(with FR characteristic) using a point a-to-b car?  doh.gif

Is our education system really gone that bad until the logic is screwed?

shakehead.gif
Name me a car that can defeat my friend's gtr r32 gloriously , and can put him into shame
SeeKay99
post Dec 4 2013, 12:56 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 4 2013, 12:21 AM)
Name me a car that can defeat my friend's gtr r32 gloriously , and can put him into shame
We all know there's only one car in this world that can do that. The vios trd. Top up a bit more on your budget and get the vios trd. After that your gtr Fren will come to this forum and ask how to beat the vios trd gloriously and put u to Shame. But we all know thats impossible right?

Cheers
Vervain
post Dec 4 2013, 02:22 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

We can name alot of cars. Question, do you have the budget and cash to own it?
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 4 2013, 09:29 AM

2,479 posts

Vios TRD..
tungfunglaw
post Dec 4 2013, 10:59 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 4 2013, 09:29 AM)
Vios TRD..
+1.

Vios TRD got a secret throttling code which will unleash its hidden 500bhp. This power will propel the Vios TRD like a missile man..

I've told my friend do not try it if he hasn't master the heel&toe technique but he was too stubborn. That's why he got into an accident.

Pic speaks a thousand word.

TSRay9300
post Dec 4 2013, 11:38 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 4 2013, 02:22 AM)
We can name alot of cars. Question, do you have the budget and cash to own it?
Walao of course la brother , if like that me my self also know what car to buy lah , R35 , NSX also can sapu R32 lah .

Thats why I mentioned gloriously , not like buying some better car to defeat my friend .
WilliamHoo
post Dec 4 2013, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 4 2013, 11:38 AM)
Walao of course la brother , if like that me my self also know what car to buy lah , R35 , NSX also can sapu R32 lah .

Thats why I mentioned gloriously , not like buying some better car to defeat my friend .
doh.gif

u watch too much Initial D gah??? wink.gif

Your SOLUTION

VIOS TRD
Freedom1104
post Dec 4 2013, 10:45 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 3 2013, 06:01 PM)
How much is little? What if your engine is already running at its optimum, but you spend alot of money yet don't feel any difference? Its all about your target. For example, 10% improvement (say 10hp) on your car feels nothing as compared to mustang's 10% improvement (45hp). Next is the question on powerzone. If you target high HP, high power band on the high rev, you will suffer low torque. Making it unpleasant to drive because you need to rev kaw kaw. Now if you mention practical, you target your powerband to hit high on early and mid rev range, making it awesome to drive on the road, but loose out on drag race and top speed. Which is why cars need to tune in accordance to track requirement. There is no one setting which fits all. Its down to the driver's need. FC for gen2 auto is nothing. Once I got my car run 17L/100  rolleyes.gif . Next is on danger zone. Do you mean the peak of what the engine block can offer or the tip performance of the stock engine?

last week promotion @64k. 14k discount for 2012 register year.

20k for bodykit, sound system and interior ? i thought you are asking for performance upgrade here?
Freedom1104
post Dec 4 2013, 10:48 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 4 2013, 11:38 AM)

if you have the skills i assume an ek9 would do but i dont think you have it since you started such thread and previous thread so your best bet would be god VIOS TRD smile.gif smile.gif
TSRay9300
post Dec 4 2013, 11:26 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Dec 4 2013, 10:48 PM)
if you have the skills i assume an ek9 would do but i dont think you have it since you started such thread and previous thread so your best bet would be god VIOS TRD  smile.gif  smile.gif
I can do heel toe technique flawlessly ,I can double clutch but i don't know modern car still necessary or not , I can drive with headlights off in poor visibility road .

EK 9 how much can get ?
carrera_gt
post Dec 4 2013, 11:33 PM

Ehem2...

Ts,

u shud get Vios TRD...

faster than everything...
TSRay9300
post Dec 4 2013, 11:41 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Dec 4 2013, 11:33 PM)
Ehem2...

Ts,

u shud get Vios TRD...

faster than everything...
Walao brother , enough with those vios joke lah haha
carrera_gt
post Dec 4 2013, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 4 2013, 11:41 PM)
Test it firstly..

