Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v12, Mobile Odin and Knox 0x0 Only with MJ1
TSantt00
Dec 16 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Dec 16 2013, 10:08 PM) Hi, Guys. I need your help again. Need to confirm something before flashing to stock MJ7 using Mobile Odin PRO method. I got the dialog box warning stated that the flashing will trip knox in my device.(See Attached pics) Does anyone of your flashing with this method experienced this? Can I just ignore and proceed with the flashing? I'm currently with de La Vega MJ1 (flash with Odin). Ignore it and proceed. It's just a standard warning.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(Skorpy @ Dec 17 2013, 02:13 AM) Just wondering, anyone got problems connecting to the LTE network on Maxis? My Note3 has not been able to connect to LTE at all. So far I keep getting H+ (assuming its not LTE?) Yes H+ is just 3.5G not LTE. Are you in a LTE area? Did you set your mobile connection to LTE? Did you cut the sim or got a new one from maxis?
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(jobfree2u @ Dec 17 2013, 12:41 AM) sO, is -it a go or no go to install the new update? The new update have no issues for most people.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(TSTMobile @ Dec 17 2013, 09:18 AM) Anyone have this issue also? Is it firmware issue or phone issue? A select few lucky people have this issue. Try this. Go to dialer press *#0011# Then press menu button and select wifi. Turn off wifi power saving Keep monitoring. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 17 2013, 09:34 AM
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Skorpy @ Dec 17 2013, 09:56 AM) Yes and just changed my sim card last weekend for the latest LTE enabled sim. Yes, Im in the area. My friend beside me is on LTE network, Im only on H+. Sim card from Maxis. So have you set your Network Mode to LTE/WCDMA/GSM? Also what maxis package you are using?
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Skorpy @ Dec 17 2013, 10:09 AM) Yes it's on the auto selection mode for those 3. I'm on my corporate package. Then you should go see maxis. Could be some restriction in the package maybe.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 17 2013, 10:15 AM) and antt00as in the kn0x0ut style, there is a not_installed apps folder with all apps that weren't installed. under the xnote folder i have apps, csc, emailclient, kernel, kitkat, launchers, recovery, sound and systemui what am i missing or how do i install them? easiest way is manually copy and paste whichever you want into your phone except for kernel/recovery/csc.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 17 2013, 10:18 AM) do you think i can use adb kn0x0ut to install kernel?  No his script do not allow this. And if you did you will trip knox so might as well just flash a custom recovery if you wanna do that.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 17 2013, 10:21 AM) oh crapadoodle mamasanyummykisskiss why not but i'm ok since everything jalan and fcs minimal  Because if he allows that than it defeat the whole purpose of his project.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 17 2013, 10:25 AM) i thought that knox was bootloader based (can we replace this LOL) and kernel comes after bootloader The bootloader will read the kernel version among other things when it boot up. Custom kernel = trip knox.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 17 2013, 10:37 AM) Mod: forcelte Description: Init.d script to force lte on how about this mod force LTE on, does this help in the non-connecting mobile data issue i wonder.... maybe after antt00 method fails, deusEX method fails, i'll try this out I did that script just for fun but did not notice anything also.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 17 2013, 10:42 AM) Not really just curik his mods for testing. I dun really need custom rom at the moment, no advantage over stock.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(tzh2001 @ Dec 17 2013, 11:01 AM) Where you buy from? Can show screenshoot of about phone. I think you have exynos version.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(tzh2001 @ Dec 17 2013, 11:10 AM) buy it from senq any other screenshot need? note3 by TZH2001, on Flickr Oh that is LTE version  What telco you using? Does your sim support LTE? This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 17 2013, 11:13 AM
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(tzh2001 @ Dec 17 2013, 11:15 AM) using U Mobile which will lanch LTE on today but for the selection suppose show LTE is it  Maybe the phone does not detect lte for your telco and hide the option. If you got sim from other telco can test and see. Also check with umobile launch oledi or not, do you need new sim card, etc?
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 17 2013, 11:17 AM) That is weird. I don't think that LTE selection will be hide if your current telco not support it. I think can. Malaysian CSC for umobile should not have lte as it was unavailable before.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 17 2013, 11:21 AM) Oh, I never know that. If without insert SIM card and open will show all or not? I never try though. I am just guessing but should be viable as the csc codes can disable and enable alot of things according to country and region. Dunno what happens if no sim card. QUOTE(tzh2001 @ Dec 17 2013, 11:22 AM) just to check, is it DiGi support 4g? i have colleague using digi & micro simcard so maybe can borrow with her  Got, you can try.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Dec 17 2013, 11:37 AM) Bro, you sure DiGi got LTE support on mobile phone? As far as I know they currently only have 4G support for broadband service but not on mobile data wor Really ka. My bad.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Dec 17 2013, 11:40 AM) The option should be there regardless of your sim card support 4G or not ... i'm in Bangkok now using a sim that doesn't support LTE ... the option is still there But the telco support 4g right even though you using sim that does not have 4g.
TSantt00
Dec 17 2013, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(boon2000 @ Dec 17 2013, 12:55 PM) guys, how long does it take you to fully charge your n3? mine charged from 15% for 3~4 hour and its only 74%.. Check with Galaxy charging current (gcc) app on what is your charging current. Also what are you using the phone while charging?