Xbox One Community Official Thread V1, The all-in-one entertainment system

eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 20 2014, 09:49 AM

168 posts

hello, new user here...
frankly, this is my first xbox console and not too happy cause 70% of apps need live gold subscription (IE need live gold? owh c'mon!)

other then that, it is a great console! smile.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 20 2014, 11:27 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 20 2014, 10:49 AM)
It's been like that since the 360 era. You should do some research before you bought one.
nah..i knew live gold needed in gaming online but not expected such as simple function like browsing internet need it too.
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 20 2014, 12:45 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 20 2014, 12:07 PM)
Yeah, one of -ve point. Can't even access your router to reset if it's down. PS3 in the other hand can be used to fix my router, which, is what I used it for. Then it goes back to the closet.

Anyway, since I'm paying Gold to online, I didn't 'feel' the IE-need-gold cost.
hmmm...going to try out the gold account tonight, see if it is worth it or not. But seeing the skype demo reels me in to subscribe the service biggrin.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 20 2014, 09:15 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 20 2014, 08:30 PM)
If you have any more questions, fire them on! brows.gif
very helpful..i have questions too...

1) Saw an ad selling FIFA 14 code, but the code is australian, can i redeem it on my US account?
2) Tried to buy a helmet for my avatar, but it said i need to add credit card to my account...but on my account does have 5 bucks left, whats going on?
3) Xbox one can have multiple account right? if i subscribed live gold, does my wife account got the live gold too? (same device with two account)
4) Lastly, can i just ignore kinect? because my bedroom kinda small and kinect have a hard time to detect my full body.

thanks in advance and your help is appreciated.
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 21 2014, 01:08 PM

168 posts

FarCry3r thanks for the answer

This post has been edited by eatsleepnDIE: Jan 21 2014, 01:08 PM
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 24 2014, 12:18 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 24 2014, 12:12 PM)
For racing, it's either Forza 5 or NFS Rivals, depending on what kind of racing you like (simulation/arcade). I'll recommend Dead Rising 3, it was very fun and much more fun if you have a co-op friend to play with. Ryse: Son of Rome is quite good actually, only a bit repetitive, but if you can get past that it's a graphical showcase of Xbox One. If you need to step back from all that and have some fun without stress, you can try Max: The Curse of Brotherhood.

I have no experience with other games though.
So, you still playing deadrising 3?
may i have your gamertag so that i can invite you to join me in zombie bashing adventure? tongue.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 24 2014, 02:08 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 24 2014, 12:27 PM)
Not for now. I've finished the game 100% and the first DLC too. Now waiting for the next DLC to be released. My gamertag is in the signature. Add me and I can help flex.gif
DONE!
mine is bobohizan...nice to meet ya!
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 24 2014, 02:17 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 24 2014, 02:14 PM)
You wanna go at it now? I'm free until 3:30pm and then I need to go to the post office.
errr...cant cause going to buy the game tonight tongue.gif

maybe tomorrow or on sunday if you are free. notworthy.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 24 2014, 02:42 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(laughing man @ Jan 24 2014, 02:39 PM)
i,m back rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
whoa..yours fixed already? or buy a new one?
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 24 2014, 02:45 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(laughing man @ Jan 24 2014, 02:43 PM)
buy new one thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif

congrats!

anyway, if you want to sell your broke xbox one please let me know ya biggrin.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 25 2014, 08:54 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jan 25 2014, 08:20 PM)
Cannot help lor actually probably can find a electronic repair shop to fix it but guess they r just lazy.

U sure it's buzzing or whirring sound? Cause the brick actually has a fan inside it.
errrr...the power brick got fan inside? you sure? didnt saw any exhaust outlet on it rclxub.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 25 2014, 09:40 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 25 2014, 09:32 PM)
Actually there is 3 stripe which allows air in le.. Got line holes o..
oh my..need to check this out cause i put the power brick inside a box...afraid it will explode if gaming too long.

thanks ya! notworthy.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 26 2014, 01:37 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jan 26 2014, 10:31 AM)
So u got a uk set then.

Confirm fan hiding under a plastic duct. Just finished another voltage mod though I'll have a look.

[attachmentid=3831903]
[attachmentid=3831914]
first time in my life see the power brick got a fan inside...

microsoft really serious in cooling department rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by eatsleepnDIE: Jan 26 2014, 06:20 PM
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 26 2014, 10:54 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(kewlbuzz @ Jan 26 2014, 09:22 PM)
who hav both console? which do u prefer to play.. i already hav ps4, but now think to change to xbox.. just to feel the diffrence if any? i am a dad with 2 children.. so mybe xbox with kinect will serve them the best when they grown up..
there is a party game name just dance...its quite nice if play by whole family. quite fun too... rclxms.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 26 2014, 11:34 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jan 26 2014, 11:07 PM)
I owned both, well i have both in my shop lol but i play the xbox more.... just dance has ps4 version as well, i just like the controller better.

Atm really not a whole lot of games but i am more interested in garden warfare and titanfall in the comin month.
But i heard ps4 camera is not that good in tracking the body movement. could you confirmed this?
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 27 2014, 09:31 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(paulchents @ Jan 27 2014, 08:40 AM)
so you are saying the transformer has buzzing sound. so do my adapter! and is really noisy, more like a juice blending machine when operating!

btw are u sure without the transformer is a uk unit? cos the salesman told me is a US unit  rclxub.gif
this is because malaysia follow UK voltage schema...so we do not need the transformer if importing items from UK (electrical)

try open up your power brick, probably the fan inside got stuck or maybe to much dust clogging the vent hence the noice.
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 27 2014, 10:20 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(paulchents @ Jan 27 2014, 09:56 AM)
Yes salesman said have to use this adapter instead otherwise it will burn. So mine is a uk set without a transformer? Or US set with modified brick (transformer inside)?
Obviously UK set nod.gif
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 27 2014, 11:10 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Riosworos @ Jan 27 2014, 11:08 AM)
Its not a UK set.. Its a US set but the seller switched the adapter to a rm70 third party adapter. Its not a mod adapter i have one with me dat i dont use cos its very noisy. I think its better you tell the seller to get you the original adapter so you can use it with a transformer.
but if his set really a UK set, then he don't need a transformer, no?

but the noisy adapter quite fishy....probably a third party one.
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 27 2014, 11:20 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 27 2014, 11:16 AM)
the shop might have switched with a 3rd party adapter to him coz china got 3rd party adapter looks-a-like like the original adapter.. icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah..china imitation items these days quite good, nearlee look alike the original one
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 28 2014, 10:46 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(paulchents @ Jan 28 2014, 09:15 PM)
hey guys i am just curious, if i can find one adapter from UK for the xbox one, means i can use it? eventhough my xbox is a US unit, i can use the UK adapter and dont require any transformer, right?
adapter and transformer are two different things.

adapter just change the plug type, not the current.
transfromer is what you need because it changes malaysian current to us current.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:49 AM