ExpZero
post Oct 28 2015, 05:05 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Oct 28 2015, 04:11 PM)
What I mean is, let me give you a scenario:

1-Jan > Heart related surgery with complecations. Bill shoot to 200k

Let say normal annual limit is 100k. So the rest of the bill will be taken care by the rider.
2. Then
1-May > Appendix surgery. Bill is 10k
So, under SE, the claim no problem
But, under SEM, this bill cannot claim because the 2nd bill also must fulfill the 100k deductible even though it's within the same policy year.
Right or not?
Both SE and SEM will approve second claim. The deductible is per year not per event.
ExpZero
post Nov 12 2015, 11:48 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 12 2015, 06:59 PM)
Consider these two hypothetical plans:
A - protection only, monthly premium RM100
B - protection + savings, monthly premium RM200

Now, for plan B, if you calculate savings return based on RM200 monthly premium, the number is going to be mediocre. But I don't think this is a fair calculation.
If, OTOH, if you calculate savings returns based on RM100, the number should be better than FD rate, though probably not as good as you would get from a typical equity trust fund.
The cash value in the investment link should never be treated as saving only.

In my opinion, one of the most important feature as cash value is to make sure your policy is still inforce shall we forgot the payment and hedge for the future insurance chargers. As a staff of Great Eastern, I've seen enough of oldies came to bang table at Great Eastern HQ because they have accidentally missed out one of the payment, their policy lapse and they couldn't reinstate it due to their current health condition or their age, it's not something can be bought by money. nod.gif
ExpZero
post Nov 17 2015, 06:36 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 17 2015, 10:11 AM)
500k life term say for 25 yrs...  age say 40 to 65... u can keyin on the website for Uforlife.. works out to be RM420+ per month on average... while Allianz I was quoted RM250~350 depending on how much "cash value" I get back.
QUOTE(adele123 @ Nov 17 2015, 10:59 AM)
420+? that's expensive... you should be less than 40 yes? should not be that expensive... smoker? or family history resulting in loading?

aside of allianz... you can look into Great Eastern, which has like a short term ilp. what i do like about GE is despite their Dai Kor status in the industry, their price is usually quite on the cheaper side. but since i haven't done any comparison, maybe allianz could be cheaper.

OR... you can go back to old school term life insurance, depending on which company still offers it. not too long ago, this AIA agent said AIA still sell term life.

some companies still sell a whole life traditional life insurance, which is more expensive than the term life, but still has cash value but no investment kind of factor.
This is the Term ILP as per what adele saying.
Age 40, non smoker, male.
Premium : RM4450/year for 20 years.
Protection Term: 30 years
Protection starts with RM500,000 and increasing RM5,000 yearly, by end of 30 years, you are expected to have a cash value of RM3,332-RM52,842, just take the cash value as a bonus nod.gif
The total premium of RM89,000 if use to divided by 30 years, it will be RM2967/year.
Anyone who are interested to do research on this proposal can pm me to get the proposal in PDF form.
ExpZero
post Nov 19 2015, 08:23 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(rinoa_heartily @ Nov 18 2015, 02:43 PM)
anybody can help to advise?

I'm not AIA agent but Great Eastern agent, yes, you can cancel the H&S and HB benefits. You may also ask your new agent to help out for this. Usually agent are able to help you run the errand for all the insurance companies.

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Nov 19 2015, 03:02 PM)
Hi for all the sifu here,
Question about this AIA visionlifeplus.

my parent brought an insurance for me when i was small, it is called AIA vision life plus. My parent told me it is a saving plan, the money can be taken out when i need it for education.

we already paid for it for around 17 years, each year is like 800+, but this year when i want to pay for it, i come across this policy anniversary statement which shock me.

The total surrender value is just at around RM7000+ does that mean this is the amount of money that i can get back once i terminate this policy?

is this really a saving plan?

Can you request AIA to provide the sales illustration?
ExpZero
post Nov 20 2015, 06:48 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Nov 19 2015, 08:28 PM)
i gave my agent a call. he said i can get back cash value + dividend. but to know the cash value i have to refer to a table found in my policy booklet which i dont understand at all.. i  guess i will have to give AIA a call ( with multiple of 20mins + waiting time on the phone... wth)
huh? what does that mean? something like a table?
Yes, something like a table, you may attach the table here to gather feedback from forumer or pm me.

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 20 2015, 04:19 PM)
I am sort of new to the working society. Is it necessary to buy medical insurance? I am 26 yr old.

