The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V17

alanyuppie
post Nov 25 2013, 01:28 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 25 2013, 12:26 PM)
Calling train lovers/expert biggrin.gif

with the sales going on, i was planning to buy a LEGO train set..1 only ah..

there are 3 trains in my wishlisht..
1. LEGO 79111 Lone Ranger Train - after discount about RM314

2. LEGO 7938 Passenger Train - reseller price about RM400

3. LEGO 7939 Cargo Train - Reseller price about RM600

so, which one should/good to buy 1st ?  icon_question.gif
Obviously the one u spotted first. Just shoot on sight.
alanyuppie
post Nov 25 2013, 01:30 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Nov 25 2013, 02:25 PM)
CITY

and still lots of POLICESTATION
They should've unloaded more of this set to be sold in JB coz thats the place they're needed the most tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 25 2013, 01:30 PM
alanyuppie
post Nov 26 2013, 09:23 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(cl82 @ Nov 26 2013, 10:17 AM)
Hi all daikors, wanna ask the Avenue-K Lego sales until when ar? Is it organized by toys r us as well? Thanks.
Nope. its different.
alanyuppie
post Nov 26 2013, 10:08 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(red5ive-O @ Nov 26 2013, 11:03 AM)
cl82

Actually, the BV2 sale is by ALJ too but managed by TRU, thus the vouchers. Earlier the Empire one was by TRU themselves.

Avenue K is by ALJ.

I believe there's also sale in Pavilion, but by Parkson. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Ohhh ic. now I know the "mechanism" behind it.

Correct me If Im wrong... only after the Empire TRU clearance, TRU nationwide started the rm50-for-rm300 purchase voucher promotion . And soon after ,the K-avenue pops up with similar clearance , but not related to TRU KLCC . perhaps that the reason why I didn;t snagged Lone ranger train there) :]

alanyuppie
post Nov 26 2013, 04:01 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 26 2013, 04:54 PM)
LEGO + Transformers by Orion Pax
rclxms.gif

alanyuppie

http://orionpax.de/23/index.php/showroom/g...GO-TRANSFORMERS

OH... this guy.

I'm currently working on another version of Prime smile.gif

Almost ran out of grey parts, now scouting for sets with those parts heheh..

alanyuppie
post Nov 28 2013, 12:23 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ryucando @ Nov 28 2013, 12:55 PM)
There were nothing (no sales/discount) for soooo sooo.... many years under ALJ.
Finally it had to happen, and everyone is doing it at the same time.
When it rain, it pours.  rclxub.gif
Coz they're bailing out... so no point stocking them in warehouse anymore.

alanyuppie
post Nov 30 2013, 09:56 AM

2,834 posts

Hi guys. Remember this?

Building instructions are out.....................! link below:

http://alanyuppie.blogspot.com/2013/11/ins...power-mech.html

alanyuppie
post Dec 2 2013, 10:26 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Dec 2 2013, 10:27 AM)
parisian restaurant seems to be more expensive this time..extra $10
The food served in the restaurant now imposed with GST sad.gif

alanyuppie
post Dec 9 2013, 08:47 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Dec 9 2013, 09:09 AM)
I went to BBW hoping to find some Lego book, end up with this instead..

^ my definition for the "most ultimate poisoning" is this.

Anything LEGO brand (but not not lego sets or figures)..... also sapu. LOL.

alanyuppie
post Dec 11 2013, 09:20 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Dec 11 2013, 08:03 AM)
Good morning AFOLs

Happy Holidays to those working in Selangor and observing Selangor public holidays.

I'm the latter.....although I work in PJ, I only "observe" the holidays as it pass by and continue to work now. huhuhu...
alanyuppie
post Dec 11 2013, 09:38 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Dec 10 2013, 09:01 PM)
Was thinking the same thing...already waited so long, might as well wait another 2 week and see.
We I donnot but I fear we'll be stepping on alot of parents and kids head (or gets our head stomped) during the rush to grab them.

I wanna remain in good health after getting my loot.

alanyuppie
post Dec 13 2013, 10:49 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Dec 13 2013, 11:43 AM)
What do you all think of this display box? RM20, price ok?
Too .... expensive.....
need........... 35% ....................... discount............. or...... more

tongue.gif
alanyuppie
post Dec 13 2013, 11:07 AM

2,834 posts

Hmm.... in dilema now. Now on leave to jaga renovation of house porch. Felt like continue building my MOC ( check out my http://instagram.com/alanyuppie ) , but felt segan . Can't imagine people toiling outside under the hot sun, why an adult inside house playing with LEGO tongue.gif

As u can see.. I'm using both old grey and bley colors and It didn't turn out so well. Need find sets with new grey to complete my MOC

If follow heart... I also wanna cabut to K-avenue and get the Colby city now ... but waiting for plumber to come and fix my pipes. Sigh.

Continue troll in LYN I guess....

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Dec 13 2013, 11:10 AM

alanyuppie
post Dec 16 2013, 11:49 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Dec 16 2013, 12:26 PM)
They will make you wait. 70% on Small Friends and City Sets.  Everything else 50% ... if you are lucky.  Next 2 weeks.  Trick is to make like you don't want it.  Then they will drop until you cannot resist.

Is like looking for the other sock in your laundry, you won't find it if you're looking for it.
If like that.... even Santa also will queue up with his empty big bag waiting for mall to open. he's stocking (no pun intended) up for next year's delivery.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Dec 16 2013, 11:49 AM
alanyuppie
post Dec 16 2013, 02:26 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 16 2013, 03:11 PM)
thanks for the update..reload ya..need to loan money from wife..lucky she supports me into LEGO biggrin.gif
as long as everybody got a little bit of discount on their lego sets, its quite good already..
cant really say they are fools.. because we dont know what discount comes next..  sweat.gif
Yea I agree. labelling them as fools is a bit harsh there. What bout those who bought at retail then? As we know , LEGO was NEVER this generous before in such magnitude so everybody's excitement during the initial 30% off is VERY JUSTIFIED.

We know some sets are justified personally because we want 'em badly and will grab on sight even without any form of discount. For me, a "decent" 10% off Creators is good enuff and just imagine how useful the parts were for my MOC I made the last 12 months or so.

alanyuppie
post Dec 17 2013, 10:28 AM

2,834 posts

2014 superheroes set are pretty juniorized BTW.
alanyuppie
post Dec 18 2013, 03:56 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 18 2013, 04:45 PM)
Where can I get a baseplate thats the biggest size? I cant find it in Toysrus. All Toysrus.

Whats the biggest size they have? biggrin.gif
48 x 48 is the max..

0.0270sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:06 AM