Acceleration is superb..

no lag at all..G force level 90000
Vervain
post Dec 5 2013, 03:17 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 4 2013, 11:41 PM)
We never joke. We're serious

edison1437
post Dec 5 2013, 08:20 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 4 2013, 11:26 PM)
I can do heel toe technique flawlessly ,I can double clutch but i don't know modern car still necessary or not , I can drive with headlights off in poor visibility road .

EK 9 how much can get ?
when you do that please do consider about others that use the road smile.gif
and you really watch too much of Initial D
nzh0920
post Dec 5 2013, 08:27 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 5 2013, 08:20 AM)
Con9lan7firm
edison1437
post Dec 5 2013, 08:32 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 5 2013, 08:27 AM)
Con9lan7firm
the fella cannot different shade what is reality and what is not doh.gif
Freedom1104
post Dec 5 2013, 10:03 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 5 2013, 08:32 AM)
the fella cannot different shade what is reality and what is not doh.gif
well if he wake up 430am and do this while delivering tofu, why not ? tongue.gif tongue.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 5 2013, 10:25 AM

2,479 posts

He dun even know a car is FF or FR., suspect..
xxboxx
post Dec 5 2013, 10:54 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

Unless your friend is a retard that only know to buy powerful car but doesn't know how to handle it otherwise there's no way to win using less powerful car. Well, there's still a way, before race u sabotage his car so that halfway his car cannot run already so then you can win.

Bro, you want cheap car but yet powerful. Where got such thing? Cheap will never be powerful and powerful will never be cheap.

Maybe you can buy old evo or scobby car and boost kaw kaw to win against his rb26 power then all that's left is your skill vs his skill
edison1437
post Dec 5 2013, 11:04 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 5 2013, 10:25 AM)
laugh.gif laugh.gif
if he play enough of Initial D then he'll know
when loading time got so many info there
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 5 2013, 11:14 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 5 2013, 11:04 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
if he play enough of Initial D then he'll know
when loading time got so many info there
His dad car not in the initial D game car list
edison1437
post Dec 5 2013, 11:20 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 5 2013, 11:14 AM)
His dad car not in the initial D game car list
the game got show how a FR and FF engine positioned ma
TSRay9300
post Dec 5 2013, 11:46 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 5 2013, 08:20 AM)
Whats wrong with that ? I know what I'm doing , as long as the anime is educative I don't care its intitial d or doraemon . To all those who are mocking me , I doubt any of them can even do the heel toe technique lol sweat.gif
WilliamHoo
post Dec 5 2013, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 5 2013, 10:25 AM)
Clap clap clap

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Dec 5 2013, 11:46 AM)
Whats wrong with that ? I know what I'm doing , as long as the anime is educative I don't care its intitial d or doraemon . To all those who are mocking me , I doubt any of them can even do the heel toe technique lol    sweat.gif
Suspect ur Toyoda...
Lol

Heel Toe... mmm hai guaaa

Dreaming of smoking a 400whp ride with a Maivee/Inspira
tongue.gif

Back to the Topic TS

U need ASC for your Inspira
tongue.gif

edison1437
post Dec 5 2013, 12:12 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Dec 5 2013, 12:05 PM)
Clap clap clap
Suspect ur Toyoda...
Lol

tongue.gif

Back to the Topic TS

tongue.gif
people heel and toe use asc for what doh.gif
Longway
post Dec 5 2013, 12:58 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Dec 5 2013, 12:05 PM)
Clap clap clap
Suspect ur Toyoda...
Lol

tongue.gif

Back to the Topic TS

tongue.gif
Aiya what ever lah haha , I don't really care what you guys crap already . I don't even know why is the name of this sub forum fast and furious , should be rich and sports car or horse power and winning or even vios trd the godlike car.

You guys reminds me of Keisuke in initial d part 1 , all he knows is about horse power and flooring the gas . Oh my car has only 500 hp his car has 600 , then I lose bye .

Nobody even care to ask about road condition , weather , road visibility . Then I already know this forum up to what standard , this forum is better for point A to B discussion save fuel and persona sv vs vios thread .
McFcker
post Dec 5 2013, 01:01 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Longway @ Dec 5 2013, 01:58 PM)
Aiya what ever lah haha , I don't really care what you guys crap already . I don't even know why is the name of this sub forum fast and furious , should be rich and sports car or horse power and winning or even vios trd the godlike car.

You guys reminds me of Keisuke in initial d part 1 , all he knows is about horse power and flooring the gas . Oh my car has only 500 hp his car has 600 , then I lose bye .

