Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.23, National Geography edition

wkwong91
post Mar 10 2014, 03:23 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 10 2014, 03:13 PM)
Haha, thanks guys, that's very nice of you all notworthy.gif
Proposed in Taiwan already laugh.gif
Haven't decided on the big day haha

@wkwong91, actually most lens will become sharper when you stop them down. Post-processing can also help with sharpening too  laugh.gif The lenses you have are already quite sharp compared to kitlens  thumbup.gif

I think there's only one lens that can perform exceptionally well at its widest aperture- The Otus 55mm F1.4, costs a bomb though haha  drool.gif
http://lenses.zeiss.com/camera-lenses/en_d...s/otus1455.html
Congratz. thumbup.gif

Maybe should try few others settings from my current settings. sweat.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 10 2014, 10:29 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 10 2014, 07:42 PM)
Time for D5100, D5200 or D5300 mate  brows.gif
U know you want one brows.gif
Same here, I suppose its the matter of the high resolution, which is why Nikon and many other photographers recommend pairing good glasses for the D800/E. Not saying any lens is bad here ya icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm also using a 50mm and I sometimes shoot at F1.8 too when its very dark. I don't really mind the softness or even slight blurriness (due to low Shutter Speed) since after compression, they will not be very apparent.
Sharp subject in sharp photo is sharp~~~
Thanks man notworthy.gif
I think you are very talented in landscape shots, that's why should invest in something more wide angled. I know nuts about landscape photography, but even with the 24-70 at 24mm, I feel that its not wide enough: can't seem to get similar final results as what the other sifus are showcasing T___T
Then get a wide lens already lo. whistling.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 12 2014, 10:12 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(neohwengtart @ Mar 12 2014, 10:03 AM)
http://www.antty.com as same as the card toy inside here. What do we call that?
Danbo. biggrin.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 12 2014, 11:32 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(neohwengtart @ Mar 12 2014, 11:18 AM)
Thanks... They are so cute...
If you want to save cost, I think you can download the danbo template and print it out.
Print on hard paper and fix it yourself.

Some sample:
http://limeth.deviantart.com/art/Glowing-E...craft-165947610
wkwong91
post Mar 14 2014, 05:07 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

Wanna to ask.

Anyone is using Manfrotto backpack here?
Is it feels comfort when in use?
wkwong91
post Mar 18 2014, 05:03 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Mar 18 2014, 01:36 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm planning to upgrade my kit lens, and I have 2 lens in mind.
Rather than browsing the review site, I would like to ask the experience of the user here.

Current lens in Mind would be the 2 famous comparison standard zoom, 3 may be, the Tamron 17-50mm f2.8 VC and non VC also the Sigma 17-50mm f2.8.

Noise(auto focus) doesn't bother me much, but my main concern is the VC and the dust issue that my friend warned me about Tamron lens.

He got the Sigma one, and I've tried it and it is wonderful. However it is too heavy in my taste, as I'm more on walking and traveling, food photog kind of hobbyist.

I can't justify between between these 3 lens, which includes:

Tamron VC - Moderate pricing, quality ok, dust problem? Can fund a 50mm or 85mm for protrait with the saved $$
Tamron non-VC - superb cheap, no VC(might do some video), saved money and fund another prime. Can fund a 50mm or 85mm for protrait with the saved $$ or even throw a speedlite that I always wanted.
Sigma - Rm1.9k, super good in all aspect, but too heavy? a little expensive, but is it worth it?

