155 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Bitcoin Thread v1, and other cryptocurrencies

SUSatombom123
post Dec 2 2013, 11:21 PM

325 posts

I understand the appeal to Bitcoin. I don't like the private bank-controlled currency that gives certain people way too much power either. I like the fundamental concept of Bitcoin, a digital currency run by no one person, but by an open source program that works on its own. However, if something like Bitcoin is to be sound, it ought to be stable as well. Bitcoin is not stable. Perhaps someone could get the source code and modify it in such a way to create a cryptocurrency that is not finite but also accumulates in line with the economy its supposed to represent. Perhaps an economist could be better suited to describe how this might be done.

This post has been edited by atombom123: Dec 2 2013, 11:22 PM
SUSatombom123
post Dec 2 2013, 11:25 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(kennyy90 @ Dec 2 2013, 04:36 PM)
conspiracy theory.
just like wikileak.. but i love wiki leak...

TScloudstrife07
post Dec 2 2013, 11:55 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(atombom123 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:21 PM)
I understand the appeal to Bitcoin. I don't like the private bank-controlled currency that gives certain people way too much power either. I like the fundamental concept of Bitcoin, a digital currency run by no one person, but by an open source program that works on its own. However, if something like Bitcoin is to be sound, it ought to be stable as well. Bitcoin is not stable. Perhaps someone could get the source code and modify it in such a way to create a cryptocurrency that is not finite but also accumulates in line with the economy its supposed to represent. Perhaps an economist could be better suited to describe how this might be done.
there are alternative cryptocurrencies that is not finite, however judging from their users/miners/trader, i think the idea isn't that popular in the crypto world. sweat.gif
41LY45
post Dec 3 2013, 12:26 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(apit.malay @ Dec 2 2013, 07:39 PM)
Its look luke class is needed so that everyone is crystal clear more or less
Bitcoin 101. lol
ar188
post Dec 3 2013, 12:28 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ Dec 2 2013, 09:55 PM)
Ayam pretty sure Amazon have not start accepting bitcoin. Else what is the reason I convert to gift card and buy stuff there...

I bought TitanFall CE with bitcoin  rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

this was back when 1btc ~ USD 210... should have waited. cry.gif
damn... u paid 5x premium price for those things.. laugh.gif
TScloudstrife07
post Dec 3 2013, 12:31 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

jeng jeng jeng. new KNCMiner ASIC.

41LY45
post Dec 3 2013, 12:39 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 3 2013, 12:31 AM)
jeng jeng jeng. new KNCMiner ASIC.

I haz no that much moneh liao lol.
coklatua
post Dec 3 2013, 12:46 AM

887 posts

RM41k
SUSatombom123
post Dec 3 2013, 12:52 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Dec 2 2013, 04:59 PM)
bitcoin looks like a good method to do money laundering . I think it will go strong for few years . Until big brother steps in that is
money laundering? i tot only corrupted government do money laundering/?

SUSatombom123
post Dec 3 2013, 12:54 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Dec 2 2013, 06:06 PM)
who actually govern bit coin? backed by what? this smells like the virtual gold scam
still better than mudah.com.my

CallMeBin
post Dec 3 2013, 12:58 AM

1,222 posts

i want to main
ShinG3e
post Dec 3 2013, 01:00 AM

o0o
1,550 posts

People who don't understand the fundamentals of cryptocurrencies are the ones who are being sceptical & pessimist towards new things. biggrin.gif
TScloudstrife07
post Dec 3 2013, 01:04 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Dec 3 2013, 12:46 AM)
RM41k
yeah. topap another 6k can buy Persona SV liao.

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Dec 3 2013, 01:00 AM)
People who don't understand the fundamentals of cryptocurrencies are the ones who are being sceptical & pessimist towards new things. biggrin.gif
cant blame them. Money is getting hard to earn lo nowadays.
41LY45
post Dec 3 2013, 01:06 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(qedx @ Dec 2 2013, 05:30 PM)
using BTC to launder money would be a horrible idea since while the transactions are anonymous, they are available to the public and can be easily traced
Amen
Dixon93
post Dec 3 2013, 01:08 AM

huh what?
921 posts

Finally got a official bitcoin thread. Anyway gift you all a classic proverb.
“The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago. The second best time is now.”

So wait no more and invest in bitcoin now! And anyone who have a good ATI card should mine Litecoin too, kinda profitable recently.
ar188
post Dec 3 2013, 01:08 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 3 2013, 01:04 AM)
yeah. topap another 6k can buy Persona SV liao.
cant blame them. Money is getting hard to earn lo nowadays.
but will ROI in 1-2months.. biggrin.gif
cukobi
post Dec 3 2013, 01:10 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Dec 3 2013, 12:39 AM)
I haz no that much moneh liao lol.
10 btc? hmm.gif
TScloudstrife07
post Dec 3 2013, 01:16 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Dec 3 2013, 01:08 AM)
Finally got a official bitcoin thread. Anyway gift you all a classic proverb.
“The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago. The second best time is now.”

So wait no more and invest in bitcoin now! And anyone who have a good ATI card should mine Litecoin too, kinda profitable recently.
all high end AMD cards at newegg sold out liao. crazy sweat.gif

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 3 2013, 01:08 AM)
but will ROI in 1-2months.. biggrin.gif
still, not many would've put that much money and gamble on it. they prefer the more traditional way e.g. trust fund, mutual fund, fd, REIT etc.
Boomeraangkid
post Dec 3 2013, 01:24 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

Cant seem to find good guides on how to mine PPCoins
TScloudstrife07
post Dec 3 2013, 01:37 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Dec 3 2013, 01:24 AM)
Cant seem to find good guides on how to mine PPCoins
it's just the same like mining bitcoins since same algorithm SHA256. only pool different.

155 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:15 AM