9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.23, National Geography edition

Pro3363
post Dec 4 2013, 11:51 AM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Due to popular demand tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pro3363: Dec 4 2013, 11:52 AM
Pro3363
post Dec 4 2013, 01:51 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Dec 4 2013, 12:06 PM)
Because panning cars and motorbikes are too mainstream, Pro3363 do aeroplane panning instead. Haha! Good work! laugh.gif
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Dec 4 2013, 01:44 PM)
LOL!!!

Pro3363  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Thanks sweat.gif Another one tongue.gif

Pro3363
post Dec 4 2013, 05:54 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 4 2013, 05:09 PM)
Lol!! Nice catch!! I don't think this is in Miri right since Miri is not an international airport
Thanks bro thumbup.gif Took it at Ngurah Rai International Airport (Bali)... tongue.gif
Pro3363
post Dec 4 2013, 06:24 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 4 2013, 06:20 PM)
Awesome man! notworthy.gif
Never thought of taking panning aeroplane shots hehe~
Nice photo, love it, very refreshing  rclxms.gif
Wah, bling bling top  wub.gif  wub.gif
Lol laugh.gif Thanks bro sweat.gif sweat.gif
Pro3363
post Dec 4 2013, 10:01 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Dec 4 2013, 08:09 PM)
wah cheapest also need rm500 >< decided not to go for carbon fibre d =.= save the money for B+W 77mm ND -10stop filter..

how about this? aluminium de http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/7459..._263AB_100.html

isit good?
Looks ok... But aluminium kinda heavy. My cousin bought aluminium one and regretted didnt buy a carbon fibre one... icon_rolleyes.gif
Pro3363
post Dec 4 2013, 10:06 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Dec 4 2013, 08:57 PM)
I don't have a camera bag, so might be an issue for me to bring a flash gun + 2 lens.. sad.gif still deciding want to buy crumpler or not..  hmm.gif

on the side note
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/SanDisk-Extreme...=item3a85fa3294

is this a good buy? have no idea whats the pricing of the memory card, but I do need a larger capacity and faster speed card than my defult class 6 8gb~  whistling.gif
Which Crumpler? The million dollar series? I was in the same scenario as u months ago, but in the end i got the ThinkTank Streetwalker Pro. Now targeting Lowepro Transit Sling 250AW. I would prefer the Lowepro over Crumpler any time icon_rolleyes.gif

I bought the same exact SD card cheaper. Why not try any local camera stores at ur area? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Pro3363: Dec 4 2013, 10:07 PM
Pro3363
post Dec 4 2013, 11:45 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Dec 4 2013, 10:28 PM)
Crumpler Heaven(M) + Crumpler Barney Rustle Blanket, I'm not purely looking for a camera bag.. I looking for a bag that can carry my camera gear + ipad + other stuffs... I travel alot for vacations.. so water resistence + can carry water bottle, passport, ipad, DSLR, etc is a huge bonus tongue.gif There's many sling bag offer that too, but during travel sling / backpack is dangerous due to pickpocket. Messenger bag can easily slide to front and hug it. The sling I'm interested is the Crumpler Enthusiast..

Any recommendation other than crumpler to fit my needs?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  drool.gif

I might get it from the local store when I get my 35mm this weekend..  brows.gif finally a prime lens!!

Edit : that Lowepro Transit Sling 250 AW not bad leh... how is the price? if significant cheaper I might get this instead of the crumpler combo~
Not sure about the price yet.. Still a pretty new model. It's bigger brother the transit backpack 350AW sells for about RM490, so roughly i guest the transit sling maybe RM300++ icon_idea.gif
Pro3363
post Dec 4 2013, 11:48 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 4 2013, 11:28 PM)
yeah..vc quite useful for me as i have unsteady hands.. lowlight , indoor will vy useful. bt it comes with a price.
the overall sharpness is vy much decreased and edge sharpness not vy sharp.. the non vc is sharp.
Even when u turn of the VC? I personally think that there will be no probs using without VC since the range is consider quite wide nod.gif
Pro3363
post Dec 5 2013, 12:44 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 5 2013, 12:26 AM)
Thanks man  notworthy.gif
Well, macro is not too expensive to start learning la haha~
One thing I love about macro is I can shoot anytime, anywhere I want lol... there's always interesting things to shoot laugh.gif
Definitely an eye-opener for me~

I hope to be able to shoot some portraits again once more once I have the time haha  laugh.gif Shoot something else for a change
Macro = Portrait of Insects laugh.gif
Pro3363
post Dec 5 2013, 08:39 PM

1,193 posts

This post has been edited by Pro3363: Dec 5 2013, 08:44 PM
Pro3363
post Dec 5 2013, 08:46 PM

1,193 posts

Cannot tahan with the oil issue on my D600 anymore... Now my baby is on the way to workshop cry.gif

This post has been edited by Pro3363: Dec 5 2013, 08:46 PM
Pro3363
post Dec 5 2013, 08:58 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 5 2013, 08:49 PM)
Awesome shot, Kintamani?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Well, at least its free hmm.gif
It will go away soon I suppose
Yup its Kintamani cool2.gif

If they say can change the shutter, i'll just change it laugh.gif To prevent probs down the road sweat.gif
Pro3363
post Dec 5 2013, 10:31 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Dec 5 2013, 10:24 PM)
Beautiful mountain. I didn't realize the oil spots after I read your comment.
I wish I can go somewhere exotic for travel.

My last pack of spams for today.
Series of me observing this orange hornet and an unknown bug at the last.

I have removed a lot of oil spots in Lightroom... bruce.gif

BTW, nice pics thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Pro3363: Dec 5 2013, 10:31 PM
Pro3363
post Dec 5 2013, 10:33 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 5 2013, 10:31 PM)
Sad, today i found dust on the focus point area, i open up the lens the dust still remained, so i assume is inside the viewfinder. How can the dust enter that area? i din open the lens since i bought the cam, and store in drawer after used. i gooogle and seems this problem is common. What should i do now? send back to shop for warranty/cleaning? the dust is really irrritating, i can't accept even it won't affect the pic quality.
Maybe the dust is on the outer layer of the viewfinder... Use a microfiber cloth and give it a try whistling.gif cool.gif
Pro3363
post Dec 5 2013, 10:35 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Dec 5 2013, 10:33 PM)
Really? I think I saw some near the clouds. It could be my dirty lappy. hahaha! Chill! icon_rolleyes.gif
It's kinda irritating especially when shooting landscapes shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Pro3363: Dec 5 2013, 10:36 PM
Pro3363
post Dec 5 2013, 11:08 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 5 2013, 10:44 PM)
Bro, how much for the blower? can camera shop do it for me? i have no idea where should i blow.
Personally using this one thumbup.gif

http://shashinki.com/shop/matin-super-gian...5cm-p-1488.html
Pro3363
post Dec 6 2013, 09:15 AM

1,193 posts

Wrong pricing? drool.gif

Pro3363
post Dec 6 2013, 10:10 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 6 2013, 09:30 AM)
Too cheap? Or too expensive?  hmm.gif
Haven't been following up the DF lately haha  sweat.gif
It says Nikon Df + 58mm f1.4G
Pro3363
post Dec 6 2013, 12:28 PM

1,193 posts

Update on my D600: They say it's not because of the shutter that causes the oil. So they just help me clean for free doh.gif
Pro3363
post Dec 6 2013, 10:46 PM

1,193 posts

Shot a concert today tongue.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top