Xbox One Community Official Thread V1, The all-in-one entertainment system

tripleB
post Apr 16 2014, 10:35 AM

201 posts

I pretty much bought an Xbox One primarily for Killer Instinct. That game is pure fun, I simply must have it! But playing with the stock controller is kinda hard, which is why I got a Cronus Max, so I can use my HRAP V3 SA.
tripleB
post Apr 16 2014, 10:57 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Apr 16 2014, 10:46 AM)
wuts ur GT
i need sparring partners!
y'all saw this week's PlayAsia deal?
My GT's mittsuB, but I'm not that active. Mostly just casual play. Maybe can try some rounds Friday/Saturday night?
tripleB
post Apr 16 2014, 06:59 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(kyap @ Apr 16 2014, 11:47 AM)
Do you mind to review this product and where do you get it and how much? I am very interested to get one to use my HRAP for this game!!!!!
I'll try getting some shots and explain it as simple as possible. So far I only tried it on Xbox One with a PS3 HRAP V3 SA, but you can also use Xbox 360 or even PS4 controllers. As far as I can tell, there is no lag input or errors.
tripleB
post Apr 17 2014, 01:21 PM

201 posts

I was prompted to update just before playing KI yesterday night.
tripleB
post Apr 17 2014, 02:06 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(akay877 @ Apr 17 2014, 07:09 AM)
Hello Guys, Newbie here..

I'm thinking of buying thru IPMART.. Should I get the US version or the Euro version?

http://www.ipmart.com.my/main/product/Xbox...php?prod=415007

Do I need a different power adapter?
US power supply normally requires 110v. Malaysia voltage following UK type, 220-240v. Unless it's different now, you will need a stepdown transformer to use US version. Mine is from Ireland, can use straight away with our voltage.
tripleB
post Apr 17 2014, 05:15 PM

201 posts

Ok, here's my simple explanation of the Cronus Max device. What's a Cronus Max? It's basically a programmable adapter that you can use to convert the input signal from a controller to a different controller. For example, you can use a PS3 controller on an Xbox One, which is what I'm doing here.

Before you can use your preferred controller, you will first need to program The Cronus Max by using a software called Gtuner. I actually did a screenshot of the Gtuner software you use to program the Cronus Max, but I'm at the office typing this right now. I'll add more to this post later. Anyway, it's pretty straightforward. You first use one of the plugins, like the Remapper plugin, and select the Input and Output controllers. In my example, I have 2 profiles configured. One is from Xbox 360 > Xbox One, and the other for PS3 > Xbox One.

EDIT: Gtuner pictures added

The default profile already maps the buttons to the Output controller correctly. For example, Square > X, Triangle > Y and so on. However, you can remap your controller to your liking if the defaults do not suit you. For example, my Hori Fighting Stick EX2's layout is: B W Y for the top buttons, and A LT RT for the bottom buttons. Since I forgot to remap my buttons on the Xbox 360 profile, trying to play with the standard layout doesn't make sense. Once you have selected a profile, just use the compiler, execute and run the script, then program it to your Cronus Max. You can have up to 10 profiles on the device.

The Cronus Max works by authenticating to your Xbox One with a WIRED connection. First, you will need to connect the Cronus Max to a USB port on your Xbox One, then connect an Xbox One controller to the Input jack on the Cronus Max using a Micro USB cable, like in the picture here.

This post has been edited by tripleB: Apr 18 2014, 08:08 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
tripleB
post Apr 17 2014, 05:22 PM

201 posts

Once you have authenticated the controller, unplug the Xbox One controller, and plug in the controller of your choice. In my case, I used both my Xbox 360 and PS3 controllers. Once you have plugged in the controller, an LED display lights up showing which profile you are currently using. I set profile 1 to PS3, and profile 2 to Xbox 360.

EDIT:

Cronus Max in action!

This post has been edited by tripleB: Apr 18 2014, 02:37 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
tripleB
post Apr 18 2014, 03:10 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(kyap @ Apr 17 2014, 07:15 PM)
Thanks for the sharing, really appreciate smile.gif. The only thing need to worry is MS/Sony might patch and the dongle might not working. Since this dongle is upgradeable by FW patching, the risk might be very low. Anyway I found the official distributor in China is carrying this product, +shipping the total about RM230. Do you mind to share how much you bought and where you get it?
I got it for USD65 at goldenshop.com.hk, free shipping included. But I also bought some other stuff for Sega Saturn, so I'm not sure whether the free shipping also applies to single purchase only.
tripleB
post Apr 18 2014, 03:17 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Apr 18 2014, 11:49 AM)
TripleB apa lu GT

I challenge you Killer Instict!
My GT is mittsuB. Wanna try some rounds tonight? Around 9pm or so?
tripleB
post Apr 18 2014, 08:11 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Apr 18 2014, 03:46 PM)
ok.
Oh dang it. Member ajak makan around 8.30. Delay after 10? Or just tunda esok?
tripleB
post Apr 23 2014, 11:51 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(bashir3 @ Apr 22 2014, 11:11 PM)
Good stuff. My brother and i were just talking about this (without knowing the product name) on how he will get the adapter so he can use his existing Logitech GT Force racing wheel made for the PS3 with Forza 5. Can anyone confirm that it should work ?
Hmmm I don't have a wheel to test, so I'm not sure how it will turn out. There's a thread on the Cronus Max page on this

http://controllermax.com/forums/showthread.php?t=140718

But they're using a 360 wheel with Xbox One. It works, but without rumble and force feedback. So if you just need a basic wheel, I guess you can try using the Cronus Max with the GT Force.

