14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

> Goverment spend 1billion for apps smartphone..., no.1 apps expensive in the world!!!!1

ttz
post Nov 27 2013, 03:11 PM

30 posts

Wow songlap nicely there.
genjo
post Nov 27 2013, 03:11 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(apersaje @ Nov 27 2013, 03:10 PM)
Share location that hard?
Google maps + whatsapp all sap sap sui liao.

This post has been edited by genjo: Nov 27 2013, 03:13 PM
meteoraniac
post Nov 27 2013, 03:13 PM

1,099 posts

look at it another way

it could have been songlap rm 10 billion for this project

rakyat kena con only 1 billion

syukurlah...
marsupilami

313 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Nov 27 2013, 03:03 PM)
HELLO, kos for KLCC is more than that.

as i stated that this is a very complicated system like in japan

it's involve using gps/satellite to track the person to pin point accuracy

to 24-hour centre set up in 9 states
hahahahahaha

do u know even your insurance to-truck service also got that facility?
to pin-point your location whenever wherever your car break down??

i dont recall they're spending RM1bil for that service and facility,

what centre to set up in 9 states???what kind of centre? hospital like?

kid, u shud know that we are in dread shortage of ambulance in every government hospital now and it is poorly maintained?

u call the center for what?so they can talk all the way to your problem?????
BettySwollocks

26 posts

Software developer here.

1 billion for this kind of system is cheap. You have to take into account not just the mobile apps, which can support multi platform (android, ios, windows etc), but also the backend system integrated with the police/authorities systems. Imagine how many police stations, hospitals, fire department etc they are in Malaysia, and then think about how many people it would take to deploy and then maintain this system to all of those places.

This is the first such system in the world, hence they would need to do extensive research and development on the best way to implement this. Also take into account, this is a safety critical system (i.e: bugs in the system can cause loss of human life), so it is important to spend more money to ensure this system is fail proof.

I applaud the authority for having the initiative to do something like this. This is good for us citizens, it can hopefully mitigate the high number of crime rate happening all over our beautiful country.

So guys, stop complaining. I think if this same system would be implemented elsewhere, the cost would be at least 5 billion. But we have a good government, so be thankful for that.

apersaje

116 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Nov 27 2013, 03:11 PM)
cause it built by jews
I see, in that case it's worth teh money since it's Google Maps + Whatsapp, but harar version.
Spectreoutreach

858 posts

can built police station, school , clinic or even upgrade existing facilities with that price tag
SUSchickenshit36
post Nov 27 2013, 03:14 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Nov 27 2013, 03:03 PM)
HELLO, kos for KLCC is more than that.

as i stated that this is a very complicated system like in japan

it's involve using gps/satellite to track the person to pin point accuracy

to 24-hour centre set up in 9 states
hello, location sharing apps are not expensive la. wtf just take the info from the gps location in ur phone. its not rocket science.
ericire83
post Nov 27 2013, 03:15 PM

308 posts

1 billion??? better build better roads and public transport
arubin

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Nov 27 2013, 02:30 PM)
i think 1 billion for the whole system , not just for the stupid apps.
but then 1 billion is still to much to set up an emergency system.
perhaps .unless it involves infrastructure , facility and manpower for 50 years.
If this is true, than I can understand the cost.

BUT...I want to see a financial breakdown first. We taxpayers should have the right to access such info. Its our money they're spending after all.

However, I expect it'll probably be classified under OSA. sweat.gif
ps3 fanboy

18 posts

QUOTE(apersaje @ Nov 27 2013, 03:10 PM)
Share location that hard?
Google maps + whatsapp all sap sap sui liao.
bro, this stuff need one push button la

disable/old person mana ada masa nak watsapp, google map ni, takde kawan pun nak watsapp

apatah lagi watsapp pun kena update selalu

takkan sakit jantung pun kena tunggu update

xplodingplastix

224 posts

crap i can do this alone and let it for free. except for the server rentals and link to police, fire dept, etc2.
wh0cares
post Nov 27 2013, 03:17 PM

700 posts

baru 1b sudah mau kecoh
SUSmiecs

26 posts

QUOTE(BettySwollocks @ Nov 27 2013, 03:13 PM)
Software developer here.

1 billion for this kind of system is cheap. You have to take into account not just the mobile apps, which can support multi platform (android, ios, windows etc), but also the backend system integrated with the police/authorities systems. Imagine how many police stations, hospitals, fire department etc they are in Malaysia, and then think about how many people it would take to deploy and then maintain this system to all of those places.

This is the first such system in the world, hence they would need to do extensive research and development on the best way to implement this. Also take into account, this is a safety critical system (i.e: bugs in the system can cause loss of human life), so it is important to spend more money to ensure this system is fail proof.

I applaud the authority for having the initiative to do something like this. This is good for us citizens, it can hopefully mitigate the high number of crime rate happening all over our beautiful country.

So guys, stop complaining. I think if this same system would be implemented elsewhere, the cost would be at least 5 billion. But we have a good government, so be thankful for that.

Lol your statement literally like a true fact, as a TS ifeel want to quote you into first page,

But after click the spoil. Oh god why whywhy.
Cheesenium

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Sigh. Another day, another songlap case.

I understand money might be used to upgrade the back end of the system but I aint gonna believe that 90% or more of the money went there
SUSchickenshit36
post Nov 27 2013, 03:18 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Nov 27 2013, 03:15 PM)

disable/old person mana ada masa nak watsapp, google map ni, takde kawan pun nak watsapp

apatah lagi  watsapp pun kena update selalu

ok ok. make sure u use it ok. when someone bantai ur face u use that app see got help come or not
apersaje
post Nov 27 2013, 03:18 PM

116 posts

So, an apps that:
one button push to on data, on location, share it take RM1 billion to build?
You are effing kidding me, right?
Haruji Sora
post Nov 27 2013, 03:19 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

It's ok.

Ppl spend Rm1.8 million on makiing Pages in Facebook also nothing happened.

RM1 billion sap sap water
genjo
post Nov 27 2013, 03:20 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

I agree, you all think disable / old person know how to use/open phone ? This apps no need use phone. A button is only what it needed.
Szzz
post Nov 27 2013, 03:20 PM

120 posts

lol man hahaha...

I'd gladly take this project up for RM100k

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 

0.0271sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:51 AM