Dilemma to the max. Some wise advice and justification would be nice. Getting either of these this coming Saturday for my Japan trip Next month. smile.gif
I have beed using Tammy Non-VC around 1 yr. The lens is quite sharp compare to VC version. It worth for the price. But also up to the user which he prefer more. Sigma I have no idea since don't use before.
wkwong91
post Mar 19 2014, 12:51 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 19 2014, 12:25 PM)
Guys I know its a very bad idea asking this in Nikon Thread, But just 1 question to all d3200 users, why did u guys choose d3200 rather than sony A58?
variety of lenses? biggrin.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 31 2014, 09:54 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 31 2014, 08:58 AM)
no moneh... need some rest time for my pocket  sad.gif
Get a 35mm F/1.8G or 50 mm f/1.8g. rclxms.gif
I think D5200 in ISO 1000 still acceptable. Do some touch up in LR to look better. (Copied advise from [PF T.J.]) whistling.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 31 2014, 10:02 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 31 2014, 09:57 AM)
yeah planning to get either one of them soon. LR= lightroom is it?
You will be poisoned soon. tongue.gif
Yup.
wkwong91
post Mar 31 2014, 10:11 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 31 2014, 10:06 AM)
oh shyt. i download GIMP instead. dayum~  sweat.gif
Haha. As long you feel comfortable to use then okay already. laugh.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 31 2014, 10:18 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2014, 10:16 AM)
Wah, so fast poison people lagi bro?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Aiya. Learned from you jek. whistling.gif
Anyway, your Taiwan trip photos are nice. rclxms.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 31 2014, 10:24 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 31 2014, 10:19 AM)
no ppl do Nikon D5200 user sigbar ar?  cool2.gif
Not sure wor. You make yourself la. Unique enough. brows.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 31 2014, 10:40 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 31 2014, 10:38 AM)
cry.gif  GIMP so complicated to use

LR easier to use? any basic tips to start learning ?
GIMP I never use before. Normally I use LR only. U can ask Mr.Google or Mr.Youtube. laugh.gif
p/s: I am nooby at here. whistling.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 31 2014, 10:43 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2014, 10:40 AM)
hehe, don't learn bad things from me bro  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Thanks alot man~ Haven't got the bandwidth to upload to Flickr yet  cry.gif
Bad things are always fast to learn. Find some high speed internet wifi hotspot to upload.

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2014, 10:40 AM)
LR is the way to go man, beginner-friendly nod.gif
And since most of us are using LR, it'll be easy to ask/teach too  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sifu had spoken. notworthy.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 31 2014, 11:18 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2014, 10:51 AM)
Wuwuw T___T Yeah, will go steal university line tomorrow laugh.gif

I'm no sifu la, usually the "loudest" ones in the forums are the noobest haha  rclxm9.gif
Lolz. laugh.gif

Anyone letting go UWA lens? biggrin.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 31 2014, 01:38 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2014, 01:33 PM)
Still haven't buy bro? brows.gif brows.gif
Yaa~ Din't get any good offer. cry.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 31 2014, 03:16 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2014, 03:13 PM)
Don't worry guys, I'm still the loudest one here in this thread miahahaa laugh.gif
ChaosSixth, LR5 should be very easy to find, if you know what I mean brows.gif
Of course, LR4 is equally good, if you don't have a very powerful rig. LR5 is slower in many ways, especially if you are doing intensive editing  icon_rolleyes.gif
I need a better rig for LR5. Damn lagging when I export the photos. icon_question.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 31 2014, 04:06 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2014, 03:22 PM)
Slow export might be due to USB2.0 or slow HDD  nod.gif
Upgrading to SSD or hybrid SSD/HDD will improve performance by alot icon_rolleyes.gif
Is using SSD. Just processor and other specs are old skul only. sweat.gif
wkwong91
post Mar 31 2014, 10:05 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 31 2014, 06:32 PM)
I letting go wide angle only tongue.gif
Which lens? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2014, 07:35 PM)
Usually how wide only considered UWA? Just curious  hmm.gif
I think bro wkwong91 is looking for a Tokina 12-24  laugh.gif
Lolz. Can consider other UWA lenses also geh. laugh.gif
wkwong91
post Apr 1 2014, 10:43 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Mar 31 2014, 10:07 PM)
calvin seak one is 16-35mm f4.

UWA, 11-16 is gooding.
U mean Tokina 11-16 f/2.8 that one? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 31 2014, 10:59 PM)
Carl Zeiss 35mm 1.4  biggrin.gif
I don't want prime lens na. Not that much $$ to invest in prime lens. laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0528sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:15 AM