Alienware Mothership V11, Intruder alert!
miong93
Jan 4 2015, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(aH wAi @ Jan 4 2015, 05:41 PM) been there, done that... still bsod few times over the weekend. will look for the its "ori" driver rather than waiting for dell's updated driver... I think it's not an issue for your aw13.. it's the OS itself.. My Illegear Z5 also facing this problem.. as my screen is fhd.. Just change to 100% or smaller then everything will be sharp ad
miong93
Jan 7 2015, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Jan 7 2015, 08:35 AM) But no more mxm...  Yea.. sad.. MSI GT80 Titan out ad.. 980 SLI MXM version sia.. damn chio.. 18'' PLS screen.. but 1080p baru.. Price lagi chio.. $3k.. convert liao I can't imagine how much it will be  So decided ? AW looks very attractive now.. Hope price won't so OP.. later come out 5k then siao liao
miong93
Jan 7 2015, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Jan 7 2015, 11:09 AM) The the Tron like LED... they reduce it to only showing in front... =_= This is not cool... My point of view... After M17x R4, all the so called "new version" is actually a "downgrade" for me.  IKR !!! Give back the damn palm rest LED Light !!! That's the most cool part of AW.. yet they removed it
miong93
Mar 21 2015, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(Haji-Z @ Mar 21 2015, 07:12 PM) FYI, SLI vram does not stack like that. Two gtx860m 2gb vram x2 is still 2gb. Correct me if I'm wrong
miong93
Mar 22 2015, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(azilazwa @ Mar 22 2015, 10:09 PM) guys, is it safe to connect my aw to 40' tv and play games using that as display? my gc is 660m only.. On what resolution ? 1080p maybe can, but your laptop maybe will be very hot lo.
miong93
Apr 10 2015, 06:21 PM
m17 is using SATA 3 interface or ??? I also like to go min. on storage. One reason is it will generate lesser heat  More HDD more heat generated
miong93
Apr 10 2015, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(Cap Jones @ Apr 10 2015, 06:49 PM) Oh , is the AW 15 or 17 for 2015 model upgradeable in cpu , gpu etc ? The new AW 15 or 17 is using soldered CPU and GPU. So not upgradeable.
miong93
Apr 10 2015, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Apr 10 2015, 07:33 PM) uh? m17x r4 was released in 2012. my m17x r4 has 2x sata3 (hdd bays); 1x sata2 msata slot; and 1x sata2 odd port. for now it's full (2x sata ssd, 1x msata ssd, and 1x hdd in hdd caddy) to me the optimum is still 3-disk setup. 1x ssd for os, 1x ssd for apps/games, 1x hdd for downloads and data storage. I see. I thought you're using 3 HDD. That would be quite heavy and be hotter than others tho. haha
miong93
Apr 10 2015, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Apr 10 2015, 09:11 PM) Is completely safe temperature. He meant 65 degree during idle wo.. Shouldn't it be quite hot for an idle machine ? I think normally idle temperature should be 40-50++ right ? If idle already 65 imagine when it is under load ><