Sony Xperia Z / ZL Official V~10 Thread, JB 4.3 & KitKat 4.4 It`s Comming Yo
delsoo
Jan 6 2014, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 6 2014, 08:14 AM) i refer XDA member, DoomLord's guide ... to get it and here is thr link... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2386405why to flash kernel?? btw i duno what is kernel and why u flash it? the phone will become faster?
delsoo
Jan 6 2014, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 6 2014, 06:56 PM) u need to extract the files and run the .bat den back to your phone n go to development setting tick USB debugging(click yes) den u follow up (read up the steps) go service mode, display plug it n push that stuff on da spot... (PS: that link is for rooting) other kernel, will post at next Friday la.. and u unlock bl, DRM keys will lost forever la.. abang...  (deswaii i scare about Unlock BL at 2013 models of Xperia ) if I unlock the Bl then walkwan and bravia engine will no longer be there ? Zl doesn't has IPs panel. Tats why the be engine must be retained in order for the images and videos to look better.
delsoo
Jan 6 2014, 07:32 PM
Can I do factory reset without deleting the media.files on my phone excluding the installed apps
delsoo
Jan 6 2014, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(jubz @ Jan 6 2014, 08:47 PM) Assuming you are doing it using built-in Backup & restore, when u go to Factory Data Reset, DO NOT tick the "Erase internal storage" option. It is at the bottom most of the menu. HTH. then all the apps will be deleted ? can i back up the apps and the username and password which are required by some apps?
delsoo
Jan 8 2014, 06:50 AM
QUOTE(acid427 @ Jan 7 2014, 11:26 PM) Midland set xperia z RM1359 black / RM1399 white from directd. bought 2 units today  Wow u use 2 units ?
delsoo
Jan 8 2014, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jan 8 2014, 05:14 PM) Anyone using Xz with glass screen protector? Waiting mine to arrive. Good? glass screen protector ? what makes the difference between the clear sp , diamond and so called 'glass' protector?
delsoo
Jan 9 2014, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 9 2014, 06:29 PM) u get the same problem as me.. my ZL in service centre right now for nearly 1 month.. i complaints to xperia care due to their fault and pending my spare parts - motherboard, so i tell them im will filed up to tribunal to have a small claims on their irresponsible on ytd.. today get call that service centre said sony had confirmed to them that my spare parts is available and sent to them by today.. probably this weekend i can get back my phone or next monday.. i suspects the new update have some problem on ZL and cause some motherbboard and battery enter failure problem.. the battery problem is intrinsic.. So don't blame on 4.3 updates... I had this issue too but I managed to gt back my phone from sems pj in 2 weeks time;-)
delsoo
Jan 10 2014, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(wind3524 @ Jan 10 2014, 04:22 PM) Factory reset your phone and see. can i back up wechat and whatsapp data if i reset my phone without clearing the media files on it? how to do the backup for wechat and wahtsapp?
delsoo
Jan 11 2014, 07:42 AM
If I reset my phone all the installed apps will gone?
delsoo
Jan 11 2014, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 11 2014, 05:59 PM) FOUND A WAY TO ENABLE MULTI-USERS IN XPERIA 4.3 (NO NEED FOR JUST TABLET Z 4.3  ) ( SURPRISINGLY it works really well, especially in Settings, a lot of things are restricted.. I guess Sony just left the code there but disabled this feature for our XZ  ) REQUIREMENTS: Xposed app, root access, xperia 4.3 1. Backup these 2 files from /system/app/ ... (just in case unexpected things happened to your device)- Initial-boot-setup.apk - SEMCSetupWizard.apk THEN delete them off. 2. Download the module from here:http://www.modaco.com/topic/361634-xmod-mo...osed-framework/Install, tick it, then reboot 3. Go to the module -> Google Nexus (ALL) -> tick the "Show users on power menu"(Note: If you get stucked in the ad screen, simple fix is -> Press the recent button -> then press back the module in the recent screen) 4. Reboot5. Then, navigate Settings -> Users -> Add a profile (User/Restricted).. your choiceAfter that when you select the restricted or new user profile, it will become the "use phone, or off phone" screen again. which is why we need to delete the 2 things in (1) so that it will skip these. Screenshots: 1. Setup/Config screens» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2. Results (I only enable 9gag app).. and play store is unable to access too, it will give a "permission is denied" popup msg box.. but dunno why im unable to screenshot this 
at least in terms of app access its bug-less .. even gallery and file manager cannot access.   This is screenshot on. Xperia z??