Nobody even care to ask about road condition , weather , road  visibility . Then I already know this forum up to what standard  , this forum is better for point A to B discussion save fuel and persona sv vs vios thread .
use vios trd, limited HP and all depends on your skill to with the gtr icon_idea.gif
carrera_gt
post Dec 5 2013, 02:47 PM

Whats wrong with that ? I know what I'm doing , as long as the anime is educative I don't care its intitial d or doraemon . To all those who are mocking me , I doubt any of them can even do the heel toe technique lol    sweat.gif
Intial D and reality is different in terms of driving experience...

Intial D relax je...

Reality, u have to focus on many aspects like tyre, engine, road and everything...

tungfunglaw
post Dec 5 2013, 06:04 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Longway @ Dec 5 2013, 12:58 PM)

Nobody even care to ask about road condition , weather , road  visibility . Then I already know this forum up to what standard  , this forum is better for point A to B discussion save fuel and persona sv vs vios thread .
Dude, if wanna compete, it should be at least in the same category.

TS is looking for a lemon that tastes sweeter than grapes.. Are u kidding me? shakehead.gif

Grassroot motorsports may have proved that lesser power cars can triumph against more power cars. But those are tuned/race-prepped cars, not your own mix & match cars.

What's the point discussing something that's impossible & pointless?

fr0sti3
post Dec 6 2013, 12:45 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

fr0sti3
post Dec 6 2013, 12:51 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

tebu sos
http://www.speedworks.com.my/turbo_kits.html
archonixm
post Dec 6 2013, 01:09 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Dec 6 2013, 12:51 AM)
tebu that somebody uninstall and reclaim full refund you mean?
Freedom1104
post Dec 6 2013, 01:13 AM

429 posts

even you heel and toe like perfect and the front driver is totally idiot the R32 can simply pull away from u laa

ppl have ETS, 4WD, ABS, turbo. You have null of those and you dare to talk about overtake him ?

even you have racing flywheel, bot, adjustable and good sets of tires, the chances of winning is totaly less than 20% , you could only win when he had accident.

talk like pro, but u know nothing about PERFORMANCE CARS.
WilliamHoo
post Dec 6 2013, 09:28 AM

Selling tauhu might be able to help u

lilsparda
post Dec 12 2013, 11:11 AM

159 posts

the R32 will win you by 10 sec on straight and u manage to reduce 2 sec using heel toe technique on corners. how u gonna catch up? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 12 2013, 11:49 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Dec 12 2013, 11:11 AM)
the R32 will win you by 10 sec on straight and u manage to reduce 2 sec using heel toe technique on corners. how u gonna catch up? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Harlow!! Heel toe that time everything seems to slow down.. Means u are actually much faster than the GTR.. U dun tell me u born yesterday ah? Never watch initial D ah!!
lilsparda
post Dec 12 2013, 11:51 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 12 2013, 11:49 AM)
Harlow!! Heel toe that time everything seems to slow down.. Means u are actually much faster than the GTR.. U dun tell me u born yesterday ah? Never watch initial D ah!!
U watch initial D got saw anyone drive Myvi challenge Nightkids GTR32 meh???
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 12 2013, 11:55 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Dec 12 2013, 11:51 AM)
U watch initial D got saw anyone drive Myvi challenge Nightkids GTR32 meh???
Initial D got! Msia version stage 8. Episode 3.
Myvi vs GTR..
Driver obviously the TS lo
nzh0920
post Dec 12 2013, 12:21 PM

83 posts

i doubt u know how to perform heel toe and what it's for when u said that.
heel toe mainly for smooth out car transition, because when u downshift on high rpm, if u dont perform rev matching the car will jerk badly, and it will harm your tranny's synchro also.

so u tell me how heel toe technique can make your car faster??

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Dec 12 2013, 12:22 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Dec 12 2013, 12:40 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 12 2013, 12:21 PM)
i doubt u know how to perform heel toe and what it's for when u said that.
heel toe mainly for smooth out car transition, because when u downshift on high rpm, if u dont perform rev matching the car will jerk badly, and it will harm your tranny's synchro also.

so u tell me how heel toe technique can make your car faster??
Already explain ma.. When heel toe everything move much slower which u are actually faster
nzh0920
post Dec 12 2013, 12:55 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 12 2013, 12:40 PM)
Already explain ma.. When heel toe everything move much slower which u are actually faster
lilsparda
post Dec 12 2013, 03:40 PM

159 posts

TS, beside doing heel toe can do blind attack and longkang attack.

liddat the GTR thought lose very far away drive 80kmh u potong lah

TSRay9300
post Jan 27 2014, 09:40 AM

41 posts

Look at this guys .

