davidke20
post Dec 4 2013, 09:34 AM

davidke20
post Dec 4 2013, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(iiam @ Dec 4 2013, 11:08 AM)
Hi all,

Does anyone know how much SC charge to fix/remap ECU & TCU?
My car has been jerking since Monday  doh.gif
FOC under warranty. Actual charges, unknown. CVT ar? Go outside drib lika moron for 1 whole day, it will auto rectify geh whistling.gif
davidke20
post Dec 5 2013, 12:02 AM

Elite Plus Speedway Circuit Time Attack race
Date : 29th December
Time :8am-6pm
Fee = RM80 for normal, if got 10 can get cheaper, wait kenjilew for this.

Each driver will have a minimum of 2 standing start / flying finish laps per heat, with a minimum of 2 heats to post a quick time.the top 3 times of each category will get trophies and vouchers
  1. kenjilew
  2. r3apers
  3. TitanRev
  4. davidke20
  5. Ah Wai - Konlanfem will cum
  6. Maxwell6635
  7. lhwj cum to test FC
  8. iskazulka cum with Leona Chin
  9. v12kompressor cum with super faiyastomp + faiyastabilizer
  10. Mahihi cum with 19inch ARB

Gao dim whistling.gif
davidke20
post Dec 5 2013, 12:05 AM

TitanRev

Thanks for the curry noodle. It's fawesome and would like to go back to eat again sometimes smile.gif
davidke20
post Dec 5 2013, 12:32 AM

My blood is boiling now. Do they required safety helmet + 4 point seat belt as minimal requirement? My helmet my mom use it to rare orchid ady, and my SABELT was sold for a farkin cheap price few years ago unsure.gif
davidke20
post Dec 5 2013, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Dec 5 2013, 09:26 AM)
Sudah full lo  laugh.gif 

But track look interesting.
Plis kam join us. lhwj in Penang geh, so the attendance is tentative nia. Besides, the moar tha marrier.
davidke20
post Dec 5 2013, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Dec 5 2013, 10:21 AM)
Need to buy helmet  doh.gif 
Can I just wear a Turban ? brows.gif

If not need to go hunt for a cheap helmet.
ya. planning for chibjing helmet oso yawn.gif
davidke20
post Dec 5 2013, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Dec 5 2013, 10:39 AM)
Ini kena langgar dengan gaga...RM30 is dirt cheap wei...  doh.gif
So, on la kan nod.gif
davidke20
post Dec 5 2013, 11:03 AM

Elite Plus Speedway Circuit Time Attack race
Date : 29th December
Time :8am-6pm
Fee = RM80 for normal, if got 10 can get cheaper, wait kenjilew for this.

Each driver will have a minimum of 2 standing start / flying finish laps per heat, with a minimum of 2 heats to post a quick time.the top 3 times of each category will get trophies and vouchers
  1. kenjilew
  2. r3apers
  3. TitanRev
  4. davidke20
  5. Ah Wai - Konlanfem will cum
  6. Maxwell6635
  7. lhwj cum to test FC
  8. iskazulka cum with Leona Chin
  9. v12kompressor cum with super faiyastomp + faiyastabilizer
  10. Mahihi cum with 19inch ARB
  11. 2JayZ

Faitit fill up the list! The moar the marrier, so we can fill up the unexpected FFKer.

davidke20
post Dec 5 2013, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(kkm @ Dec 5 2013, 01:33 PM)
Hi, remember I asked about adding the boot light for my SV? Just did my 1000km service, so asked the SC whether they can tambah the boot light so no warranty issue. Heck, they said cannot, no wiring socket to add this. And if add outside by tapping the car wiring, could void warranty!

Anyone can suggest something? I'm already considering those stick on LEDs, but leceh to change battery...

Drill 1 hole and mount the switch, ground wire plonk on the tail lamp assy. Positive connect to cabin fuse box 1st on the left. Plonk at the OUTLET, so you share fuse with your radio and dashboard. The lamp, cincai use cable tie to tie it up until woranti habish baru find a way to mount it properly. Go show your magician this, he'll know how to do. Costing, below RM50 should do. If he can't do ask him GFHS, cum find me I do for jiu, but I caj plofesenal fee expansib yawn.gif

In the event of woranti claim, cabut all the wiring, dismantle the switch and unmount the lamp. U will only left 1 mounting hole for the switch. If kena questioned, just tell them u plan to put a hook there to gantung ikan masin.

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Dec 5 2013, 02:03 PM)
Wow. An open track day. Can I join? unsure.gif
Please do cum smile.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Dec 5 2013, 02:13 PM)
funkers? who are the funkers?
inb4 meet the funkers

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=funkers

and i thought fun unker.  sleep.gif
No.4

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 5 2013, 02:53 PM)
Anyone changed saga BLM fan motor before ? Mine stop working and temperature rise one bar.. Any idea how much it cost for the fan motor?
1) Check water level. When too little water, sensor unable to pickup heat, hence fan no run
2) Check fuse
3) Check thermostat. If jammed, behind sensor the water still cool how to on the fan leh?

By any chance, motor sot plak jor, use a spanner hit the motor see whether it spin. yawn.gif
davidke20
post Dec 5 2013, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Dec 5 2013, 10:55 PM)
Hi Bro YAB... notworthy.gif
Re cabin air filter bulk, pls confirm if I need 2PM yu 2confirm myself IN 4this rnd of bulk?