What about life insurance? Is it better off to opt for life insurance rather than term insurance?
Insurance is actually a risk sharing medium among the a group of healthy people with the sick one because the group of healthy people knows that someday someone will help them when they need it.

So now let's talk about Life insurance vs medical insurance
Life insurance is the lump sum of payment given out when one diagnose with certain pre-defined covered event such as Death/Total&Permanent Disability and 36 Critical Illness.
Medical insurance is the coverage by the insurance company to pay for the medical bill from the hospital.

So why does one need both Medical and Life insurance?
Imagine that Mr.Lee poo poo got blood and went to hospital for checkup, he is diagnosed with bowel cancer stage 3 after the checkup. The medical bill cost up to RM70,000 for the surgery. This is not the whole amount yet, because for every chemotherapy in the future, the bill is claimable under his medical card too.

The story hasn't ended yet, since he is hospitalized for about 10 days, the doctor has certified that he is not fit to work for the next 6 months. The next thing he knows is his boss asked him to have a "good long rest". So, he loss his income generate power, and here comes the pay cheque from the insurance company to help him sustain his living expenses, car loan, property loan, MLM health product, Ogawa massage chair, practice Taichi or ask bomoh. Here comes the importance of Life insurance, especially Critical Illness coverage.

Medical card is to cover the medical expenses when one hospitalize in hospital whereas life insurance especially Critical Illness coverage is a lump sum compensation where you can use it to cover the lost of income during the period.

Besides this, you can use up to Life/KWSP RM6000 and Medical/Education RM3000 tax relief to lessen your burden when paying for Income Tax, it's a win-win situation for both policyholder and the company.

In general, you need to take both medical and life insurance in a moderate level on your twenties and there is no best company, there is only a company that suits you the most. Rule of thumb for a single youngster at age of 20', about 10% of your monthly income to insurance is sufficient to provide you all the basic protection.

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 20 2015, 05:06 PM)
Question: If i pay half yearly for GE ILP Medical plan, when can i get the statement for income tax purpose? Next year?

EDIT: Why i ask? Because i want to know the actual amount for tax relief.
Next year January your agent will be able to send you the SLAPCC (The certificate to shows your tax relief allocation)
ExpZero
post Nov 23 2015, 03:10 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(henshin7 @ Nov 20 2015, 10:07 PM)

I paid RM300 for my insurance now. Its investment linked and I have had it for a year.
During this year, I've been diagnosed with endometriosis which is a specified illness under the policy. 
I want to continue study for 2 years and thinking of surrender the policy and bought a cheaper standalone policy which is just RM60-80 for my age because of no scholarship, allowance,  etc during the study.

Is this a right move for me to take?

Looking for advice, thanks.
If RM150-200 is not a big issue to you, you may decrease your premium from RM300 to RM150-RM200 by removing all the riders like critical illness, early critical illness, waiver of premium, hospitalization benefit. This is to protect your right to hold a basic medical card because by this you can still own a medical card and there is no need to apply a new medical card in the future.

QUOTE(The Advertiser @ Nov 22 2015, 05:43 PM)
I just saw this ad by Great Eastern Life for Smart Extender Max. Interested in either 150k deductible or 200k deductible plan.

Thing is, I have high blood pressure (but very well controlled).

If there's any agent who is confident of getting me approved for this plan (I'm willing to accept either hypertension-related exclusions or a reasonable loading), PM me. I can do health screening as well.

Agents from other insurance companies with similar plans can PM me too.

I'm also interested in cancer insurance and PA.

Cheers.
Sure Advertiser, high blood pressure with well controlled are able to get medical coverage.

QUOTE(baymax7 @ Nov 22 2015, 08:00 PM)
Hi ExpZero,

Hope u can help to answer the questions below:

1. Smart Extended Max is non-cashless? We have to pay the balance bill first and claim back later?
2. Is it the same for Smart Extender, do we have to pay the balance bill first or the insurance company will straight away pickup the bill?

Thanks for your clarification.
1.SEM is non-cashless by paper, however, you can request for GL (cashless) upon your bill has been confirmed over the deductible amount by hospital.