tripleB
post May 28 2014, 09:52 AM

201 posts

Oh man, sorry to hear that. If I'm not mistaken, Microsoft will start selling the Kinect as a separate accessory. When will that be is another story, since officially XB1 hasn't even been released in Asia.
tripleB
post May 30 2014, 03:53 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(nles @ May 29 2014, 02:53 PM)
Mine also after update more prone to problem. hmmm.
I've been hearing this, but personally I haven't been affected. I use Kinect a lot, especially for Just Dance, so I can tell if it's not being responsive. Voice commands are something else though. I have to maintain a clear, steady tone to get it to recognize me. But that's more about the Kinect voice recognition than any actual problem. What kind of problems do you encounter?
tripleB
post Aug 1 2014, 11:13 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(riderz135 @ Jul 29 2014, 05:49 PM)
yes dat is true ... im nt gud with the xbox controller when it comes to fps .... so while i played d beta destiny...i feel... i realy need the k/b mouse ....coz i suck at the xbox controller .....  im goin to get it soon....if any1 needs it ...u can order from me too.... i can help u buy it ....bt that 1 piece of hardware cost about rm200++ ..... so no1 hav used diz type of hardware on their xbox bfore ??
I have the previous version of Cronus Max, which I did share here before. It's on page 71 of this same thread. But I never tested using a keyboard or mouse before. I use it to plug my PS3 HRAP V3 SA to my Xbox One for some KI.
tripleB
post Oct 7 2014, 02:28 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 7 2014, 09:09 AM)
got to the Microsoft account website (just type MS account in google) and check the gamertag region.

I had this issue too.
On a side note, anybody using a Xbone kinect TV clip.
Fantasie comes out on the 12th and I would really like to play that in my room.
Yup, I 'm using the PDP Kinect mount myself.

http://www.microsoftstore.com/store/msusa/...uctID.295240200

A bit pricey, but is solid enough that I don't worry about it getting loose or anything. Trying to pry it open is a bit scary though. It felt like it may snap off if you apply too much force.
tripleB
post Oct 7 2014, 05:05 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 7 2014, 02:30 PM)
beli dari mana ye?

i saw some local retailers got but its the cheap one
Oh, order dari Amazon. I needed to mount the Kinect higher, since Just Dance wasn't registering all 4 players correctly. For me, it was worth the price, knowing it won't get knocked off my TV that easily. Also, it comes with a cover for the Kinect camera, in case you're worried about "spying" (don't ask me, all the Xbox haters keep saying it). I just keep the cover on so that the camera is always protected.
tripleB
post Nov 23 2014, 01:51 PM

201 posts

Absolutely. For this generation, both Xbox One and Playstation4 are region free. Makes importing an easy task for me now. Unlike the 360 days where I need to know which games were region free.
tripleB
post Dec 12 2014, 03:36 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Dec 12 2014, 02:47 PM)
wow.. kejap lagi nak join group xbox malaysia...  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

tq bro
These guys ada yang hari-hari on Forza Horizon 2. Kalau race online kena basuh kaw2. Even their Drivatar pun dahsyat cry.gif
tripleB
post Dec 17 2014, 10:35 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Dec 17 2014, 08:26 AM)
Bought it. After work can play that while waiting for ACU 40GB update (which is supposed to be only 6.7GB) to finish. f***ing ubilembut!
Uhh somehow ubilembut sounds... wrong. blink.gif So has anyone tried MGSV GZ yet? I just left it to dl last night. Will probably check it out tonight.
tripleB
post Feb 17 2015, 04:18 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(de-facto-idiot @ Feb 17 2015, 02:45 PM)
What I'm trying to say is that the main reason (at least that's what I thought) Xbox wasn't brought in Malaysia is because of the volume. No corporation is going to say "Little volume, little sale, not worth doing it" publicly. Piracy is just an easy excuse for them avoid the hard question, which the answer would disappoint their loyal but unsupported user. If it's piracy is the real reason Xbox not coming to Msia, then China won't get it right? But they do get it, simply is because of volume.

I know this situation sucks for us, as this is a catch 22 situation. You need the (Large potential) volume to have official support. You need official support to drive (and proof) the volume.

Ultimately, Xbox was design with US, EU & JP customer in mind. You can say it's an American machine designed for American market (Majority of Xbox user are in US). Until someone high up (say Phil Spencer or Satya Nadella) decided that they're doing it with the view of international market, it's hard to see this situation will changed sad.gif
I think the damage is done. Malaysia is/was always seen as a piracy hub, due to it being around for decades in Malaysia. Volume wise, I bet we have more Xbox players than Singapore, but over there they more or less don't have a piracy problem like in Malaysia. So yes, it's a perception issue from the MS guys.

As for China, well, even a small percentage would translate to huge numbers. And also, MS is actively trying to court the local Chinese market in terms of having unique content created for them. We don't have anything substantial for MS to take a chance on. At least in Japan, the reason MS is still trying hard to keep Xbox alive is because of the content coming out of Japan. Remember how it was during the PS2 era? PS2 had like, 7/10 of 3rd party support, while Xbox and Gamecube had to do with limited 3rd party support, or exclusives only.

0.1151sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:43 PM