Fyi me oledi posted in thread that me wld like 2join for 3pcs after yu sounded for bulk if @least 10 orders... tongue.gif

TQVM in adv.
Later bro. Bulk haven't started yet. I have not get a hold of the seller's latest pricing yet.
davidke20
post Dec 6 2013, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Dec 6 2013, 12:17 AM)
i want inspira de... ada ma??
haha
I'll ask the seller when I get a hold with him. This time around ayam ordering other vehicle type for my magician's shop.
davidke20
post Dec 7 2013, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Dec 6 2013, 03:37 PM)
Corolla Altis 2005 got all bars available? Kelisa too?
Kelisa Anti Roll Bar from Ultra Racing is a proper design, if you have the spare cash and wanted more stiffness on cornering, not a bad choice.

However, I do not understand why do we still need an Anti Roll Bar for such a well built Kelisa. Please detach your rear bumper and have a good look, stock form came with a huge ass anti sway piece attached directly from the chassis, link to the torsion beam already

So, if you have spare cash to spend, I don't see why not.

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Dec 6 2013, 04:02 PM)
Damn...means only can get from URs and yet u guys said their ARB is just a strengthening bar LOL
Not ALL of their ARBs. Particularly GaGa they did not make the it a point to ANTI SWAY, instead after installation it further strengthen the torsion beam. Anti Roll Bar are made to twist, the Ular Cacing ARB for GaGa are made to strengthen.

The bolded statement make you sound lika UR fanboi. Are you? whistling.gif
davidke20
post Dec 7 2013, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(zeone @ Dec 6 2013, 04:26 PM)
Hi Bros...  notworthy.gif

IINM, Iswara ( if same specs as Saga 1.5I ) oledi comes fitted with Ori ARB...
My ole gen Saga had it as stock... tongue.gif
Front only, rear doesn't have 1. FYI, the front ARB is just too tofu, couple with ultra soft spring and long shock damper, C21 are just made to FLOAT like a boat and sting like fart.

Rear part is a hybrid combination of torsion beam setup, but with a flexible coupling in the middle, hence it's also work LIKE a multi link. With a proper ARB to twist the movement during hard corner indeed can save the car from BUANGing too much like sei sohigh Quozacolt after installed Ular Cacing tofu beam strengtening bar
davidke20
post Dec 7 2013, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 6 2013, 04:56 PM)
r3apers davidke20

if piston ring kong, the vacuum reading @ idling will be much lower rite?
if idling at around 21inHg is normal? wad will be d reading if lets say piston ring already gone bad?
Usually vacuum low, below 15inhg. Hard to gauge by just only vacuum reading. Get someone step on your gas pedal, repeatedly rev up to 5krpm, jiu go to the back and see whether got huait smoke. If yes, means indeed eat engine oil liao.
davidke20
post Dec 7 2013, 02:27 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 7 2013, 02:24 AM)
thanks bro for the tip... smile.gif by checking the engine oil level can also judge that right? hmm...but now didnt c white smoke already...
Black smoke is airfuel lari la yawn.gif White smoke engine oil burning. If blue smoke, better check also the brake servo vacuum retainer valve leaking, suck brake fluid into combustion chamber icon_question.gif
davidke20
post Dec 7 2013, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(zeone @ Dec 7 2013, 08:36 AM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Fyi me juz chk-ed Specs of my ole Gen Saga 1.5I Auto...

Rear suspension is :
Independent Trailing Arm, coil springs, telescopic shock absorber AND stabiliser bar (meaning ARB?)

However, dunno re Iswara tho...mayb its highest variant is similarly equipped?  rolleyes.gif

ps. Good Morning, Everyone!! notworthy.gif
Hv a nice wkend...Drive safe, ok?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Pak,

I think I know what you mean by having the ARB in stock form. My house used to have 4 GaGa at the same time from different generation. 1 of them not mine, but I chopped it for sparepart to be utilize on my other GaGa.

And you're right, it's an independent trailing arm, but it was hybrid as torsion beam as well laugh.gif

So, you're saying the piece at the middle on top? It is an ARB(some sort of). The so called ARB produced by Ular Cacing is this 1

No comment on performance. Ady expressed my feeling during TT whistling.gif
davidke20
post Dec 7 2013, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Dec 7 2013, 01:14 PM)
Guess which will win?

Honda Civic EG8
(1.5l VTEC-D15B 130PS@6800rpm)

vs.

Proton Saga FLX SE
(1.6l CamPro IAFM+ 108PS@5750rpm

Just want to know you all punya answer hehee (I know who won)
EG8, provided if its a manual & I do the maintenance and service before the race driven by myself. whistling.gif

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 7 2013, 01:39 PM)
davidke20 I frequently come across you guys mentioning Vacuum at 21inhg.....this is mine is this on the high side or normal?? taken during idling..
Settings plobrem sleep.gif

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Dec 7 2013, 02:05 PM)
I forgot to mention it was a Drag race  rolleyes.gif

Still putting your money on EG8?

My gaga managed to tapau it  sweat.gif
Konlanfem 2 things. Car ady got plobrem or driber plobrem launch the car below TEC working condition sleep.gif
davidke20
post Dec 7 2013, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Dec 7 2013, 01:14 PM)
Guess which will win?

Honda Civic EG8
(1.5l VTEC-D15B 130PS@6800rpm)

vs.

Proton Saga FLX SE
(1.6l CamPro IAFM+ 108PS@5750rpm

Just want to know you all punya answer hehee (I know who won)
Btw, afaik vtec oni available since EK
davidke20
post Dec 7 2013, 04:07 PM

Quazocunt

See this is how people whack konar sleep.gif Use ranjiao cibaistone tayar nia sleep.gif Geng lan dou sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0510sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:49 AM