Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v12, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1

Noobi3
post Dec 13 2013, 12:38 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 13 2013, 12:08 AM)
Noobi3, how do you find about lean 1.6? I have reverted back to 1.5 as I find 1.6 drains my battery faster than 1.5.

The bam_dmux_wakelock is higher than power manager service wake lock.
Was a bit tied up today so didnt do much checking . Overall usage is about the same as 1.5 for me .
Noobi3
post Dec 14 2013, 10:42 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Dec 14 2013, 10:28 PM)
Need to look for good double side tape to stick the cover..

icon_rolleyes.gif
3M bro . Use the ori 3M with the red sticker . Get a liquid to make the double side to really stick to whatever u r sticking . Dunno the name in english as was referred to it in chinese . Can find in hardware shop
Noobi3
post Dec 15 2013, 11:48 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Dec 15 2013, 09:02 AM)
Guys .. found this screenlocker app quite yeng .. but only available in US/Canada ... searched XDA macam dun have .. or i tak pandai search ... anyone know where to get the APK ?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...verscreen.cover
https://www.coverscreen.com/

edit: ok nvm i answer myself lol https://cover.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201118876

You guys think it's safe?
It's safe to dl to from there but then find this app a bit dumb . Eg I use nova launcher and since it cant set the apps used , Nova launcher icon is always present in my home and office screen , even driving . It would have been better if they allow us to configure the app to have in our home or office profile or at least dont included launcher app
Noobi3
post Dec 15 2013, 08:01 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 15 2013, 07:00 PM)
Haven't. Hard to download as the trafficIis very busy.
The kernel included in aroma is nice . Saberz or something .

And for 10000mah battery , ZeroLemon , it's freaking HUGE and THICK and HEAVY shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 15 2013, 08:03 PM
Noobi3
post Dec 15 2013, 09:39 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Dec 15 2013, 08:58 PM)
Know anywhere selling jelly bean home button for this phone? I messed my other button that came up with spigen tempered glass and left only with the unattractive white one. Searching high and low to no avail..
I think it's the same size as SGS4 . Think SGP sell it for SGS4 , just the home button but not for Note 3 . Remind me , i go check later if u wan
Noobi3
post Dec 16 2013, 11:39 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2013, 11:34 AM)
From all the case, below is my liking case. wink.gif

• 1st - Spigen Slim Armor.

• 2nd - Body Glove.

• 3rd - Otterbox Defender.

• 4th - Rock Joyful Free Series.

Still waiting my UAG!
and I love X-Note ROM. biggrin.gif & confirm not possible to come out lunch lunch, haha! I stay at JB not KL. tongue.gif
Erm . . . He was referring to antt00 , not you

WiLyi Wonderkernel , not bad . UC to 96mhz shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 16 2013, 11:46 AM
Noobi3
post Dec 17 2013, 06:14 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 17 2013, 04:42 PM)
lol! haha! no FC so far. The only weird thing I notice is seems the CivZ-Engine-Rev1.9 kernel cannot full charge 100%, once reach 100%, unplug immediate drop to 97%. Hmmm....

I let it re-charge, and it show 98% then immediate 100%, unplug now drop back to 98%. I think this kernel a bit incorrectly report the battery part.

Let it re-charge again! haha! Now show 99% once unplug.

-------------------------------------------

I think the CivZ-Engine-Rev1.9 kernel make the phone too earlier show 100% charge.

You need to let it charge more before it really reach real 100%.
Beside batt , did you lose your sound totally including lockscreen n only a reboot can restore back everything ? I get that almost every time i charge using comp usb
Noobi3
post Dec 17 2013, 07:18 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 17 2013, 06:16 PM)
Just try, purposely plugin to PC and let it charge, unplug, my lockscreen sound still there.

Did you enable fast charging? I not sure is because of that or not, I didn't turn on that as I find seems no different after turn on, in off (default) now.
Nope , wasnt enable. Lazy to tweak anything so it's at default . I got it every time I charged over an hour . Just flash stock kernel n so far no issue . Can be pretty sure its CivZ problem
Noobi3
post Dec 18 2013, 04:23 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(jasonsaw96 @ Dec 18 2013, 02:14 PM)
I damaged my chrome ring sides and want to replace a new one...anyone knows the price? I called Samsung and was told to visit lowyat for further details.
Note 2 is RM100 . That will give u an idea buy doubt will exceed 200 . Jist walk in and ask . An hour 2 get it replaced .

QUOTE(tiensong @ Dec 18 2013, 02:20 PM)
I suggest to order from china or ebay....Samsung service centre sells the housing very expensive....
Even if it's ori samsung bezel replacement , once the samsung sticker is tampered with , your warranty void
Noobi3
post Dec 19 2013, 06:16 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 19 2013, 05:48 PM)
using the full powarrrr of my 2.3Ghz Quad super core nagasnap lapanratus
1 more reason to stay on X note tongue.gif

Noobi3
post Dec 19 2013, 07:29 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 19 2013, 07:18 PM)
Arch...All you guys punya UAG arrived but mine still no where to be seen. Really gonna request a refund from my UAG
The last time I did a bulk for forumers in Note 2 , it took almost 3 months before UAG send out their replacement . The 1st batch , lost in India somewhere , USPS transit point
Noobi3
post Dec 19 2013, 09:08 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(neihc @ Dec 19 2013, 07:43 PM)
[attachmentid=3776794]

Slim Armor View....think this better than ori s view case
USPS tracking online . After transit point , no more activities .

p/s : lean 1.7.1 is out
Noobi3
post Dec 22 2013, 04:25 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 22 2013, 01:39 AM)
Just buy a SIM adaptor.
How to restore it then after hard reset?
Copy your Whatsapp folder to your comp and after a hard reset , copy it back in before u restore your whatsapp messages . If u copy it in b4 u activate your whatsapp , it should give u a msg " backup found " with an option to restore or not . Do note if you do not restore then when u get the message , u lose all your previous messages for good .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 22 2013, 04:26 AM
Noobi3
post Dec 22 2013, 12:01 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Dec 22 2013, 11:20 AM)
Can anyone answer me? Why my note 3 keep showing Internet cconnection is unstable? Is it my wife problem or note 3 problem?
Unifi standard white/orange modem ? If yes , modem problem . I got this problem as well until i changed to Asus . Seems Unifi modem is considered "slow" by Note 3 or already getting faulty . And no , it's not your wife problem . Dont blame her or else u might end up using Nokia 3310 tongue.gif
Noobi3
post Dec 22 2013, 01:31 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kingofrave89 @ Dec 22 2013, 01:28 PM)

Hi, I just get my Note3 yesterday. Can I know where do you buy the UOG case from? Looks damn awesome!
There are a few resellers in Garage Sales . Go search it out

Forgot to add , UAG ori is around RM100 . Anything lower r mostly OEM . Seen a few sellers selling RM60 .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Dec 22 2013, 01:47 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0491sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:35 PM