In the end of the video , they concluded we only need around 190 HP to win in the mountain pass , the rest of the power are more or less useless .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGYGSqGz3gM

This post has been edited by Ray9300: Jan 27 2014, 09:41 AM
Freedom1104
post Jan 27 2014, 12:59 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:40 AM)
Look at this guys .

In the end of the video , they concluded we only need around 190 HP to win in the mountain pass , the rest of the power are more or less useless .

i agreed horsepower is not everything in touge but then do you have the skills to maximize your 190bhp thats the problem, which like those genting touge ricer, corner @ 20kmh, straight all out. like that call touge? ha ha ha..... might as well keep your money in the bank.
Mavik
post Jan 27 2014, 03:04 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I like the quote from this article
http://www.speedhunters.com/2014/01/dino-project-car/

"I feel there are far too many people out there that too much importance on tuning their cars: getting the most power, best suspension and brakes, whatever. That’s all great, but are they making sure they can get 100% out of the car they currently have? Surely there’s no point in having 100 more horsepower than you know what to do with, or handle? Is three-way race suspension a must-have if you have no idea what your car does on the limit?"
Mavik
post Jan 27 2014, 03:11 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Btw I have personally seen a 1.8 Inspira CVT gearbox go up Ulu Yam and am very surprised that the car handles very well (stock). It was driven by a good driver and he kept up with the super cars very well indeed only loosing out at the straights (duh!).
fix24311
post Jan 27 2014, 05:21 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Dec 3 2013, 04:53 PM)
excuse me sifu as i am a noobie. so my thought that the exhaust will put out flame after port and polish isn't true? unsure.gif
botack
post Jan 27 2014, 05:26 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 27 2014, 05:21 PM)
excuse me sifu as i am a noobie. so my thought that the exhaust will put out flame after port and polish isn't true? unsure.gif
my car over rich that time..so it back fire a bit.. doh.gif
fix24311
post Jan 27 2014, 05:30 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Jan 27 2014, 05:26 PM)
my car over rich that time..so it back fire a bit.. doh.gif
ah...so port and polish do make flame burst out of your exhaust. thanks nod.gif

QUOTE(Ray9300 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:40 AM)
Look at this guys .

why does the AE86 driver look like the fishing guy in Tokyo Drift? laugh.gif
Freedom1104
post Jan 27 2014, 10:35 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 27 2014, 05:30 PM)
ah...so port and polish do make flame burst out of your exhaust. thanks nod.gif
they are the same ppl. tsuchiya sifu.

port and polish dont make fire. stupid fire dragon equipment from china can do bbq with ur exhaust tongue.gif tongue.gif
dares
post Jan 27 2014, 10:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 27 2014, 05:30 PM)

Japan Drift King Tsuchiya Keiichi

winkiedilwy
post Jan 27 2014, 10:57 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

I can imagine this already

AlexLee277
post Jan 28 2014, 01:47 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 27 2014, 05:21 PM)
this is backfire

this is bullsh!t

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Jan 28 2014, 01:53 AM
fix24311
post Jan 28 2014, 06:54 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Jan 27 2014, 10:35 PM)
they are the same ppl. tsuchiya sifu.

port and polish dont make fire. stupid fire dragon equipment from china can do bbq with ur exhaust  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jan 28 2014, 01:47 AM)
this is backfire

yes, i mean back fire, just like Brian's car in 2Fast 2Furious tongue.gif

sorry, noob. didn't know the correct term. me oso dun want flame go out the back like the second vid... shakehead.gif
Freedom1104
post Jan 28 2014, 02:03 PM

429 posts

back fire = ricer

mis firing = racer
AlexLee277
post Jan 28 2014, 11:32 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Jan 28 2014, 02:03 PM)
back fire = ricer

mis firing = racer
i thought misfiring = turbo anti lag or get your engine checked? laugh.gif

0.0376sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:57 PM