I got tetanus Jab...

TSanimemy
post Jun 22 2006, 03:44 PM, updated 20y ago

448 posts

Today around 5am I was accidently got cut by a old dusty fan blade and I decided to take prevention by getting a jab at a nearby clinic in SS2... mellow.gif . It cost me RM30 including both the jab and antibiotics which is cheaper than I expected.

I heard that tetanus is a serious illness which prevention is way better than cure. For those who take lightly I advised to get a jab even a simple wound like animal bite or such as the cost isn't high at all and better than taking a risk to get to a situation that even though there's treatment but definitely not worth it IMO.

Anyone has experience to share? I wonder how many here has tetanus jab before?
socratesman
post Jun 22 2006, 08:28 PM

1,807 posts

I had tetanus jab at age of 15, courtesy of my school.

Now, i'm 27, wondering if a booster shot is necessary. Anyone?
GymBoi
post Jun 22 2006, 09:06 PM

1,401 posts

i tot tetanus jab is COMPULSARY for everyone ? Durign form 3 right if i hav not mistaken ...
SUSceo684
post Jun 22 2006, 09:10 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jun 22 2006, 09:06 PM)
i tot tetanus jab is COMPULSARY for everyone ? Durign form 3 right if i hav not mistaken ...
Not compulsory lah, you can choose to reject it.
Or you can accept on paper, last min chicken out and then talk your way out of it like I did laugh.gif
youngkies
post Jun 22 2006, 09:35 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

it is recommended to have a tetanus jab every 10 years... at least u hv sort of protection against injury or watsoever.. be safe or be sorry... one jab, one booster give peace of mind for 10 years.. worth it..
TSanimemy
post Jun 23 2006, 05:50 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jun 22 2006, 09:35 PM)
it is recommended to have a tetanus jab every 10 years... at least u hv sort of protection against injury or watsoever.. be safe or be sorry... one jab, one booster give peace of mind for 10 years.. worth it..
I'm not sure but maybe I have a jab when I was in Form 3 around 8 years ago, now it was given a primary jab I believe as after 6 months would be booster... It seems to be a early for it but I'm not sure if I do or taken the jab before this sleep.gif

0.0134sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:49 AM