Xbox One Community Official Thread V1, The all-in-one entertainment system

TSfuadfadz
post Dec 19 2013, 03:26 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Dec 18 2013, 05:30 PM)
Just hooked up my xbox one, wah lau, settings, game installation, really bums the experience. Thought can just hook up n play straight like ps4. Need to wait for update, then need wait to install, freaking ryse is very long.

Updated - have put xbox offline, then installation was faster
How the experience playing ps4 on xbox one? Fps drop? Coz i'm craziest as u for buying both. Lol
edthrax
post Dec 19 2013, 03:45 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Dec 19 2013, 03:26 PM)
How the experience playing ps4 on xbox one? Fps drop? Coz i'm craziest as u for buying both. Lol
Xbox one menu navigation, very innovative using kinect. Gameplay using voice command thru kinect is also unique.

But somehow i prefer the simplicity of Ps4 for gaming. Was really turn off by xbox at first, i unbox n put ryse disc in, thought of having some quick gaming,but my god,the update, the installation really a turn off.

Summary from me, xbox one is great entertainment console,
Ps4 is pure gaming console.

I can tell my xbox to go to hulu or netflix while in ps4, i cant do it. Hehe

My wife was weird out first when i was playing ryse,i kept yelling the commands. Hahha

This post has been edited by edthrax: Dec 19 2013, 03:48 PM
FarCry3r
post Dec 19 2013, 04:15 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Dec 19 2013, 03:45 PM)
i unbox n put ryse disc in, thought of having some quick gaming,but my god,the update, the installation really a turn off.
That is Ryse problem. In Forza 5, I can start playing when the installation reaches around 13%.
TSfuadfadz
post Dec 19 2013, 05:09 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(edthrax @ Dec 19 2013, 03:45 PM)
Xbox one menu navigation, very innovative using kinect. Gameplay using voice command thru kinect is also unique.

But somehow i prefer the simplicity of Ps4 for gaming. Was really turn off by xbox at first, i unbox n put ryse disc in, thought of having some quick gaming,but my god,the update, the installation really a turn off.
Summary from me, xbox one is great entertainment console,
Ps4 is pure gaming console.

I can tell my xbox to go to hulu or netflix while in ps4, i cant do it. Hehe

My wife was weird out first when i was playing ryse,i kept yelling the commands. Hahha
Playing ps4 game on xbox one (tv) will drop the fps or not?
ozahid89
post Dec 19 2013, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Dec 19 2013, 05:09 PM)
Playing ps4 game on xbox one (tv) will drop the fps or not?
of course NOT!

You will just have input lag.
Which is still unplayable
TSfuadfadz
post Dec 19 2013, 05:56 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(ozahid89 @ Dec 19 2013, 05:32 PM)
of course NOT!

You will just have input lag.
Which is still unplayable
This what i thought. I'm playing my pc thru xbox one also. Noticed the input lag. But somehow after few minutes later when changing from xbox one to tv, there is no lag at all. Been playing dota 2. So if no fps drop for ps4 i believe it is still playable on xbox one but need to wait for few minutes to let the lag dissapear. This is very stupid thing to do since u can always change directly the cable. Lol.

Agreed with edthrax. Xbox one is great gor entertainmen. All in one device. Gonna put this at living room. Ps4 is purely for gaming. Gonna put it at my room. I'm not saying that xbox is not for gaming. I believe not all people can notice the different. I love both device. Both console are great. Never regret to have one.
TSfuadfadz
post Dec 19 2013, 06:00 PM

795 posts

Btw, change my gamertag. Cost me usd9.99. Zz. No choice.
Riosworos
post Dec 20 2013, 10:17 PM

Just got my US xbox one today from amazon.... Can anyone tell me where to get a stepdown or power brick to use for it??????
edthrax
post Dec 20 2013, 11:19 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Riosworos @ Dec 20 2013, 10:17 PM)
Just got my US xbox one today from amazon.... Can anyone tell me where to get a stepdown or power brick to use for it??????
Ace hardware got. Rm78 for 200w stepdown, which i'm using. So far so good, on for hours no problem. A higher quality one they have is rm150, 300w.

This post has been edited by edthrax: Dec 20 2013, 11:20 PM
Riosworos
post Dec 20 2013, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(edthrax @ Dec 20 2013, 11:19 PM)
Ace hardware got. Rm78 for 200w stepdown, which i'm using. So far so good, on for hours no problem. A higher quality one they have is rm150, 300w.
What about a power brick adapter where can i get 1?
edthrax
post Dec 21 2013, 12:00 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(Riosworos @ Dec 20 2013, 11:22 PM)
What about a power brick adapter where can i get 1?
What?? If u buy the stepdown, no need any other adapter. Plug the power brick to the stepdown
mhdazrol
post Dec 21 2013, 04:12 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Riosworos @ Dec 20 2013, 10:17 PM)
how much you pay for tax
Riosworos
post Dec 21 2013, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(mhdazrol @ Dec 21 2013, 04:12 PM)
how much you pay for tax
20%
Riosworos
post Dec 21 2013, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(edthrax @ Dec 20 2013, 11:19 PM)
Where is the ACE HARDWARE located?
edthrax
post Dec 21 2013, 09:25 PM

829 posts

Ikano, citta mall, mid valley. Few other places. Unless you're not from KL, then cant help u there
marauderz
post Dec 22 2013, 06:15 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

anyone have any tips on getting the NAT to be OPEN? Already setup the ports and it still says Strict.
laughing man
post Dec 22 2013, 08:21 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 22 2013, 07:15 PM)
anyone have any tips on getting the NAT to be OPEN? Already setup the ports and it still says Strict.
wat ISP u use?.., i use tm 1mb NAT is open, but if i use maxis 4g LTE show strict..

StratOS
post Dec 23 2013, 10:24 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

my NAT using Digi HSDPA+ is Moderate o my house.. hmm.gif
IccyAsd
post Dec 23 2013, 06:45 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 22 2013, 06:15 PM)
best way is to just skip the port forwarding part, enable DMZ & set static ip for your Xbox.
terranova
post Dec 23 2013, 10:32 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 22 2013, 06:15 PM)
i remember reading somewhere that M$ suggested to enable plug&play on your router.

112 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:13 AM