delsoo
Jan 11 2014, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 11 2014, 07:46 PM) yes, i did mentioned XZ in my post  but it should work on ZL too since its the same firmware, xperia 4.3 the necessary files are there..  This one require root rite? Can I go bck to the original firmware if I have rooted my device?
delsoo
Jan 11 2014, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 11 2014, 08:20 PM) what do you mean? what rom are u using? AOSP? hmm yeap, as long as your stock rom (4.3) has root access, you can install the modified xposed (to work with xperia 4.3) then install the modaco toolkit provided in my post, then follow the steps.. you should have these settings  I m just a android beginner.. And I don't know wat is aosp?? Can you clarify further on this? Btw I m using stock 4.3 from sony
delsoo
Jan 11 2014, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 11 2014, 08:36 PM) stock sony then you just need to root.. and install the xposed specially modified for 4.3  AOSP = android open source project = pure vanilla, the type of firmware you see on nexus based devices, those are AOSP roms.. If I am to do so the walkwan player and stock bravia engine will still be there??
delsoo
Jan 11 2014, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 11 2014, 09:10 PM) yea, as long as you dont unlock your bootloader, your DRM keys will still be intact.. so no worries.. so unlock bl and rooting are different thing? if i root my phone can i go back to the stock sony android in case i have to send my phone for warranty?
delsoo
Jan 12 2014, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 12 2014, 08:51 PM) service centre always efficient and good i believe.. the only problem to wait is the SONY. They sent the spare parts slow.. always pending the spare parts.. so service centre also cant do anything.. we cannot blame to service centre.. i noticed this, and i complaint and blame to SONY.. after that they only take note and investigate my case.. after 2days, service centre received spare parts and get the calls and email from Sony that they had contacted the service centre and my case will be able to get fixed on monday.. so ok lo, saturday i saw my phone status ready for collection, and call to service centre, they told me ok for monday to get it.. they still testing on my phone.. so decided tmr go shopping and take my phone as well.. hope ur case can settle asap too.. i have almost 1 month cant play game with my ZL.. SOB.. iphone 5 & ipad 3 play gta no syok, cannot use ps3 dualshock.. IPhone 5 play GT. Not bad wat... IPhone has the best graphics processing power among others.
delsoo
Jan 12 2014, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Jan 12 2014, 08:32 PM) How long it was in the service centre? I just send mine last week.... hopefully it won't take too long to fix it... 2 weeks++
delsoo
Jan 13 2014, 03:21 PM
When I am listening to the music using Walkman player, sometimes.the album art and the music control keys will not appear onthe lockscreen.how to.fix this?
delsoo
Jan 13 2014, 04:09 PM
I prefer the design of z over zl because zl has got horizontal illumination light on the bottom which make it look different among other phone. It's just like xperia s has white illumination light... Besides that zl has smaller microphone hole compared to z has notably bigger Mic hole in the middle....
This post has been edited by delsoo: Jan 13 2014, 05:56 PM
delsoo
Jan 13 2014, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(ShardzOne @ Jan 13 2014, 09:19 PM) What i notice after update to 4.3 is i cant set 12MP in superior auto mode camera. helpppp  superior mode become9mp
delsoo
Jan 13 2014, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 13 2014, 10:07 PM) my phone is back but im not very happy.. my proximity sensor is keep turned on.. besides this, there all works fine.. need resent into service centre in future..  Wats proximity Sensor??? How does the proximity sensor affect you??