2.Smart Extender is cashless by paper, which means Great Eastern will pay directly to hospital.
ExpZero
post Nov 25 2015, 08:21 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(baymax7 @ Nov 23 2015, 07:43 PM)
Thanks for the prompt reply, ExpZero.  smile.gif

1. Is it easy to get GL (cashless) for the balance of my bill after the deductible amount?
2. Under what circumstance, will insurance company deny issuing a GL?
Hi Baymax,

1)This very same question has been asked in the product launching, Healthcare services department has told us it's case-to-case-basis. Since this is new product, I have no experience to advise further but only sharing my knowledge.
2)Either it's within waiting period or insurance companies are suspecting it's a existing illness based on the doctor's report when applying GL.

QUOTE(skyvampire @ Nov 25 2015, 02:56 AM)
Hi all, I would like to know more about medical insurance

Currently i already have GE Medical insurance. Due to the coverage sum foresee is insufficient. I plan to buy another plan which higher coverage protect sum.

Now, im looking at Prudential PRUlink One Plan. I know they have lot of benefits. But, today i would like to know what is their Disadvantages or blind zone which clause we(consumer) do not know about.
QUOTE(skyvampire @ Nov 25 2015, 04:19 AM)
The existing policy cannot be upgrade because i did a minor surgery recently. The upgrade will result revise to new policy which i might encounter void coverage on recent surgery.

Im not sure is this the good way to maintain existing policy (full coverage) and get a new plan (void recently surgery) but high coverage value
Hi skyvampire,

I would advise you to upgrade with existing company because
1)If your existing company is denying you to buy a new card, you will most probably unable to buy a new card in another company. However, you can try to apply too after your existing company is denying you.
2)If your existing company is imposing exclusion in your new card, you will most probably have exclusion in another company as well. However, by then you can choose to hold 2 cards in the same company to reduce the effort when claim because you don't have to submit to two different companies.
3)If your existing company is giving you upgrade your medical card, you will have a new medical card and with only 1 month of conditional waiting period. Which means that you can use your medical card immediately without any hiccup in the middle.

Either of these 3 scenario, you are in a win-win situation.
ExpZero
post Nov 27 2015, 12:33 AM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(baymax7 @ Nov 26 2015, 08:36 PM)
Thanks for the explanation. Great information there!  thumbup.gif
Thank you, it's my pleasure to give support in lowyat.net nod.gif
ExpZero
post Nov 30 2015, 12:34 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(iextra81 @ Nov 30 2015, 10:54 AM)
Ok, the next question is it necessary to get cover with this critical illness cover as well? Why uforlife only cover 4 type of it? I tot it should be 36 type or even more? I don't understand the purpose!!!
They have took out the other risk and only cover the 4 types of critical illness with 25% from the sum assured. It's okay in view of the price. If you are looking for comprehensive critical illness coverage, you might have to look for alternative. smile.gif
ExpZero
post Dec 7 2015, 09:32 AM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Dec 5 2015, 10:12 PM)
1 no0b question;
Prudential & PrudentialBSN, it is the same company, right?

Then what are the difference ?
Prudential is conventional insurance, PrudentialBSN is Takaful.

It's similar to Maybank vs Maybank Islamic in banking industry.
ExpZero
post Dec 20 2015, 08:55 PM

1,522 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Dec 17 2015, 03:09 PM)
Alright, here the deal.

I have an insurance policy years ago. Been diligently paying, except that I have lapsed payment for months. Did not apply for 'holiday' (or what ever it is that they termed it).

Intended to surrender the policy, as it no longer fit my requirements.

My query is, how much money will I get back?

Will the insurance return what ever it is in my policy, or will the insurance deduct the months that I have not paid, before returning any balance available ?
We can't advise how much money you can get back based on your post, you have to call to the insurance company to find out. nod.gif

QUOTE(baymax7 @ Dec 19 2015, 10:42 PM)
Hi Jiuhwei,

Thanks for your advice on the comparison. Yes, I agree with u, each product will have it pros and cons.

I found that kidney dialysis treatment is not cheap.

Cost for patients needing 13 treatments a month = RM2756
RM2756 x 12 months = RM33,072 per year

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2013...s-not-approved/

With medical cost inflation at 10-15% per year, I'm afraid RM750,000 will not be adequate in the future.

This is just my little sharing.
Yes, in fact, kidney dialysis is one of the highest commitment on long term. Since you know every card pro and con inside out, it's time for you to choose a company and most importantly is to choose a good agent.

QUOTE(larisSa @ Dec 20 2015, 05:37 PM)
what about ILP?
You will receive your apportionment of your ILP cost of insurance at the beginning of year, you may call to the insurance company to request for it or call your agent. In case you are Great Eastern client and need my help, do pm me nod.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0517sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:46 PM